Renewing Drivers Permit Question

given

Renewing Drivers Permit Question

Postby given » March 16th, 2012, 10:59 am

I was looking on this website : http://www.ttconnect.gov.tt/gortt/porta ... r+Permit#2

for renewing a drivers permit and saw :

Where your driver’s permit expired in the previous months six months

•5 years Permit – TT$500.00 (where the applicant has not attained the age of 61 years)
•4 years Permit – TT$80.00(where the applicant has not attained the age of 62 years)
•3 years Permit – TT$60.00(where the applicant has not attained the age of 63 years)
•2 years Permit – TT$40.00(where the applicant has not attained the age of 64 years)
•1 year Permit - TT$20.00(where the applicant has not attained the age of 65 years)

80 dollars for 4 yrs? and 500 for 5 yrs?
I wondering if this is a mistake here cuz I would see it fit to renew for 80 and save ah 420 !!

Any one came across this info and can let me know if this is accurate?

Re: Renewing Drivers Permit Question

Postby wagonrunner » March 16th, 2012, 11:04 am

so you don't comprehend all the above is for folks over 60?

Postby S_2NR » March 16th, 2012, 11:04 am

forget about all that.
is 500 for 5 years unless u over 60 or something like that

Postby goalpost » March 16th, 2012, 11:11 am

ditto

i don't think you have a choice when you go to renew...they expect $500 for 5 years and that's what you're gonna have to pay.

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 16th, 2012, 11:16 am

can u go to renew a month before the actual date/?????

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 16th, 2012, 11:37 am

It's simple, really.
That wont apply to you unless you are over 60.

500 / 5 years. [/fin]

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » March 16th, 2012, 2:19 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:can u go to renew a month before the actual date/?????

yep. they recommend ppl to come before it expire to avoid the hassle and stuff.

Postby wagonrunner » March 16th, 2012, 2:22 pm

what hassle?
It expires, and you renew it the next business day with no worries.

Postby MG Man » March 16th, 2012, 2:23 pm

^^^apparently it's hassle free if u renew beforehand.........I thought L.O. office was hassle every frickin day

Postby Hook » March 16th, 2012, 2:24 pm

wagonrunner wrote:what hassle?

^^^ yeh, but somebody hadda drop yuh...or yuh hadda travel *ugh*

Postby MG Man » March 16th, 2012, 2:27 pm

lol jus put ah reminder in yuh phone and plan yuh bizniz
if u plan well, tobago is the best place to renew :)

Postby crazybalhead » March 16th, 2012, 2:27 pm

Also, if you showup the day after expired and,

1) The camera eh wukkin today
2) The Cashier gone fuh lunch and eh reach back yet
3) The laminating masheen in Princes Town
4) A dread tewse take yuh in Sando Licensing (true story bros)

Then you can legally drive and go back a next day.

Postby Hook » March 16th, 2012, 2:31 pm

^^^ sux if it expired on a Thursday and u go the next day and that sheit happens

Postby wagonrunner » March 16th, 2012, 2:45 pm

Hook wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:what hassle?

^^^ yeh, but somebody hadda drop yuh...or yuh hadda travel *ugh*

:rofl: umm ok yeah.
both me and d car does get dropped.
LAst couple renewals were done on expiry date, and me eh know where CBH does go to renew his nah. LOL.

St. James FTW, and San Do, since they get the room at the bottom of the stairs.

Postby wagonrunner » March 16th, 2012, 2:46 pm

MG Man wrote:lol jus put ah reminder in yuh phone and plan yuh bizniz
if u plan well, tobago is the best place to renew :)

was the best place to do transfers too. dunno if that changed, but boat-ride, business and pleasure all in one day. couldn't go wrong.

Postby crazybalhead » March 16th, 2012, 2:46 pm

Them same two place yuh now call dey, is where I normally goeseth.

Postby sharkman121 » March 16th, 2012, 2:48 pm

MG Man wrote:.........I thought L.O. office was hassle every frickin day

Postby wagonrunner » March 16th, 2012, 3:05 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Them same two place yuh now call dey, is where I normally goeseth.

LO is Tobago, and you is TK orr?
WTH??!! :lol: :lol:

Postby pete » March 16th, 2012, 4:01 pm

BTW, they don't laminate the DL any more..

Postby crazybalhead » March 16th, 2012, 4:09 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Them same two place yuh now call dey, is where I normally goeseth.

LO is Tobago, and you is TK orr?
WTH??!! :lol: :lol:

Usually go St James, and went Sando this last time. Unfortunately was in one of the last batches for lamination. :lol: :lol:

Pre

Postby Pre » March 16th, 2012, 6:51 pm

Generally a day or two expired doesn't get you into much trouble, if you are unfortunate enough to pick up with a police officer they tell you to renew and bring the renewed permit to relevant station, there is also a book at the LO if you are lucky just let them enter it and send it to the police for you.
Still renewing a couple weeks early wont hurt you and could save you the world of headaches.

Postby S_2NR » March 16th, 2012, 6:59 pm

MG Man wrote:I thought L.O. office was hassle every frickin day

this

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » March 16th, 2012, 7:39 pm

Well is ah good thing i watch this and say lemme check my permit, expired 7 days now and driving every day this week, my weekend is gonna suck.

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » March 16th, 2012, 7:45 pm

guys how much i will have to pay if my lincense expire since december 22nd 2011,dont have a car yet but planning on purchasing one before the yr ends.

Pre

Postby Pre » March 16th, 2012, 8:02 pm

^^^^^^^ you pay with your LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

its the same 500 as long as its less than 6 months expired. Be warned though the will ask if u drove there and regardless of your response the police will keep an eye on you until you leave and if you jump in the the drivers side of the car he will charge you for driving wo a dp because the camera will have picked u up driving into the compound. Bess u park outside.

battlefield 3

Postby battlefield 3 » March 16th, 2012, 8:16 pm

@Pre thanks,na man my bro will carry me yes :)

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » March 16th, 2012, 8:39 pm

after 6 months,it's $800

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 16th, 2012, 10:53 pm

pete wrote:BTW, they don't laminate the DL any more..

Stewps, sheit done start to rub off from being in my wallet.

Postby wagonrunner » March 17th, 2012, 2:15 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:

you burstin in a sheepskin orr?
when yours renew?

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 17th, 2012, 7:08 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:

you burstin in a sheepskin orr?
when yours renew?

05/03/2012 and I missing the "t" in restrictions and an ''S'' in class at the back.

The front is covered by a layer of plastic doh so it safe.