TTASA Amended Calendar of Events 2012 for Camden

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 29th, 2012, 12:30 pm

TTASA Amended Calendar of Events 2012
For Camden

Jan
15th - AM – Driving School Theory - PM - Test & Tune
22nd - Drag Racing Competition
28th - Prize Giving (2011) & Recognition Certificates
29th - Drag Racing (continued from 22/1/12)

Feb - - All events for February cancelled

Mar.
4th - Driving School – All Disciplines - and Test & Tune
17th - Street Racers - Night Drags
25th - National Drags Competion Series
-

April
15 - 1. Subaru vs Evolution 2. . Nissan vs Honda
22nd - Special Event (To be announced)
29th - Drags – National Competition Series

May
5th - Street Racers - Night Drags
20th - Circuit Racing
27th - Drags – National Competition Series

Jun
2nd - Street Racers – Night Drags
10th - V8 Car Club Event
17th - Test & Tune (Circuit)
24th - Circuit Racing

Jul
1st - Drags – National Competition Series
8th - Motor Sport - Tobago
14th - Street Racers – Night Drags
22nd - Winners (1 & 2 above ) vs Rotary
29th - Drags – National Competition Series

Aug
5th - Drifting
12th - Circuit
18th - Street Racers – Night Drags
26th - Drags – National Competition Series

Sep
2nd - Circuit Racing (Independence Weekend)
9th - Motor Bikes
15th - Street Racers - Night Drags
23rd - Motor Sport Exhibition ( Republic Day weekend)
30th - Drags – National Competition Series

Oct.
7th - Test & Tune (Circuit)
14th - Circuit Racing
21st - Drag Racing National Championship Series

Nov
3rd - Street Racers – Night Drags
11th - Vaucluse – Time Attack
18th - Circuit
25th - Drag Racing – Grand Final Competition
‘Battle of the Stars’

December
8th - Prize Giving & Christmas Dinner !!

Re: TTASA Amended Calendar of Events 2012 for Camden

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 29th, 2012, 12:31 pm

TTASA wrote:All Competitors are kindly reminded that on March 4th the Driving School begins at 10.00 am and will be followed by the TEST & TUNE.
The Driving School is mandatory for all competitors who are expected to participate for the National Drag Racing Championship Series.

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 29th, 2012, 12:39 pm

soo.....text & tune this sunday?

is that what the "test & tune" means?

or is a date supposed to go there sometime soon?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 29th, 2012, 12:50 pm

^ seems they are having driving school in the morning on Sunday 4th March and then drag racing test and tune on Sunday afternoon

QuietRiot

Postby QuietRiot » February 29th, 2012, 1:27 pm

Link where the high speed rally stages events gone from the last event calendar.Like it gone up in TTASA .ss where the sun doh shine........

QuietRiot

Postby QuietRiot » February 29th, 2012, 1:27 pm

Link where the high speed rally stages events gone from the last event calendar.Like it gone up in TTASA .ss where the sun doh shine........

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 29th, 2012, 2:09 pm

im sure he'll reply twice :lol:

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » February 29th, 2012, 2:40 pm

see you guys on the 17th.
cant make this wknd.

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 29th, 2012, 3:31 pm

^^^ :(

cheups :?

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » February 29th, 2012, 8:29 pm

can't make this weekend...

but can't wait for the night drags...

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » February 29th, 2012, 9:50 pm

driving school? who are the instructors and how much$$

Postby turbosingh » March 1st, 2012, 8:24 am

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:can't make this weekend...

Hmn night drags should be interesting!

link

Postby link » March 1st, 2012, 3:18 pm

QuietRiot wrote:Link where the high speed rally stages events gone from the last event calendar.Like it gone up in TTASA .ss where the sun doh shine........

these rally stage events are not night events

link

Postby link » March 1st, 2012, 3:23 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:im sure he'll reply twice :lol:

the availability dates ( calendar, competitor & arena ) are not yet firmed up.
TTASA has decided to not publish even a prospective timeline until more solid guidelines are had.
Rest assured, there will be enough lee time for our local weaponry to prepare...!!!
rgds

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 1st, 2012, 3:36 pm

sooooo who is doing the 'teaching?'

jus askin....do we need a L on the cars?

jk

*PLEASE NOTE....THAT THERE WAS A JOKE....PLZ DONT THROW ANY STON....*

:f0k't:

link

Postby link » March 1st, 2012, 3:55 pm

turbosingh wrote:
Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:can't make this weekend...

Hmn night drags should be interesting!

thoughts being considered for this 'street legal' exercise :-

1/ licensed, registered, insured-for-the-road vehicles only - NO 'D' plates
2/ proof of 1/ : a) certified copy AND b) insurance cert
3/ drivers MUST hold valid T&T drivers' licence or relevant permit to drive in T&T
4/ cars must be driven into Camden Raceway to participate in event (NO TOWING, NO TRAILIERS)
5/ NO RACING TYRES (be it slicks, Mickey Thompsons, Hoosiers, etc). Inspectors' verdicts are final on any query, safety, equipment or otherwise
6/ NO RACING FUEL ALLOWED

just to throw out a few....

link

Postby link » March 1st, 2012, 3:59 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:sooooo who is doing the 'teaching?'

jus askin....do we need a L on the cars?

jk

*PLEASE NOTE....THAT THERE WAS A JOKE....PLZ DONT THROW ANY STON....*

:f0k't:

the instructors wb advsd prior to start of the exercise......
novices may be asked to place an 'X' on the back w/scrn to identify to marshalls when racing.
During the tuition, there is no need to identify 'novices' since all present are considered under tuition.
The main theme is always safety, safety procedures, safe driving practice, safety, safety
rgds

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 1st, 2012, 4:23 pm

Nice...I meet allllll requirements there!

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 1st, 2012, 5:03 pm

no race fuel? O DEAR!!

this gonna be interesting ;)

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » March 1st, 2012, 7:51 pm

no race gas?
no slicks?
no towing or trailers??

Faisal & Omar gonna be d big winners of that i believe..

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » March 1st, 2012, 9:00 pm

Some questionable regulations there and I hope it does not take away from the street pros, hope it comes off.

Still need the cost as I am unattached and also who is doing the instructing. I don't have my own car so do I have to pay extra?

link

Postby link » March 1st, 2012, 9:57 pm

zaxxon1 wrote:Some questionable regulations there and I hope it does not take away from the street pros, hope it comes off.

Still need the cost as I am unattached and also who is doing the instructing. I don't have my own car so do I have to pay extra?

'street legal' is the guiding thing here........everyday 'street legal' cars don't use race tyres ot fuel....and they certaintly don't need tb towed or trailered to destination... :wink:
just organise a 'drive' with yr pardners......it's just ability & competence that will be checked out...
rgds

southside crew

Postby southside crew » March 2nd, 2012, 1:07 am

my car drives around on tires some may call *race* tires... however I go Drag N Wine with the same tire / to the movies/ for food/ to work etc..

just putting it here before they want to give me trouble for it.. :)

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 2nd, 2012, 1:33 am

southside crew wrote:my car drives around on tires some may call *race* tires... however I go Drag N Wine with the same tire / to the movies/ for food/ to work etc..

just putting it here before they want to give me trouble for it.. :)

I using R888 for daily driving too! :lol:

ttundra

Postby ttundra » March 2nd, 2012, 8:34 am

Please note that TTUNDRA is unable to participate in this Sunday's (04-Mar-12) event hosted by TTASA.

Postby Sinister_Audio » March 2nd, 2012, 10:28 am

ttundra wrote:Please note that TTUNDRA is unable to participate in this Sunday's (04-Mar-12) event hosted by TTASA.

wait....TTASA notified TTUNDRA TODAY?! as in FRIDAY?! for an event carded on SUNDAY?

allyuh have nothing to do or wha?

...so how HORIZON motorsports publishing this information since Wednesday @ 2:28PM....

but i agree... two days notice before an event IS extremely last minute :?

link

Postby link » March 2nd, 2012, 10:57 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:
ttundra wrote:Please note that TTUNDRA is unable to participate in this Sunday's (04-Mar-12) event hosted by TTASA.

wait....TTASA notified TTUNDRA TODAY?! as in FRIDAY?! for an event carded on SUNDAY?

allyuh have nothing to do or wha?

...so how HORIZON motorsports publishing this information since Wednesday @ 2:28PM....

but i agree... two days notice before an event IS extremely last minute :?

TTUNDRA posted TODAY that they cannot particiate in Sunday's activities........
WHERE DOES IT SAY THE ADVICE WAS SENT TODAY ???

thank you

ttundra

Postby ttundra » March 2nd, 2012, 11:26 pm

WHERE DOES IT SAY THE ADVICE WAS SENT TODAY ???

Information was received at 10:54PM on Thu 1st March 2012, which is equivalent to "next business day".

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 3rd, 2012, 6:35 am

I see a real communication issue here hummmm ,

southside crew

Postby southside crew » March 3rd, 2012, 8:04 am

I'm not a Horizon member but since like monday ( maybe even before) their members knew of this...