COROLLA KID wrote:thats why there's a pit area and then a track area, but seriously drags do get boring if all you have to do is watch race, it would be nice to go and look at the cars and talk to the racers
Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:COROLLA KID wrote:thats why there's a pit area and then a track area, but seriously drags do get boring if all you have to do is watch race, it would be nice to go and look at the cars and talk to the racers
a pit area is for racers, their cars and their pit crew.
Nowhere in the world you will see spectators just liming in the pit areas of a racing event, its very dangerous.
maybe they should put something in place where spectators can look at cars and speak to racers early before the actual racing competition begins, but once racing start..find yuhself in the spectator area.
at the last event and yesterday, the pit areas were way too overcrowded, people walking all over the place blocking cars as they exit the track, blocking the center lanes where cars lines up..TTASA needs to have more control over the pit area..
COROLLA KID wrote:calm down its not NASCAR people..lol.. the pits dont need to be clear for drags, its not like the cars are rushing in to change tyres,ect.......TTASA and their "rules"...........
zaxxon1 wrote:I was not there but from my experiences at IHRA and NHRA races, the pits are open, but the spectators would only find themselves there when there is a lull in racing or if they taking a break as they usually don't like to miss any races as they come fast and furious. However, the pits are very large so even with lots of people there there is no crowding or blocking or safety issues. Maybe TTASA should widen the pit area to include any parking area close to the road within the fencing. Just a little suggestion.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Nice photos Anil!
legoRB wrote:Nice pics bro!
^^^ Anybody have an idea the time my pal Lada ran??
roadracer7 wrote:meh boy S.C. green Lada wagon run 13.7 secs
PBE8290 wrote:I wonder what next will they think about charging for? Gonorrhea or Ring worm testing might be mandatory for the next event. So one more way to put money in their pockets? Why pay for FIA when there isn't a race track, its a road with stone, bottle and grass like anyother. Sorry but we deserve better. If the track is prepared right its ok, but this is crazy.
I better leave my car right where it is or cumuto