TTASA Driving School and Test & Tune this Sunday

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 6th, 2012, 1:35 pm

Just got this via email from TTASA:
DRIVING SCHOOL / SCRUTINEERING / TEST & TUNE - March 11th 2012

At the Motor Sport General Council meeting of 05Mar12, is was agreed to consolidate the weekend activity of 10/11Mar as follows :

1/ Mandatory Driving School / race car scrutineering / Test 'n' Tune to be conducted at Camden Raceway starting 10am, Sunday 11th March, 2012

2/ ALL drivers, both novice & experienced, must attend driving school

3/ During & following the driving school, race cars will be scrutineered (no racecar will be allowed trackside for any reason without having passed scrutineering)

4/ Test 'n' Tune session will follow after driving school/drivers' briefing formalities at approx. 12.30pm
- Registration fee for driving School/Test 'n' Tune is $250
- Spectator entry fee is $50.00

After speaking with the TTASA President, he indicated that even though this is a test and tune event, ALL participants must be a member of an affiliate club and have their FIA license if they wish to take part.

Re: TTASA Amended Calendar of Events 2012 for Camden

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 6th, 2012, 1:43 pm

WAIT WAIT WAIT... before my blood pressure bursts through my locks...

test n tune....$250....

.... SPECTATOR FEE....TO WATCH.....DRAGS.....IS HAW MOOCH? $FIDDY?!

so they put some KY on the shaft that the racers gettin, now the spectators gettin LVL PIGGY TOO?!

wood-e-fok-i-b-hearin-here

Postby X2 » March 6th, 2012, 3:00 pm

link wrote:
pay first world money to follow third world rules.

how 'bout some suggestions matching up some ..??

What ? My suggestion is for the people attempting to 'run' drag racing... to stop doing absolute bobol before the people paying the money does it for them.

I will not bother to suggest anything to people who don't listen. Its best to act before you are acted upon.

Link wrote:any info is info u kno; :wink:

I'm glad someone seeing logic...That's what I am saying... proper info can cost money to learn... unfortunately we seem to be paying top dollar for bottom dollar info. One cannot build on a foundation of sawdust...

link

Postby link » March 6th, 2012, 3:39 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:WAIT WAIT WAIT... before my blood pressure bursts through my locks...

test n tune....$250....

.... SPECTATOR FEE....TO WATCH.....DRAGS.....IS HAW MOOCH? $FIDDY?!

so they put some KY on the shaft that the racers gettin, now the spectators gettin LVL PIGGY TOO?!

wood-e-fok-i-b-hearin-here

just imagine when 'accreditation fees' come into play :shock:

wraith

Postby wraith » March 6th, 2012, 4:18 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Just got this via email from TTASA:

At the Motor Sport General Council meeting of 05Mar12, is was agreed to consolidate the weekend activity of 10/11Mar as follows :

1/ Mandatory Driving School / race car scrutineering / Test 'n' Tune to be conducted at Camden Raceway starting 10am, Sunday 11th March, 2012

3/ During & following the driving school, race cars will be scrutineered (no racecar will be allowed trackside for any reason without having passed scrutineering)

4/ Test 'n' Tune session will follow after driving school/drivers' briefing formalities at approx. 12.30pm

After speaking with the TTASA President, he indicated that even though this is a test and tune event, ALL participants must be a member of an affiliate club and have their FIA license if they wish to take part.

Not to start any more banter but who exactly will be teaching the driving school, cause all of the participants pass their driving test and if it's on how to drag race, I would like to know who the teachers are and their qualifications.

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 6th, 2012, 5:12 pm

what sorcery is this?! A MAN HAS POSTED SENSE....

...FROM GRENADA ALSO!

jeeze.... alan...yuh seein this madness bro?

southside crew

Postby southside crew » March 6th, 2012, 11:14 pm

if one does not attend this * SCHOOL * what event(s) they are not allowed to enter?

Postby SR » March 7th, 2012, 6:33 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Just got this via email from TTASA:

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

wraith

Postby wraith » March 7th, 2012, 8:56 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:what sorcery is this?! A MAN HAS POSTED SENSE....

...FROM GRENADA ALSO!

Well Bro. I would send my car down but not with all whats going on.

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 7th, 2012, 9:18 am

wraith wrote:

...FROM GRENADA ALSO!

yea boi alan....sorry to inconvenience you with our local dramatics... would have loved to see it wheelstand in camden too :lol:

but i dont think the track can handle that atm though....

no trackbite....and well you know...with the recent driving school, seein YOU don't have the knowledge to drive you car... :roll:

link

Postby link » March 8th, 2012, 7:22 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:
wraith wrote:

...FROM GRENADA ALSO!

yea boi alan....sorry to inconvenience you with MY local dramatics... would have loved to see it wheelstand in camden too :lol:

but i dont think the track can handle that atm though....

no trackbite....and well you know...with the recent driving school, seein YOU don't have the knowledge to drive you car... :roll:

FIXED

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 8th, 2012, 7:45 am

:rofl: u had to be delusional

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » March 8th, 2012, 6:33 pm

i wonder if E85 is considered race fuel.

W2J

Postby W2J » March 8th, 2012, 9:35 pm

dream-carz wrote:i wonder if E85 is considered race fuel.

^ :shock: noooooooooooooo.... game over

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 9th, 2012, 9:08 am

W2J wrote:

come na man jodi n gerrard...wham? we jus goin by the ("other pump") and just fill up with some e85

i waiting for the: "what is pump fuel?" rules to be released....

unipet or NP?

FugiTECH

Re: TTASA Driving School and Test & Tune this Sunday

Postby FugiTECH » March 9th, 2012, 9:43 am

Come Come onnnnnn, when is gad dammn E85 coming , wanna know if to go ID2000's

Postby crazybalhead » March 9th, 2012, 10:23 am

W2J wrote:

Ethanol=puncheon NOT race fuel, allyuh safe. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 9th, 2012, 11:27 am

my couple barrels should be here soon 8)

shady23

Postby shady23 » March 9th, 2012, 11:54 am

Rain out again..

professor

Postby professor » March 9th, 2012, 2:22 pm

shady23 wrote:Rain out again..

Would it be raining in Arima also Mr. Weatherman?

Postby gt4tified » March 9th, 2012, 2:55 pm

professor wrote:
shady23 wrote:Rain out again..

Would it be raining in Arima also Mr. Weatherman?

Yeah, and a @ Queen's Park Oval also, but guess where I going??

Postby Dave » March 9th, 2012, 3:02 pm

I was an ACCA affiliate, does that count?
Death to Drag racing is all I see TTASA is trying to do.
What does being an affiliate and FIA license do for me or country or the sport or TTASA, well duh I know what it does for TTASA!

link

Postby link » March 9th, 2012, 3:58 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
W2J wrote:

come na man jodi n gerrard...wham? we jus goin by the ("other pump") and just fill up with some e85

unipet or NP?

shucks......we even hve sumbdy here who doh kno wha 'pump fuel' is.......... :shock:
call ah professional :!: :!:

link

Postby link » March 9th, 2012, 4:00 pm

Dave wrote:I was an ACCA affiliate, does that count?
What does being an affiliate and FIA license do for me or country or the sport or TTASA, well duh I know what it does for TTASA!

I have to keep this one........
YOU will reply to yourself later on........
on to driving school....remember...school is where u learn
:idea:

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 9th, 2012, 4:39 pm

link wrote:
Sinister_Audio wrote:
W2J wrote:

unipet or NP?

shucks......we even hve sumbdy here who doh kno wha 'pump fuel' is.......... :shock:
call ah professional :!: :!:

THIS GONNA BE SOOOOOOOOOO MUCH FUN

*cant wait for this event*

BWAAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA

plz remember i mentioned that self pwnage is always the most epic

Postby wagonrunner » March 9th, 2012, 4:50 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:come na man jodi n gerrard...wham? we jus goin by the ("other pump") and just fill up with some e85

unipet or NP?

so is not once it pass through.........................
ImageorImage

Postby Dave » March 9th, 2012, 5:06 pm

link wrote:

and u just proved how clueless u r
thanks for showing us all that time and time again

link

Postby link » March 9th, 2012, 5:26 pm

no fella.....GO TO SCHOOL...
nuff said...

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 9th, 2012, 5:26 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:come na man jodi n gerrard...wham? we jus goin by the ("other pump") and just fill up with some e85

unipet or NP?

so is not once it pass through.........................
ImageorImage

sigh.....i cant wait to hear the words when the specify:
NP OR UNIPET

bwahahhahahahahaha i gonna BUSS out laughing
*ded*

Dave wrote:
link wrote:

and u just proved how clueless u r
thanks for showing us all that time and time again

perfect example of self pwnage :rofl:

Postby SR » March 9th, 2012, 7:38 pm

link wrote:no fella.....GO TO SCHOOL...
nuff said...

you should take your own advice