Safest place to park car in Price Plaza?

Re: Safest place to park car in Price Plaza?

Postby Damien » March 16th, 2012, 10:32 am

park inside pricesmart mek sure and show them yuh card

Skyline007

Postby Skyline007 » March 16th, 2012, 11:27 am

BrotherHood wrote:Trincity Mall, Price Plaza and Gulf City= leave the car home and travel.

What about West Mall, Long Circular Mall etc

Postby BrotherHood » March 16th, 2012, 12:10 pm

Skyline007 wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Trincity Mall, Price Plaza and Gulf City= leave the car home and travel.

What about West Mall, Long Circular Mall etc

Yes, those malls as well but IMO it's not as rampant as in what I mentioned.
When I go to Trincity Mall I park like right infront the entrance by KFC.

Postby crazybalhead » March 16th, 2012, 12:15 pm

ANYWHERE yuh park, no matter what yuh driving, yuh hadda prepare yuh angus. Try to park in the larger spots, outside Pmart, and not in the small lanes by Scotia. Remove any visible items from your car, including your removable deck face, and pray to Hanuman that they will leff yuh car alone. Expect random dings and dents at any time also.

Postby noshownogo » March 16th, 2012, 12:25 pm

cbh u struck a nerve, I cannot imagine parking meh bess ride in a mall and some granny swing open her door cus she need 5feet in diameter to activate her walker. Ding and dent all over the side of my car as she navigate her old @$$ in to mall to no doubt buy lube for the squeaky walking device.

stupes...

Postby crazybalhead » March 16th, 2012, 12:38 pm

Hoss, every car I have owned have been daily drivers, and they all have had dings and creases from the door slammers.

I just gave up yes. Expect dings. Try to park where the other people around have taken the time and have the skill to park in the middle of the lines, and straight.

Postby noshownogo » March 16th, 2012, 12:40 pm

I does even get bummy when other people's rides getting ding up and I witness. feel I need help

casper

Postby casper » March 16th, 2012, 12:50 pm

right outside rituals is the safest place to park i fine in price plaza cuz it on a kinda hight...and inna heavy traffic area...i always try for their everytime i go price plaza...

parkin in a safe spot relatively easy in price plaza....iz gulf city mall i does get bummy to park in....that mall parking iz d worst....trincity mall bad too but i have friends and family close by so i usually park by dem and walk instead

Postby crazybalhead » March 16th, 2012, 12:51 pm

casper wrote:right outside rituals is the safest place to park i fine in price plaza cuz it on a kinda hight...and inna heavy traffic area...i always try for their everytime i go price plaza...

parkin in a safe spot relatively easy in price plaza....iz gulf city mall i does get bummy to park in....that mall parking iz d worst....trincity mall bad too but i have friends and family close by so i usually park by dem and walk instead

Is flood yuh fraid?? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby SR » March 16th, 2012, 1:16 pm

sherron's??

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 16th, 2012, 1:33 pm

park yuh almera anywhere in price plaza, leave your car doors unlocked and place a picture of ian alleyne on the dash board.

yuh car safe.

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » March 16th, 2012, 1:42 pm

SR wrote:sherron's??

He doing a survey for customers

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2012, 2:18 pm

noshownogo wrote:cbh u struck a nerve, I cannot imagine parking meh bess ride in a mall and some granny swing open her door cus she need 5feet in diameter to activate her walker. Ding and dent all over the side of my car as she navigate her old @$$ in to mall to no doubt buy lube for the squeaky walking device.

stupes...

*rubs face*

he did, also told me stop sending pm's for ride in his car.

bugsy rabbit

Postby bugsy rabbit » March 16th, 2012, 2:30 pm

acesinghit wrote:park yuh almera anywhere in price plaza, leave your car doors unlocked and place a picture of ian alleyne on the dash board.

yuh car safe.

agreed but leave the ian pic, instead put up pics of dead local gangsta on dash and some money. A few latex gloves with "blood" might push the message too

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2012, 2:37 pm

Fact is, nobody cares. If people see something fishy happening, they just carry about their normal buisness like nothing happen & be glad its not them.
I sold a deck to a guy, was parked in price plaza taking the deck out my car (wanted to show him it working etc nah). People passing & seeing a suspicious bandit looking guy (yea, I have been told I look like a bandit) with another one watching around, in a heavily tinted almera digging in the electronics in the dashboard & not one person say well leme alert a security guard or something cuz this looking suspicious. Nobody ask anything, nobody saw anything, nobody cares! had it been someone really stealing, nobody cares, nobody saw, nobody is going to ask anything. If someone buss your car glass, if someone stealing your car guess what? This is not in price plaza alone eh.

casper

Postby casper » March 16th, 2012, 3:15 pm

^^^u talkin sense there nervewrecker...a time me and Roach liming and he park he car and left d keys in d car and closed d door and d car locked for itself...i ended up having to take out d antenna of his car in public and pry d top and use antenna to pick d lock and did it normal normal in front of rel ppl passin by and no one eh even stop us....ppl was slowin down when they was passin next to us but no one tell we anything...

Postby nervewrecker » March 16th, 2012, 3:21 pm

see what I mean, nobody gives a fack, they just keep walking by & never see nuttin. This was right by subway & toymart & thing I park up eh, it have security guard & place busy.
I leaves my car home now yes.

I not playing that leave keys in car scene again nah. I think was doubles lime with rossi, boom, gos & others in debe it look like I was about to loose my car. 3 raj's look like they was sizing up to bounce starter & roll cuz they seeing door open, glass down, keys in ignition, plenty music & no owner.

Postby stev » March 16th, 2012, 3:45 pm

nowhere is safe. just park in a busy area where everybody can see ur car.

geodude

Postby geodude » March 16th, 2012, 4:24 pm

who care if they take it just buy another one

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » March 16th, 2012, 4:37 pm

Invest in a Euro :lol:

I park my Octavia anywhere, I just try my best to refrain from leaving anything valuable in it.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 16th, 2012, 5:37 pm

Price Plaza, park infront Coldstone, only reason I go there anyway.

Gulf City, I park on the street behind the mall, srs.

Postby S_2NR » March 16th, 2012, 6:09 pm

acesinghit wrote:park yuh almera anywhere in price plaza, leave your car doors unlocked and place a picture of ian alleyne on the dash board.

yuh car safe.

I does try to park near entrances with heavy foot traffic. And i know ppl wont do sh1t if they see someone stealing ur car.
They wont be able to get my car started anyway :wink:

Postby supercharged turbo » March 16th, 2012, 6:56 pm

Damien wrote:park inside pricesmart mek sure and show them yuh card

crazybalhead wrote:
casper wrote:right outside rituals is the safest place to park i fine in price plaza cuz it on a kinda hight...and inna heavy traffic area...i always try for their everytime i go price plaza...

Is flood yuh fraid?? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
SR wrote:sherron's??

yuh car safe.

:rofl: :rofl: allyuh is rel tears

Postby rfari » March 17th, 2012, 12:08 am

B14+club lock. U safe.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 17th, 2012, 6:17 am

get one of those detachable steering wheels

and walk with it where u go :|

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » March 17th, 2012, 6:30 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Price Plaza, park infront Coldstone, only reason I go there anyway.

Gulf City, I park on the street behind the mall, srs.

Wasn't a van stolen in front Coldstone sometime ago? Think it was around 10pm.

Skyline007

Postby Skyline007 » March 17th, 2012, 12:13 pm

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Sax ... 06003.html

Even in the hospitals cars got stolen recently. I think the Airport is the safest place to park most u might loose is your deck and ting but they have to have the parking ticket to pass security.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » March 17th, 2012, 12:47 pm

Skyline007 wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Saxophone_stolen_from_car_parked_at_South_mall-139606003.html

Even in the hospitals cars got stolen recently. I think the Airport is the safest place to park most u might loose is your deck and ting but they have to have the parking ticket to pass security.

If you don't have the ticket, believe you can pay some fixed amount. I would think that the cameras on exit would show the thief.

Man sues over theft of car

By AZARD ALI Friday, October 21 2011

A MAN whose car was stolen from the airport, wants the High Court to hold the Airports Authority of Trinidad and Tobago (AATT) responsible because they allowed the thief to drive off without questioning him.

Rudy Sookhan of Cumuto Road, Barrackpore is contending that the AATT’s policy at the Piarco Airport, aims at ensuring that motorists do not leave the car park without producing the electronically generated parking ticket. How was someone able to drive out with his Nissan Sunny motor car on April 18, 2010, is the question Sookhan is asking in his lawsuit filed last week in the San Fernando High Court.

Sookhan is suing AATT for negligence and breach of duty of care, in which he is contending that the authority ought to have ensured the safety of vehicles. The lawsuit was filed by attorney Asaf Hosein on October 10, in which Sookhan is claiming damages for loss of his vehicle valued, plus cost, at $54,799.10. He stated that on that day at about 11.30 am, he parked his car after being issued with a machine generated parking ticket at the airport’s entrance. In the lawsuit, Sookhan described the airport as fenced, and controlled by security guards who operate the exit and entry barriers.

After he had secured a parking place, Sookhan stated that he took the parking ticket with him to the airport building. But when he returned at about 12.55 pm to retrieve the car, it was missing. He reported the matter to a security guard who advised him to file a report at the Piarco Police Station.

Sookhan is contending as a ground to his lawsuit against AATT, that despite Disclaimer notices in the car park, it was the responsibility of security guards to ensure thieves do not drive off with people’s car from the airport’s car park. He stated that the guard at the exit booth, allowed his car to leave the car park, without the thief presenting a ticket, or paying the penalty fee.

The lawsuit cited the procedure for leaving the airport’s car park with a car when one loses the machine-generated ticket.
spacer

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,149307.html

Postby pioneer » March 17th, 2012, 1:09 pm

jus parked in price plaza

was safe

Postby Chimera » March 17th, 2012, 1:23 pm

crazybalhead wrote:ANYWHERE yuh park, no matter what yuh driving, yuh hadda prepare yuh angus. Try to park in the larger spots, outside Pmart, and not in the small lanes by Scotia. Remove any visible items from your car, including your removable deck face, and pray to Hanuman that they will leff yuh car alone. Expect random dings and dents at any time also.

park slant in two parking space

everyone guh think you're an muffler bearing and you will probably make it to "the worst parking thread" but atleast you'll be an muffler bearing without any dings or scratches on your car

I repainted my car recently, got it back thursday after carnival.... 3 days later..park up by royal bank in gulf city waiting on someone....a car reverse into meh

1 week later..park up outside a friend house waiting on her...a vagrant pushing a wheelbarrow with old galvanize hit the back of meh.....

2 days ago...mc rushing me on price plaza flyover hit my mirror...i thought it break but it was all good.....

*feel i hadda start back driving the b15*