Old School Projects

nigie

Re: Old School Projects

Postby nigie » January 15th, 2012, 11:01 pm

bigchief3679 wrote:oh gosh nigie..... :oops:
We are not finished with that mini just yet :wink:

Yep we know.... :lol:

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 15th, 2012, 11:10 pm

nigie wrote:
bigchief3679 wrote:oh gosh nigie..... :oops:
We are not finished with that mini just yet :wink:

Yep we know.... :lol:

KEEP THEM PICS OF THE MINI COMING

more info,more detail

nigie

Postby nigie » January 15th, 2012, 11:11 pm

king bob wrote:well nigie ah re cut all d patch an it goin by d straightner sat so leh we see (pace)

Bob some pics would be nice.... :D

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » January 16th, 2012, 7:21 pm

shocksub wrote:
NOMOSS wrote:
shocksub wrote:120y engine? Needs 1600 kent

Kent 1.6 fits nicely no cutting and can produce some nice power but a cammed and carbed 2.0 would feel a lot better with minimal cutting.i ran both in the past

I actually purchased a pinto w/ 205 block to install in my escort, so with you on that, but would prefer a yb head to mate to that block.

good luck with the Yb only 69000 were made worldwide ,but you dont need a yb check skogen racing and finland dragracing those fins getting 6 seconds with single cam pintos I have some vids on old school posse thread

Postby MG Man » January 16th, 2012, 10:46 pm

lol @ 'only'

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 17th, 2012, 2:46 pm

NOMOSS wrote:
shocksub wrote:
NOMOSS wrote:

Kent 1.6 fits nicely no cutting and can produce some nice power but a cammed and carbed 2.0 would feel a lot better with minimal cutting.i ran both in the past

I actually purchased a pinto w/ 205 block to install in my escort, so with you on that, but would prefer a yb head to mate to that block.

good luck with the Yb only 69000 were made worldwide ,but you dont need a yb check skogen racing and finland dragracing those fins getting 6 seconds with single cam pintos I have some vids on old school posse thread

pull back them vids NOMOSS let us feel them

shocksub

Postby shocksub » January 17th, 2012, 5:58 pm

NOMOSS wrote:
shocksub wrote:
NOMOSS wrote:

Good thing they didnt make 68999, but on another topic, did you have any issues so far running unleaded with your pinto? I would like to make this a weekend driver and would like not to haveto open up the engine on a regular basis.

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » January 17th, 2012, 8:23 pm

hey MG Man, since i eh finding no Karmann Ghia, you know where i can locate ah 1966 or earlier Type 3 ? squareback/notch/fastback.

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 18th, 2012, 12:12 am

them volks really getting scarce, scrap iron overtake restoration,and careening down the road to extinction.

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » January 18th, 2012, 4:56 am

well said roadracer lol

Postby MG Man » January 18th, 2012, 8:24 am

veedubtt wrote:hey MG Man, since i eh finding no Karmann Ghia, you know where i can locate ah 1966 or earlier Type 3 ? squareback/notch/fastback.

I'll look around for u
last time I saw one for sale it was in marabella for 3k..abut 4 years ago
A nice 411 sold on tuner last year too...a yellow 4-door, great price too
Other than that, u just have to keep stalking the classifieds, tuner classifieds and peoples yards

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » January 18th, 2012, 5:50 pm

shocksub wrote:
NOMOSS wrote:
shocksub wrote:
NOMOSS wrote:

Good thing they didnt make 68999, but on another topic, did you have any issues so far running unleaded with your pinto? I would like to make this a weekend driver and would like not to haveto open up the engine on a regular basis.

no troubles yet but i plan to fit hardened seats on the exhaust when i rrebuild because i expect to see valve seat recession sometime in the future . they are available locally. if you have a 205 it may already have hardened seatscheck out burton power to identify which heads are unleaded ready ,if you lucky ypu already have one

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » January 18th, 2012, 8:56 pm

yea dat 411 waz in good conidtion for the price. yea thanks MGman

king bob

Postby king bob » January 18th, 2012, 9:03 pm

good ting it have street light by me oui, cus i nw come inside frm makin patch

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 19th, 2012, 12:43 am

king bob wrote:good ting it have street light by me oui, cus i nw come inside frm makin patch

where there's a will, there'a welder.

king bob

Postby king bob » January 19th, 2012, 9:05 pm

lol. hey peeps, i'm contemplating making a custom dash and center console any ideas

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 20th, 2012, 3:10 am

every car has it's own style of dash. sit in the car and just look at the area where the dash goes, the ideas will come.
i've custom made dashes for mk1 cortina,mk2 escort,toyota soarer,1 gen rx7,box lancer,eg9 sir civic3 gen camaro to name a few. each car has a character of it's own.

nigie

Postby nigie » January 20th, 2012, 8:01 am

king bob wrote:lol. hey peeps, i'm contemplating making a custom dash and center console any ideas

you can work with aluminum and wood 4 the center console its relatively simple

darrenwilson

Postby darrenwilson » January 20th, 2012, 10:45 am

Datsun 1200 Pickup :wiggle:
DSCN1851.jpg

Postby MG Man » January 20th, 2012, 11:26 am

legally registered?

nigie

Postby nigie » January 20th, 2012, 2:17 pm

darrenwilson wrote:Datsun 1200 Pickup :wiggle:

Great ...whats the plan for it....?suggestion 302 & box :mrgreen:

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 20th, 2012, 9:53 pm

nigie wrote:
darrenwilson wrote:Datsun 1200 Pickup :wiggle:

Great ...whats the plan for it....?suggestion 302 & box :mrgreen:

well, look you gon make them SR men get frightened.

NOMOSS

Postby NOMOSS » January 20th, 2012, 10:25 pm

king bob wrote:lol. hey peeps, i'm contemplating making a custom dash and center console any ideas

Check out The old car posse posts

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 20th, 2012, 10:31 pm

NIGIE, i'll check Ronnie to let you take some pictures of his MK1 Cortina and the all aluminum dashboard that i did for it.

king bob

Postby king bob » January 20th, 2012, 10:47 pm

i knw i want a mini fridge, and a panoramic instrument pannel

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 20th, 2012, 10:55 pm

king bob wrote:i knw i want a mini fridge, and a panoramic instrument pannel

look at the space you've got to play with, sit in the driver's seat,with right arm extended over steering center move in horizontal ark. you've got your start. now pull out tape ,pencil, notebook ,sissors & some thin cardboard and let your imagination run wild.

king bob

Postby king bob » January 20th, 2012, 11:04 pm

i doh have d seats installed yet, d car eh gone 2 patch yet

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 20th, 2012, 11:41 pm

king bob wrote:i doh have d seats installed yet, d car eh gone 2 patch yet

get a paint pan ,use your imagination.

king bob

Postby king bob » January 21st, 2012, 12:19 am

cool, thxx

roadracer7

Postby roadracer7 » January 21st, 2012, 11:02 am

nigie,how the race with the hillman project coming along.