PP celebration question

Postby RBphoto » January 25th, 2012, 7:46 am

There is much to discuss about last night's celebrations..besides Prakash Ramadhar's too expert and jubilant use of a vuvuzela, and how every man jack who was beating up about invitation find themselves on the stage. I am not a comess man, but being in a room with a Christian, in a Muslim Household, being a Hindu myself... there was great uproar when the Gaitri Mantra was played.... and no other prayer was offered.

Objections form the Chirstian:
1) There was no interfaith service
2) Other eclesiastical admonishons about how that insult their religion, and how Hindu prayers should be said in private *sic*

Objections/ reactions from the Muslim:
1) How they could share out meat after saying Hindu prayers... you could only share out poor people food (sadda food).
2) How you going to give supporters rum now :shock:
3) Calls many other muslims/ other muslims call to arrange to speak with Inshan to bring it up tonight on his show about how the government is opressing muslims and we have a hindu government.

What are your thoughts and is this a Hindu/ oppressive government to non Hindus we have now?

Watch breaking barriers tonight if you don't believe me.

Re: PP celebration question

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 25th, 2012, 8:30 am

Politicians: Celebrating failure since the beginning of time.

Postby crazybalhead » January 25th, 2012, 8:32 am

How much rum we talking about?

Postby Dizzy28 » January 25th, 2012, 8:34 am

IMO religion should have no place at any national events. Our Constitution says we are secular but we behave otherwise. With three major religions (counting all Christians as one) several minor religions and atheists and agnostics, one group or another will always feel aggrieved that their beliefs was not honoured/observed.

Postby buzz » January 25th, 2012, 8:34 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Politicians: Celebrating failure since the beginning of time.

Postby AllTrac » January 25th, 2012, 8:34 am

crossdrilled, yuh home insurance covers fire? cause seems there was some chest burning going on there in your household.

Postby Habit7 » January 25th, 2012, 8:41 am

^^^ :rofl:

Postby RBphoto » January 25th, 2012, 9:01 am

AllTrac wrote:crossdrilled, yuh home insurance covers fire? cause seems there was some chest burning going on there in your household.

Muslim in-laws.....eet nat easy hoss :lol:

Anyway...jus saying that the muslim community going to activate feelings this evening on breaking barriers this evening.

Postby Chimera » January 25th, 2012, 9:17 am

muslims..activate feelings..over everything.

Postby crazybalhead » January 25th, 2012, 9:21 am

Crossdrilled, yuh didn't share out some lovely mojito's and tell everybody cooldeyself?

Postby RBphoto » January 25th, 2012, 9:26 am

Alcohol? They don't care for it, but they see it as a nesescary part of a political rally, as well as meat in the food.

civic minded

Postby civic minded » January 25th, 2012, 9:31 am

wait a min. They still have breaking barriers????

Postby Rainman » January 25th, 2012, 9:32 am

crossdrilled wrote:
AllTrac wrote:crossdrilled, yuh home insurance covers fire? cause seems there was some chest burning going on there in your household.

Muslim in-laws.....eet nat easy hoss :lol:

Anyway...jus saying that the muslim community going to activate feelings this evening on breaking barriers this evening.

This evening....

Devin

Postby Devin » January 25th, 2012, 9:40 am

I find speech was good. As long as good is being prevailed why make it an issue of which God was acknowledged in the Ceremony....There is only one God...

Cant please everybody.....sigh...life goes on....

Postby bushwakka » January 25th, 2012, 9:41 am

u expect anything better from this government by now?

Postby RBphoto » January 25th, 2012, 9:49 am

bushwakka wrote:u expect anything better from this government by now?

So why was there no interfaith sevice? What message is Kamla trying to send?

Postby MG Man » January 25th, 2012, 10:01 am

crossdrilled wrote:There is much to discuss about last night's celebrations..besides Prakash Ramadhar's too expert and jubilant use of a vuvuzela, and how every man jack who was beating up about invitation find themselves on the stage. I am not a comess man, but being in a room with a Christian, in a Muslim Household, being a Hindu myself... there was great uproar when the Gaitri Mantra was played.... and no other prayer was offered.

Objections form the Chirstian:
1) There was no interfaith service
2) Other eclesiastical admonishons about how that insult their religion, and how Hindu prayers should be said in private *sic* you know how wrong that statement is?

Objections/ reactions from the Muslim:
1) How they could share out meat after saying Hindu prayers... you could only share out poor people food (sadda food). that not in any scripture dan......yuh muslim is a hindu expert orr?
2) How you going to give supporters rum now :shock:
3) Calls many other muslims/ other muslims call to arrange to speak with Inshan to bring it up tonight on his show about how the government is opressing muslims and we have a hindu government. try and sell pork in certain areas and see what happens nah

What are your thoughts and is this a Hindu/ oppressive government to non Hindus we have now?

how is this government oppressing muslims?

Watch breaking barriers tonight if you don't believe me.

I am in no way saying we have a good government, but if you gona argue, argue sense nah
sheesh

Postby eliteauto » January 25th, 2012, 12:12 pm

It wasn't a Gov't function to begin with, it was a UNC celebration of the anniversary of the PM's winning the party leadership, maybe the UNC is a Hindu party? Would love to know the source of funding for the broadcast on several radio stations and television.
As for the anti-Muslim sentiment, Muslims knew what time it was when Devant was appointed.

Postby MG Man » January 25th, 2012, 12:16 pm

eliteauto wrote:It wasn't a Gov't function to begin with, it was a UNC celebration of the anniversary of the PM's winning the party leadership, maybe the UNC is a Hindu party? Would love to know the source of funding for the broadcast on several radio stations and television.
As for the anti-Muslim sentiment, Muslims knew what time it was when Devant was appointed.

Postby Chimera » January 25th, 2012, 12:18 pm

muslims...feelings..activate..over..EVERYTHING
muslims.jpg

Postby MG Man » January 25th, 2012, 12:22 pm

bai fork dem........more pork for me

Postby eliteauto » January 25th, 2012, 12:22 pm

wow :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » January 25th, 2012, 12:26 pm

yuh add nad nads yet?

Postby eliteauto » January 25th, 2012, 12:28 pm

Duane add she fuss, I'll pass

Postby AllTrac » January 25th, 2012, 12:30 pm

ABA Trading LTD, didnt know you up inna de facebook, i forever searching for you :oops: :oops:

Postby MG Man » January 25th, 2012, 12:30 pm

eliteauto wrote:Duane add she fuss, I'll pass

like u din know duane is one ah dem orr?
rumor has it he circumcise de AWD on de lansah........hence 1WD

Postby Monk BANzai » January 25th, 2012, 12:33 pm

crazybalhead wrote:How much rum we talking about?

AYE!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

this is why i eat you outa house and home recently....

Postby Monk BANzai » January 25th, 2012, 12:35 pm

eliteauto wrote:It wasn't a Gov't function to begin with, it was a UNC celebration of the anniversary of the PM's winning the party leadership, maybe the UNC is a Hindu party? Would love to know the source of funding for the broadcast on several radio stations and television.

rough!!!

Postby Chimera » January 25th, 2012, 12:43 pm

AllTrac wrote:ABA Trading LTD, didnt know you up inna de facebook, i forever searching for you :oops: :oops:

I have 3 accounts...which one yuh wha add?

Hitla

Postby Hitla » January 25th, 2012, 12:51 pm

Quote: 3) Calls many other muslims/ other muslims call to arrange to speak with Inshan to bring it up tonight on his show about how the government is opressing muslims and we have a hindu government. :Quote

wach naah and that fackin hippokrit inshan broadcast live eh........