sr 20 black top non turbo-how can i add sum more horse power

blitz

sr 20 black top non turbo-how can i add sum more horse power

Postby blitz » February 4th, 2012, 6:01 pm

sr20 vvl need help with mods
Last edited by blitz on February 10th, 2012, 3:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: sr 20 black top non turbo-how can i add sum more horse p

Postby BrotherHood » February 4th, 2012, 11:50 pm

^^^ :phonics:

:shock: :shock:

OP, please clear this up a bit.

Postby sliderz1 » February 5th, 2012, 2:59 pm

intake - exhaust - fuel supply

follow up this
.viewtopic.php?f=25&t=392825

Postby Ted_v2 » February 5th, 2012, 7:07 pm

1/build a intake piping
2/wire a direct wire to the fuel pump through a relay to get a better flow
3/some ecus dont have the speed cut some do check that

audiomagicians

Postby audiomagicians » February 6th, 2012, 12:08 am

sound boy 64 wrote:1/build a intake piping

is direct u say dey? well the fuel pump should always be controlled by a relay...which should be controlled by the ecu so in the event of an accident.....the pump will shut off...so he cyar doh bun dong.... and horse ah man with ah 2000 galant engine givin u trouble....whey sah he probably real spend on dat.... the cheap ways to get a lil more kick, proper exhaust system....get an external fuel regulator, higher flowrate pump, adjust your fuel a bit.... then the more expensive ones are like different engine management and then diggin up inside de engine...good luck and please dont run a direct to your fuel pump... :D

Postby Ted_v2 » February 6th, 2012, 7:01 am

audiomagicians wrote:

is direct u say dey? well the fuel pump should always be controlled by a relay...which should be controlled by the ecu so in the event of an accident.....the pump will shut off...so he cyar doh bun dong.... and horse ah man with ah 2000 galant engine givin u trouble....whey sah he probably real spend on dat.... the cheap ways to get a lil more kick, proper exhaust system....get an external fuel regulator, higher flowrate pump, adjust your fuel a bit.... then the more expensive ones are like different engine management and then diggin up inside de engine...good luck and please dont run a direct to your fuel pump... :D

pshhh i ment use the signal wire to the fuel pump to activated a relay to send a better current to the pump :|

i cyah explain it how i need to :S

blitz

Postby blitz » February 10th, 2012, 3:49 pm

ok i c i c my post real messed up lol thats when u get a fool to make a post for u lmfao! ok here it is sr 20 black top vvl ok i did an extractor which is 1 inch an half diameter k an pipe down to 2 and a half pipe k so can i get more horse power out of this engine by swappin the injectors an if so wat is d repaclement i will be useing also do i need to put in bigger intake piping cuz of d vvl if so wat size do i use thanks for d help though

blitz

Postby blitz » February 10th, 2012, 4:03 pm

audiomagicians wrote:

is direct u say dey? well the fuel pump should always be controlled by a relay...which should be controlled by the ecu so in the event of an accident.....the pump will shut off...so he cyar doh bun dong.... and horse ah man with ah 2000 galant engine givin u trouble....whey sah he probably real spend on dat....

man sheit that man hav wber rocket box an sheit but i go buss he arse cuz he only good in a straight line i mad all round even if i hav to put rocket fuel an beat that sheit i will maybe i blow up to but determined i am so i want to know

blitz

Postby blitz » February 11th, 2012, 1:29 pm

will try n c

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » February 24th, 2012, 12:35 pm

port and polish head ,exhaust system,extractors,cams,pulley's, etc etc

afternex2

Postby afternex2 » February 26th, 2012, 8:10 am

did u dyno yuh car ? whats yuh hp goal? think about it an then take it frm there pal.

Postby black start » February 26th, 2012, 1:38 pm

*paging anil*

rocco

Postby rocco » February 28th, 2012, 7:34 pm

wire a direct wire to the fuel pump through a relay to get a better flow

ah love it i hope u is not a mechanic and if a mechanic tell you that don't ever carry your car back there
is this a conversion or a vvl in a p11
if if horsepower you want turbo it
bigger injectors wont do anything if you dont have air to burn that fuel
increase yr timing to 7 or 8 deg cus stock on a vvl is 5 deg
i used to run ten deg for a while worked ok and engine still works ok