achillies wrote:All in all, never criticize a man until you have walked a day in his shoes, if you think you are justified in criticizing, you are wrong.
It matters not if they would command a similar salary elsewhere with their qualifications, elsewhere, the conditions may be very different. This mentality "You won't make this money anywhere else with your qualifications so take what you getting now" is justification to take advantage of people.
And answer yourself this, how much money would you work for now knowing that you would have health problems in the future. Money should be equal to the job being done among other factors, qualifications are moot in this particular case, if someone has a degree and is a laborer and someone has just a couple CXC passes and is doing the same job, should the person with the degree get more in this case.
Personally I don't subscribe to qualifications being the only factor in determining a salary, there are other factors that can weigh more than qualifications, but that is a different thread altogether.
I am not supporting the strike, neither am I against it, I am just not into making judgements about a situation from outside the circle
achillies wrote:All in all, never criticize a man until you have walked a day in his shoes, if you think you are justified in criticizing, you are wrong.
It matters not if they would command a similar salary elsewhere with their qualifications, elsewhere, the conditions may be very different. This mentality "You won't make this money anywhere else with your qualifications so take what you getting now" is justification to take advantage of people.
And answer yourself this, how much money would you work for now knowing that you would have health problems in the future. Money should be equal to the job being done among other factors, qualifications are moot in this particular case, if someone has a degree and is a laborer and someone has just a couple CXC passes and is doing the same job, should the person with the degree get more in this case.
Personally I don't subscribe to qualifications being the only factor in determining a salary, there are other factors that can weigh more than qualifications, but that is a different thread altogether.
I am not supporting the strike, neither am I against it, I am just not into making judgements about a situation from outside the circle
achillies wrote: This mentality "You won't make this money anywhere else with your qualifications so take what you getting now" is justification to take advantage of people.
SR wrote:so any comment on why the transport van was stoned down and damaged when attempting to enter the compound today...............
is this how you strike with physical violence and initmidation....
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:SR wrote:so any comment on why the transport van was stoned down and damaged when attempting to enter the compound today...............
ummm actually...yes![]()
I not condoning it but I just saying that's what strikes usually about. You feel people fraid to scab because they will be greeted with flowers at the front gate?
SR wrote:so any comment on why the transport van was stoned down and damaged when attempting to enter the compound today...............
why dont roget pay the workers their three weeks salary,
SR wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:SR wrote:so any comment on why the transport van was stoned down and damaged when attempting to enter the compound today...............
ummm actually...yes![]()
I not condoning it but I just saying that's what strikes usually about. You feel people fraid to scab because they will be greeted with flowers at the front gate?
interesting comment
but thats not what strikes are usually about
what if someone retaliates and shoots you claiming slef defence as they were physically attacked
yuh was a good boy ent
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I'm not in their shoes so I won't judge