Can anyone help with me with these algorithm questions?

turbo_boy411

Can anyone help with me with these algorithm questions?

Postby turbo_boy411 » February 5th, 2012, 2:38 pm

1) Write an algorithm to find the largest number in a list of numbers. The user if prompted to enter each number one at a time. The list of numbers is terminated by 0.

2)Write an algorithm that:
a. Prompts the user to enter two (2) integers.
b. Offers the user a choice to add or subtract the two numbers entered.
c. Performs the action chosen in b. above.
d. Displays the results.

3)A person deposits $1000 in the bank at an interest rate of 10% per annum. At the end of each year the interest earned is added to the amount of the deposit and becomes the new deposit for the next year.
Prepare a table (by hand showing the year (number starting at 1), the deposit at the start of the year, the interest earned for the year and the deposit at the end of the year. Determine how long it takes for the deposit to first exceed $2000.

DTAC

Re: Can anyone help with me with these algorithm questions?

Postby DTAC » February 5th, 2012, 2:54 pm

Welcome to TriniTutor. lol

Postby goalpost » February 5th, 2012, 2:54 pm

Yuh want ppl to do your assignment for you? Steups.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » February 5th, 2012, 2:55 pm

Postby RBphoto » February 5th, 2012, 2:56 pm

I just wrote an algo to automatically search for help doing homework, delete the post and ban the poster. I PM'd it to tr1ad.

Postby Stephon. » February 5th, 2012, 4:09 pm

This is like chapter 2 in Simple Program Design, (the textbook) if you're basically on page 20 and you're asking for help then I suggest that you withdraw from the class. I'm not being a troll, I'm actually being serious for once.

neo3986

Postby neo3986 » February 5th, 2012, 4:12 pm

LOL.....TSKTSKTSK.....WHO-EVER THIS PRESON BE!...SHAME ON YOU!!!...THIS ASSIGNMENT IS DUE FOR 2MORO...AND YOU ASKING FOE HELP HERE!...DON'T WORRY....I'LL MAKE OUT THIS POSTING 2MORO IN CLASS..THIS IS FOR INFO-1420.ASSIGNMENT #1...LOL...AND YOU SUPPOSE TO BE A UWI STUDENT DOING IT?...BUT THEN AGAIN...IS A YEAR 1 STUDENT...SO I MUST EXPECT THAT :x :x :x

Postby Stephon. » February 5th, 2012, 4:15 pm

neo3986 wrote:LOL.....TSKTSKTSK.....WHO-EVER THIS PRESON BE!...SHAME ON YOU!!!...THIS ASSIGNMENT IS DUE FOR 2MORO...AND YOU ASKING FOE HELP HERE!...DON'T WORRY....I'LL MAKE OUT THIS POSTING 2MORO IN CLASS..THIS IS FOR INFO-1420.ASSIGNMENT #1...LOL...AND YOU SUPPOSE TO BE A UWI STUDENT DOING IT?...BUT THEN AGAIN...IS A YEAR 1 STUDENT...SO I MUST EXPECT THAT :x :x :x

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 5th, 2012, 4:16 pm

neo3986 wrote:LOL.....TSKTSKTSK.....WHO-EVER THIS PRESON BE!...SHAME ON YOU!!!...THIS ASSIGNMENT IS DUE FOR 2MORO...AND YOU ASKING FOE HELP HERE!...DON'T WORRY....I'LL MAKE OUT THIS POSTING 2MORO IN CLASS..THIS IS FOR INFO-1420.ASSIGNMENT #1...LOL...AND YOU SUPPOSE TO BE A UWI STUDENT DOING IT?...BUT THEN AGAIN...IS A YEAR 1 STUDENT...SO I MUST EXPECT THAT :x :x :x

:pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned: :pwned:

MAKE OUT

Postby Bizzare » February 5th, 2012, 4:16 pm

Fella, waz d OP name?

Edit, sheit I now read d post... haha

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » February 5th, 2012, 4:58 pm

Postby ismithx » February 5th, 2012, 5:01 pm

epic make out yes.... he should really not be doing comp sci.....

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » February 5th, 2012, 5:22 pm

Are you in form 4?

khalifa

Postby khalifa » February 5th, 2012, 9:25 pm

bwdmc how neo3986 outta timing so if whoever it is want help thats their business.. uwi bullas like u must go throw yuh frame someway yes or go fak yuhself :D

Postby nervewrecker » February 5th, 2012, 9:35 pm

khalifa wrote:bwdmc how neo3986 outta timing so if whoever it is want help thats their business.. uwi bullas like u must go throw yuh frame someway yes or go fak yuhself :D

de forq he cant google like everyone else?

Worst yet, if you cant make it, quit while you ahead & stop wasting my taxpaying $$$ to go fail.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 5th, 2012, 10:21 pm

khalifa wrote:bwdmc how neo3986 outta timing so if whoever it is want help thats their business.. uwi bullas like u must go throw yuh frame someway yes or go fak yuhself :D

take ah enos hoss

Postby S_2NR » February 5th, 2012, 10:24 pm

OP really thought he would get direct and correct answers here :lol:

Postby skylinechild » February 5th, 2012, 10:47 pm

help me with this one fellas....

If Y= MX+C and E=MC squared.....find "X"

Postby gastly369 » February 5th, 2012, 10:53 pm

01101111011011100110010100100000011010010111001100100000011011110110111001100101

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 5th, 2012, 11:02 pm

gastly369 wrote:01101111011011100110010100100000011010010111001100100000011011110110111001100101

one is one

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » February 6th, 2012, 12:07 am

skylinechild wrote:help me with this one fellas....

If Y= MX+C and E=MC squared.....find "X"

x ent hard to find it comes after M

Postby rfari » February 6th, 2012, 12:28 am

OP, PM meh dan. I doing anything once de price right. Not any sexual favours kinda homo ting eh pal.

neo3986

Postby neo3986 » February 6th, 2012, 6:26 am

de forq he cant google like everyone else?

Worst yet, if you cant make it, quit while you ahead & stop wasting my taxpaying $$$ to go fail.

UWI bullas like me!....or go fak myself?...lol...instead of some1 helping this unfortunate soul with these baby questions..some1 in this forum should help you with learning how to spell...Personally...I really don't care if this dude gets help...and i jus kidding bout the making out seen...but I pretty much sure that almost every one will agree that if a person that is doin a Bsc in IT or in Comp Sci and they don't have the capacity of mind to actually answer questions like this...then they should really not be doing that degree program..they just in uwi taking up time and space..space that some-one else could of made better use of!...thats why alot of ppl does be failing courses and the dean does have to kick them out...and the saddest thing is that rather than letting them develpo their own critical thinking skills, we have ppl like Khalifa defending them...Just think about it...if the person/s who built Triniturner was depending on ppl to help them and give them answers...do you all honestly thing that we'd have this site?...

Postby shogun » February 6th, 2012, 7:13 am

Postby cinco » February 6th, 2012, 7:15 am

pineapple

Postby RBphoto » February 6th, 2012, 7:51 am

42.... now what was the question?

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 6th, 2012, 8:44 am

turbo_boy411 wrote:1) Write an algorithm to find the largest number in a list of numbers. The user if prompted to enter each number one at a time. The list of numbers is terminated by 0.

d. Displays the results.

3)A person deposits $1000 in the bank at an interest rate of 10% per annum. At the end of each year the interest earned is added to the amount of the deposit and becomes the new deposit for the next year.
Prepare a table (by hand showing the year (number starting at 1), the deposit at the start of the year, the interest earned for the year and the deposit at the end of the year. Determine how long it takes for the deposit to first exceed $2000.

You're not cut out for programming...actually let me make it easier on you...don't look for a career in anything IT related.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 6th, 2012, 8:50 am

ROFLMAO.

Before you make an attempt at the assignment, you come HERE to ask someone to do it for you?

Postby redmanjp » February 6th, 2012, 3:57 pm

OP u tried anything at all b4 posting?

you know an algorithm is not code is basically a step by step procedure so just put each line as a step

like print "Enter 2 integers:-"
print "Add/subtract?" etc.

US$60 - pay-pal accepted

If you want more, US$500

:wink:

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » February 6th, 2012, 6:12 pm

turbo_boy411 wrote:1) Write an algorithm to find the largest number in a list of numbers. The user if prompted to enter each number one at a time. The list of numbers is terminated by 0.

d. Displays the results.

All I know is the answer is most probably (C)......or (D). But (A) and (B) are really close and could also be correct, so yuh best bet is to guess one.