Bizzare wrote:TrinbagoMan wrote:With his history of being racist, by the time Stephon post anything, tuners should be cautious.
Dude yuh rel outta timin. Seriously GTFO!!
Anyway, typical human beings are moved by emotions and it's only natural to become emotional by this vid. It's always good to see stuff from a logical point of view without emotions clouding your thinking. Think like a man is suppose to.
By the way, Am I the only one who thinks Kony should appreciate the attention this will bring to him. They advertise "Kony" as though he is some hero. I think the way they're going about their business is based on pure emotions without thinking logically.
Does the US government really have to wait on the interest of the people to make the right move. That's the main thing that hit me when I was watching the vid. Not what Kony is doing cuz this is nothing new. Everyone knows what goes on in Sudan etc, child soldiers, poverty, nothing new. The only thing highlighted here is just one of the criminals - "Kony".... who has now only gained international attention.
How many kids glorify Hitler / associate themselves with Nazi symbols as well as other notorious individuals from the past. Well.... the sad truth is, this dude's intentions may be pure, (although I sense he's rallying for some kinda video award, lets be honest), but if the Government knows of "Kony" and the hundreds of other criminals that existed, why do you think they'd care now? I hate how the video paints "Kony" as some unknown guy. LMAO.... The US FBI, believe it or not, knows who you are and they know who I am. They know everything. I'm sure if their were natural resources involved Kony would be a dead man.
I'm only being logical without the natural emotional response everyone else would have towards the vid.
Bizzare wrote:yuh understand. throw some emotions in the mix and they'll never see through me.
Must Have Bracelet Of The Year: KONY 2012
Forget your Mulberry bags lusts, your Aldo Rise shoe wants and your Tatty Devine jewellery creations because this year there is only one accessory you are going to need and that’s the KONY 2012 bracelet you can see above. Not only is this bracelet going to be the fashion must-have of the year due to it’s cute friendship style look but also because it stands for something way more than any other accessory out there. It is a bracelet of inspiration, a bracelet of hope and a bracelet of power. It stands to promote the Invisible Children Non-Profit Organisation who are raising awareness around the globe on the atrocities that have been taking place in Uganda since the early 1980s.
Joseph Kony, is the leader of the Christian terrorist group named ‘Lord’s Resistance Army’ and is the man who is causing the devastating events in Uganda. After many years of fighting Invisible Children is taking a final stance this year to put an end to terror in Africa through a means of ‘film, creativity and social action to end the use of child soldiers in Joseph Kony’s rebel war and restore LRA-affected communities in Central Africa to peace and prosperity.’ 100% of the proceeds from the bracelet goes to the areas of greatest need, including Invisible Children’s protection and rehabilitation work in Central Africa and spreading even greater awareness about the conflict around the world.
Celebrities such as Jessie J, Zooey Deschanel and Lady Gaga have already been showing their support on Twitter and Facebook, so what are you waiting for click on the link below and buy your must-have fashion accessory now! Mine is already on it’s way
To show your support buy the KONY2012 bracelet
rfari wrote:Celebrities such as Jessie J, Zooey Deschanel and Lady Gaga have already been showing their support on Twitter and Facebook
rfari wrote:in a situation where someone's motivation is not sincere but one of the results of his/her actions is a good one, what would you do? does the bad outweigh the good?
Bizzare wrote:they probably weren't your friends in the first place if they couldn't respect your opinion. I wonder how many of them are gonna donate to Kony 2012
trini mk5 wrote:GUYS JUST FOUND THIS TAKE A READ
http://thatneedstogo.tumblr.com/post/18 ... -than-good
ABA Trading LTD wrote:same thing with the livestrong handbands.. pipers were selling meaningless bands for pure profit and ppl was buying dem normel normel
Bizzare wrote:rfari wrote:in a situation where someone's motivation is not sincere but one of the results of his/her actions is a good one, what would you do? does the bad outweigh the good?
In the end result there's more bad than good!!
trini mk5 wrote:GUYS JUST FOUND THIS TAKE A READ
<a class="vglnk" title="Link added by VigLink" target="_blank" rel="nofollow" href="http://thatneedstogo.tumblr.com/post/18907388408/kony-2012-causing-more-harm-than-good">http://thatneedstogo.tumblr.com/post/18907388408/kony-2012-causing-more-harm-than-good</a>
Bizzare wrote:trini mk5 wrote:GUYS JUST FOUND THIS TAKE A READ
http://thatneedstogo.tumblr.com/post/18 ... -than-good
Dude EXTREMELY great find for the "emotionally assaulted" in here who haven't even budged to donate to Kony 2012...... A movement which should be pronounced "Kohn 2012" but the money makers were too caught up with.... making money. Couldn't even get the damn name right. LMAO!!
Jus take a moment friggin moment to think. How could stopping this one pleb be a solution to such a mass problem. really gullible.![]()
Seems like kohn's unlucky. Out of the thousands of Ugandan criminal, he was chosen and picked on for this mass money making/heart winning scheme.
rfari wrote:if a guy gets charity funds and uses 90% to buy a lambo and 10% for its intended purpose and saves a family, is it still more bad than good?
Bizzare wrote:rfari wrote:if a guy gets charity funds and uses 90% to buy a lambo and 10% for its intended purpose and saves a family, is it still more bad than good?
Yes!! The people that donated are now on average 90% poorer for NO WORTHY CAUSE.
Using that logic^^ in every such situation the end result is always more bad than good.