BrotherHood wrote:Trincity Mall, Price Plaza and Gulf City= leave the car home and travel.
Skyline007 wrote:BrotherHood wrote:Trincity Mall, Price Plaza and Gulf City= leave the car home and travel.
What about West Mall, Long Circular Mall etc
casper wrote:right outside rituals is the safest place to park i fine in price plaza cuz it on a kinda hight...and inna heavy traffic area...i always try for their everytime i go price plaza...
parkin in a safe spot relatively easy in price plaza....iz gulf city mall i does get bummy to park in....that mall parking iz d worst....trincity mall bad too but i have friends and family close by so i usually park by dem and walk instead
SR wrote:sherron's??
noshownogo wrote:cbh u struck a nerve, I cannot imagine parking meh bess ride in a mall and some granny swing open her door cus she need 5feet in diameter to activate her walker. Ding and dent all over the side of my car as she navigate her old @$$ in to mall to no doubt buy lube for the squeaky walking device.
stupes...
acesinghit wrote:park yuh almera anywhere in price plaza, leave your car doors unlocked and place a picture of ian alleyne on the dash board.
yuh car safe.
acesinghit wrote:park yuh almera anywhere in price plaza, leave your car doors unlocked and place a picture of ian alleyne on the dash board.
yuh car safe.
Damien wrote:park inside pricesmart mek sure and show them yuh card
crazybalhead wrote:casper wrote:right outside rituals is the safest place to park i fine in price plaza cuz it on a kinda hight...and inna heavy traffic area...i always try for their everytime i go price plaza...
parkin in a safe spot relatively easy in price plaza....iz gulf city mall i does get bummy to park in....that mall parking iz d worst....trincity mall bad too but i have friends and family close by so i usually park by dem and walk instead
Is flood yuh fraid??![]()
SR wrote:sherron's??
yuh car safe.
Trini Hookah wrote:Price Plaza, park infront Coldstone, only reason I go there anyway.
Gulf City, I park on the street behind the mall, srs.
Skyline007 wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Saxophone_stolen_from_car_parked_at_South_mall-139606003.html
Even in the hospitals cars got stolen recently. I think the Airport is the safest place to park most u might loose is your deck and ting but they have to have the parking ticket to pass security.
Man sues over theft of car
By AZARD ALI Friday, October 21 2011
A MAN whose car was stolen from the airport, wants the High Court to hold the Airports Authority of Trinidad and Tobago (AATT) responsible because they allowed the thief to drive off without questioning him.
Rudy Sookhan of Cumuto Road, Barrackpore is contending that the AATT’s policy at the Piarco Airport, aims at ensuring that motorists do not leave the car park without producing the electronically generated parking ticket. How was someone able to drive out with his Nissan Sunny motor car on April 18, 2010, is the question Sookhan is asking in his lawsuit filed last week in the San Fernando High Court.
Sookhan is suing AATT for negligence and breach of duty of care, in which he is contending that the authority ought to have ensured the safety of vehicles. The lawsuit was filed by attorney Asaf Hosein on October 10, in which Sookhan is claiming damages for loss of his vehicle valued, plus cost, at $54,799.10. He stated that on that day at about 11.30 am, he parked his car after being issued with a machine generated parking ticket at the airport’s entrance. In the lawsuit, Sookhan described the airport as fenced, and controlled by security guards who operate the exit and entry barriers.
After he had secured a parking place, Sookhan stated that he took the parking ticket with him to the airport building. But when he returned at about 12.55 pm to retrieve the car, it was missing. He reported the matter to a security guard who advised him to file a report at the Piarco Police Station.
Sookhan is contending as a ground to his lawsuit against AATT, that despite Disclaimer notices in the car park, it was the responsibility of security guards to ensure thieves do not drive off with people’s car from the airport’s car park. He stated that the guard at the exit booth, allowed his car to leave the car park, without the thief presenting a ticket, or paying the penalty fee.
The lawsuit cited the procedure for leaving the airport’s car park with a car when one loses the machine-generated ticket.
spacer
crazybalhead wrote:ANYWHERE yuh park, no matter what yuh driving, yuh hadda prepare yuh angus. Try to park in the larger spots, outside Pmart, and not in the small lanes by Scotia. Remove any visible items from your car, including your removable deck face, and pray to Hanuman that they will leff yuh car alone. Expect random dings and dents at any time also.