Kony 2012 (30 min video)

Re: Kony 2012 (30 min video)

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 7th, 2012, 3:32 pm

Bizzare wrote:
TrinbagoMan wrote:With his history of being racist, by the time Stephon post anything, tuners should be cautious.

Dude yuh rel outta timin. Seriously GTFO!!

Anyway, typical human beings are moved by emotions and it's only natural to become emotional by this vid. It's always good to see stuff from a logical point of view without emotions clouding your thinking. Think like a man is suppose to.

By the way, Am I the only one who thinks Kony should appreciate the attention this will bring to him. They advertise "Kony" as though he is some hero. I think the way they're going about their business is based on pure emotions without thinking logically.

Does the US government really have to wait on the interest of the people to make the right move. That's the main thing that hit me when I was watching the vid. Not what Kony is doing cuz this is nothing new. Everyone knows what goes on in Sudan etc, child soldiers, poverty, nothing new. The only thing highlighted here is just one of the criminals - "Kony".... who has now only gained international attention.

How many kids glorify Hitler / associate themselves with Nazi symbols as well as other notorious individuals from the past. Well.... the sad truth is, this dude's intentions may be pure, (although I sense he's rallying for some kinda video award, lets be honest), but if the Government knows of "Kony" and the hundreds of other criminals that existed, why do you think they'd care now? I hate how the video paints "Kony" as some unknown guy. LMAO.... The US FBI, believe it or not, knows who you are and they know who I am. They know everything. I'm sure if their were natural resources involved Kony would be a dead man.

I'm only being logical without the natural emotional response everyone else would have towards the vid.

Stephon promoting racialism :o

Postby Bizzare » March 7th, 2012, 3:34 pm

racism**

Math must really be your strong point....

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 7th, 2012, 3:46 pm

Bizzare is spot on. I watched the vid this morning and while it is a very enlightening video i thought to myself throughout the whole thing, something isn't right here. While the guys effort is noble and what not, im sorry if i sound a bit racist, but these americans cannot be trusted,they dont give anything for nothing. This has to benefit them somehow or the other.
In the video the guy is saying once Kony goes down, it should be the end of child soldiers etc etc.
Now kony represents just one of the many dictators in africa, and as we know, you cut one head off, two more grow back.
What are the kids whose family have perished to do once kony is gone? Who is going to rebuild their lives? Is the american Gov't going to take them in? What happens after??
These are the question i think should be asked NOW as everyone is crying their liver string out. But im sure it will not be.
I support the idea behind the campaign, it cud be a start to something big...who knows...but i should not be absorbed wholly with no questions asked. Just my take on it, 2sides to every story.
Isnt the US elections sometime this year also? Hmmmmm.....

As trac says more research is needed.

Or btw guys here is a good way to spot propaganda...take a browse through 8-)

Postby Ronaldo95163 » March 7th, 2012, 3:47 pm

Racialism izza werd dan

Postby Bizzare » March 7th, 2012, 3:54 pm

werd fella.

How d firetruck d US go gain hearts if they crush a small fawker like Kony??
They must first turn him into an Osama/Hitler/Saddam, and then crush d fawker.

So lets join hands and make Kony famous.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 7th, 2012, 4:07 pm

Postby Bizzare » March 7th, 2012, 4:10 pm

yuh understand. throw some emotions in the mix and they'll never see through me.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 7th, 2012, 4:15 pm

Bizzare wrote:yuh understand. throw some emotions in the mix and they'll never see through me.

Some people unfriend me on facebook hahahahha, cus i say basically dont be a bandwaganist and think objectively about this kony thing

Postby Bizzare » March 7th, 2012, 4:24 pm

they probably weren't your friends in the first place if they couldn't respect your opinion. I wonder how many of them are gonna donate to Kony 2012

Postby rfari » March 7th, 2012, 4:35 pm

Must Have Bracelet Of The Year: KONY 2012

Forget your Mulberry bags lusts, your Aldo Rise shoe wants and your Tatty Devine jewellery creations because this year there is only one accessory you are going to need and that’s the KONY 2012 bracelet you can see above. Not only is this bracelet going to be the fashion must-have of the year due to it’s cute friendship style look but also because it stands for something way more than any other accessory out there. It is a bracelet of inspiration, a bracelet of hope and a bracelet of power. It stands to promote the Invisible Children Non-Profit Organisation who are raising awareness around the globe on the atrocities that have been taking place in Uganda since the early 1980s.

Joseph Kony, is the leader of the Christian terrorist group named ‘Lord’s Resistance Army’ and is the man who is causing the devastating events in Uganda. After many years of fighting Invisible Children is taking a final stance this year to put an end to terror in Africa through a means of ‘film, creativity and social action to end the use of child soldiers in Joseph Kony’s rebel war and restore LRA-affected communities in Central Africa to peace and prosperity.’ 100% of the proceeds from the bracelet goes to the areas of greatest need, including Invisible Children’s protection and rehabilitation work in Central Africa and spreading even greater awareness about the conflict around the world.

Celebrities such as Jessie J, Zooey Deschanel and Lady Gaga have already been showing their support on Twitter and Facebook, so what are you waiting for click on the link below and buy your must-have fashion accessory now! Mine is already on it’s way

To show your support buy the KONY2012 bracelet

:? :? :?

Postby Chimera » March 7th, 2012, 4:37 pm

lewwe make bizarre famous na

bizarre..you have any particularly atrocious things u done recently that I cud get donations to stop u?

Postby Bizzare » March 7th, 2012, 4:46 pm

rfari wrote:Celebrities such as Jessie J, Zooey Deschanel and Lady Gaga have already been showing their support on Twitter and Facebook

Now I see why the OP is who the OP is. :)

Postby Bizzare » March 7th, 2012, 4:50 pm

HOW IDIOTIC CAN YOU BE TO NAME A MOVEMENT AFTER THE CRUEL INDIVIDUAL YOU FIGHT AGAINST ????? :? :? :?
That in itself is a extremely hilarious.

a money making opportunity. Raptor prepare thyself for orders on Kony apparel

Postby rfari » March 7th, 2012, 4:51 pm

in a situation where someone's motivation is not sincere but one of the results of his/her actions is a good one, what would you do? does the bad outweigh the good?

Postby rfari » March 7th, 2012, 4:59 pm

i'm sorry but this is along the lines of the cancer awareness pink ribbon thing tht people used to sell and people used to rush it. the intentions were noble but then it became a fad and lost meaning.

Postby Bizzare » March 7th, 2012, 5:01 pm

rfari wrote:in a situation where someone's motivation is not sincere but one of the results of his/her actions is a good one, what would you do? does the bad outweigh the good?

In the end result there's more bad than good!!

Postby Chimera » March 7th, 2012, 5:01 pm

same thing with the livestrong handbands.. pipers were selling meaningless bands for pure profit and ppl was buying dem normel normel

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 7th, 2012, 5:01 pm

Bizzare wrote:they probably weren't your friends in the first place if they couldn't respect your opinion. I wonder how many of them are gonna donate to Kony 2012

thats is true, really were not friends

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 7th, 2012, 5:11 pm

Postby Bizzare » March 7th, 2012, 5:20 pm

trini mk5 wrote:GUYS JUST FOUND THIS TAKE A READ

http://thatneedstogo.tumblr.com/post/18 ... -than-good

Dude EXTREMELY great find for the "emotionally assaulted" in here who haven't even budged to donate to Kony 2012...... A movement which should be pronounced "Kohn 2012" but the money makers were too caught up with.... making money. Couldn't even get the damn name right. LMAO!!

Jus take a moment friggin moment to think. How could stopping this one pleb be a solution to such a mass problem. really gullible. :roll:
Seems like kohn's unlucky. Out of the thousands of Ugandan criminal, he was chosen and picked on for this mass money making/heart winning scheme. :|

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 7th, 2012, 5:28 pm

i just posted to my wall as well. Two sides to every story. I learned that from early

Postby rfari » March 7th, 2012, 5:29 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:same thing with the livestrong handbands.. pipers were selling meaningless bands for pure profit and ppl was buying dem normel normel

never bought tht crap. prefer to give a homeless crack money for a day. srs

Bizzare wrote:
rfari wrote:in a situation where someone's motivation is not sincere but one of the results of his/her actions is a good one, what would you do? does the bad outweigh the good?

In the end result there's more bad than good!!

if a guy gets charity funds and uses 90% to buy a lambo and 10% for its intended purpose and saves a family, is it still more bad than good?

<a class="vglnk" title="Link added by VigLink" target="_blank" rel="nofollow" href="http://thatneedstogo.tumblr.com/post/18907388408/kony-2012-causing-more-harm-than-good">http://thatneedstogo.tumblr.com/post/18907388408/kony-2012-causing-more-harm-than-good</a>

interesting read there. gonna see how this plays out

in the meanwhile,
http://www.ebay.com/itm/STOP-KONY-BRACE ... 500wt_1156

Postby rfari » March 7th, 2012, 5:31 pm

Bizzare wrote:

http://thatneedstogo.tumblr.com/post/18 ... -than-good

Dude EXTREMELY great find for the "emotionally assaulted" in here who haven't even budged to donate to Kony 2012...... A movement which should be pronounced "Kohn 2012" but the money makers were too caught up with.... making money. Couldn't even get the damn name right. LMAO!!

Jus take a moment friggin moment to think. How could stopping this one pleb be a solution to such a mass problem. really gullible. :roll:
Seems like kohn's unlucky. Out of the thousands of Ugandan criminal, he was chosen and picked on for this mass money making/heart winning scheme. :|

i doh normally agree wid u bizzare cus u issa cu'nt buh u make sense.

Postby Bizzare » March 7th, 2012, 5:32 pm

rfari wrote:if a guy gets charity funds and uses 90% to buy a lambo and 10% for its intended purpose and saves a family, is it still more bad than good?

Yes!! The people that donated are now on average 90% poorer for NO WORTHY CAUSE.
Using that logic^^ in every such situation the end result is always more bad than good.

Postby AllTrac » March 7th, 2012, 5:33 pm

good find trini mk5, as i said before, the minute someone try to get your attention and money by pulling on your heart strings and not by logic and education, that should raise a flag. People need to learn to think with their brains and not their hearts, there are little or no honest good people left in this world, everyone's in it for their own benefit. I myself was doing some research and it seems like the company that you send payment to is in some hotwater with the Better Business Bureau.

Postby mero » March 7th, 2012, 5:42 pm

knew something was sounding fishy about this from the start. All the points Bizarre, ABA and rfari brought up, i fully concur with.

Postby rfari » March 7th, 2012, 5:51 pm

Bizzare wrote:
rfari wrote:if a guy gets charity funds and uses 90% to buy a lambo and 10% for its intended purpose and saves a family, is it still more bad than good?

Yes!! The people that donated are now on average 90% poorer for NO WORTHY CAUSE.
Using that logic^^ in every such situation the end result is always more bad than good.

but which is more important; human life or a lambo? wouldnt the human life saved with the 10% be way more important than the 90% swindled? resulting in more good than bad?

Postby X2 » March 7th, 2012, 6:02 pm

Stop Ancel Roget NOW !

Postby pioneer » March 7th, 2012, 6:31 pm

I guess most emo/illogical people around the world have no idea about International Relations or how Foreign Policy is executed.

Are the alleged actions of Kony directly impacting on global security?

Would it ease up traffic in Trinidad?

I can only laugh at these fools trying to force the hand of the US Gov't, yet these may be the same ones crying them down for invading Iraq and other countries. This war/conflict didn't just start, in war there will be casualties and victims, accept it and move on.

The same "recruitment" process can be seen right here, local gang leaders do more or less the same thing. Maybe we should appeal to the world to stop them? A modern version of it may be seen even in US military recruitment...

Dry your tears and move on, the world is overpopulated anyhow. War keeps life in balance.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 7th, 2012, 6:34 pm

just killing Kony is not the answer. One of his goons will just fill his place and the terror will continue.

Kony gets away with this because there is a system that supports his activity - it is the system that needs to be brought down.

Same thing with Osama, they kill him and vilify him and there are many more eager to take his place and be 10x angrier than he was.