Re: WHAT DE BOMBOCLAT IS THIS

Postby rollingstock » January 5th, 2012, 9:58 pm

UML wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Ha men trying to defend this HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Failure in school, don't worry become a Nurse's Aid. Only qualification --> "ah like it"

when u cant think for urself :roll:

yuh wah ah doctor give u a panadol??

take ur temperature?

So you talking about an illiterate person giving you medication, know how many prescription drugs look similar to panadol.
Now imagine some dumb idiot grabbing a rectal thermometer and sticking that in your mouth to get your temperature.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 5th, 2012, 10:00 pm

UML wrote:

Failure in school, don't worry become a Nurse's Aid. Only qualification --> "ah like it"

take ur temperature?

So you talking about an illiterate person giving you medication, know how many prescription drugs look similar to panadol.
Now imagine some dumb idiot grabbing a rectal thermometer and sticking that in your mouth to get your temperature.

Don't think he would mind considering the level of sheit he spews on tuner

Postby Sky » January 5th, 2012, 10:01 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:these aides will be washing wheeling cleaning etc nothing to do with actual hands on health care ...

You mean like a PCA?
if they already have RN's, the ENA's below them, then PCA's below them, why introduce a new rank AGAIN?!?!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 5th, 2012, 10:01 pm

S_2NR wrote:People does actually go general hospital?

Private ftw.

private good to an extent eh...but if they catching they arse with ah patient is straight to the general hospital they sending yuh....
Last edited by shake d livin wake d dead on January 5th, 2012, 11:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby UML » January 5th, 2012, 10:03 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Private ftw.

shhh! nobody tell him that private hospitals have the same consultants as public and if there are any complications he would have to end up in a public hospital anyway.

X million

and u still have to pay the private hospital even though u get transferred to the public one

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
UML wrote:

take ur temperature?

Don't think he would mind considering the level of sheit he spews on tuner

doh worry allyuh qualified...allyuh go figure it out after the 6 months training

carry on

tariqokintawa

Postby tariqokintawa » January 5th, 2012, 10:07 pm

well done PP, give more handouts... lol... campaigning starts early good to see they learnt from the UNC mistakes..

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » January 6th, 2012, 4:41 am

ismithx wrote:Health minister talking about some program that is to train aides to work in the health sector, and they need ONE OR NO O'levels and the training is only 6 MONTHS.... what facking nonsense is this??? ent enough people dead in our nations hospitals already????
:fist:

main word here being AIDES. they aid the people who went through years of education to become doctors, nurses etc. Calm yuhself

Postby turbosingh » January 6th, 2012, 6:21 am

sliderz1 wrote:

Private ftw.

nah hush yuh kant

An next thing they getting more money than me :|

Postby RBphoto » January 6th, 2012, 7:34 am

This is utta ghobar... How can you train someone with no education in customer service and to be personable with the public? Instead of making positions (or actually paying health care professionals) that will attract more qualified people into a structured professional atmosphere, they just making an already crippled institution another cow to milk for the lowest comon denominator.

Postby UML » January 6th, 2012, 9:34 am

^^^ how could some of the most successful businessmen be school dropouts, uneducated or unqualified?
Last edited by UML on January 6th, 2012, 9:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ismithx » January 6th, 2012, 9:51 am

Scoobert Bauce wrote:
ismithx wrote:Health minister talking about some program that is to train aides to work in the health sector, and they need ONE OR NO O'levels and the training is only 6 MONTHS.... what facking nonsense is this??? ent enough people dead in our nations hospitals already????
:fist:

main word here being AIDES. they aid the people who went through years of education to become doctors, nurses etc. Calm yuhself

i forsee more than that..... and my instincts are usually right...

UML wrote:ok i missed the news.....but what exactly are they going to do?

to work "in the health sector" you dont necessarily have to be doing brain surgery :|

you could be taking ppl blood pressure? taking ppl weight? giving ppl medication to take issued by a doctor?

just to ease up the work load of the nurses.

yea right.... as if things will actually go that way... this is trinidad!

the point is if yuh in the health sector, you are more or less playing with peoples lives directly, no matter what small part you play...... this move could be real trouble...

Postby UML » January 6th, 2012, 9:57 am

boil down like

:mrgreen:

Postby nervewrecker » January 6th, 2012, 10:02 am

Failure in school, don't worry become a Nurse's Aid or a police. Only qualification --> "ah like it"

Too easy :lol:

Postby TRAE » January 6th, 2012, 10:05 am

buh them aides doesnt do much.... yuh want them to earn A levels to change pampers?

Postby rollingstock » January 6th, 2012, 10:10 am

Failure in school, don't worry become a Nurse's Aid or a police. Only qualification --> "ah like it"

Too easy :lol:

Yuh know ah was going and type that :oops:

Postby Dizzy28 » January 6th, 2012, 10:14 am

Habit7 wrote:

Private ftw.

shhh! nobody tell him that private hospitals have the same consultants as public and if there are any complications he would have to end up in a public hospital anyway.

^This. My uncle had a stroke Nov last year and went to Mt Hope. After Mt Hope the family carried him to a private institution in St Augustine. Same doc that saw him in Mt Hope treat him in the private place but at $26k for the week.

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 6th, 2012, 12:47 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:these aides will be washing wheeling cleaning etc nothing to do with actual hands on health care ...

if it's that then cool, no scene.
I sincerely hope you're right

Bareback

Postby Bareback » January 6th, 2012, 1:04 pm

So 5 years ah school = no qualifications.
But 6 months ah Training and now de guntas and guntresses could fix bullet wounds fuh dey gunta and guntress pardnah dem....................

Postby De Dragon » January 6th, 2012, 2:05 pm

UML wrote:ok i missed the news.....but what exactly are they going to do?

to work "in the health sector" you dont necessarily have to be doing brain surgery :|

you could be taking ppl blood pressure? taking ppl weight? giving ppl medication to take issued by a doctor?

just to ease up the work load of the nurses.

How dare you bring logic and sense into a 2NR thread!

Postby Sky » January 6th, 2012, 3:38 pm

UML wrote:^^^ how could some of the most successful businessmen be school dropouts, uneducated or unqualified?

You're defending them even when they do total crap.
You know what PP is doing there? They're helping the same demographic PNM did.
Same handout crap, they're just looking for votes.
But one pass to get a job hoss? Walk into kfc and ask for their qualifications. Higher than this..

Know what else they're doing? Killing the health sector and the country.
Play up in school, doh study, just nail one subject and you good.
Where's the meritocracy with that shot? There is none.
My 7 subjects (not boasting, that's average for my age) and whatever you did for cxc means MUCH LESS now because of this. And for what? To pick up PNMites?

AND YOU KNOW VERY WELL WHAT KIND OF PEOPLE GONNA GO FOR THOSE JOBS!!!

slightpepper

Postby slightpepper » January 6th, 2012, 4:46 pm

you guys should apply, cant tell the difference between an aide and a nurse.

Gagermel

Postby Gagermel » January 7th, 2012, 11:29 am

that is encouragement to go to school watch all yuh teachers an slap them cuz yuh need any passes to get ah government wok now

Postby ismithx » January 7th, 2012, 7:11 pm

Sky wrote:
UML wrote:^^^ how could some of the most successful businessmen be school dropouts, uneducated or unqualified?

You're defending them even when they do total crap.
You know what PP is doing there? They're helping the same demographic PNM did.
Same handout crap, they're just looking for votes.
But one pass to get a job hoss? Walk into kfc and ask for their qualifications. Higher than this..

Know what else they're doing? Killing the health sector and the country.
Play up in school, doh study, just nail one subject and you good.
Where's the meritocracy with that shot? There is none.
My 7 subjects (not boasting, that's average for my age) and whatever you did for cxc means MUCH LESS now because of this. And for what? To pick up PNMites?

AND YOU KNOW VERY WELL WHAT KIND OF PEOPLE GONNA GO FOR THOSE JOBS!!!

damn straight

Postby sMASH » January 8th, 2012, 10:13 am

me eh mind givin ah man ah lil end to do sumting juss to say that he didn't thief. but the problem is that the people comprising that demographic is of the 'talk nah' mentality. they do what they see is best, despite and oft times, with the purpose of contradicting the the better judgement of some one else. this not that crucial when they cut grass and rake it up. but it gets critical when they are instructed by a nurse to wheel sumone with a surgery and to be careful with their drips and incisions, and then they don't like the nurse so they 'do what they want' with the drips and shake up the patient unnecessarily.

people who get some sort of passes, at least show that they able to do sumting and take a little bit of direction.
keep the 'no qualifications' thing in the road side maintenance and janitorial sectors.
this 'no qualifications' thing in the medical sector is real assness.

Postby r3iXmann » January 8th, 2012, 10:31 am

sMASH wrote:people who get some sort of passes, at least show that they able to do sumting and take a little bit of direction.
keep the 'no qualifications' thing in the road side maintenance and janitorial sectors.

not necessarily. myopic thinking again :roll:

what about people who couldnt afford to go to school? or people who just said 'fukit' and decided to do something hands on

cxc passes = a new show of common sense? :lol: :lol: :lol:

i dont see what's wrong with the aides

creating low cost employment and easing up the nursing staff ftw

Postby nervewrecker » January 8th, 2012, 10:40 am

r3iXmann wrote:
sMASH wrote:people who get some sort of passes, at least show that they able to do sumting and take a little bit of direction.

what about people who couldnt afford to go to school? or people who just said 'fukit' and decided to do something hands on

some have 9 distinctions & dumber than a rock. but in all fairness not all those without cxc passes are smart eh.
I say give them some sort of test to see if they could do the job....oh wait, this is trinidad, level bobol.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 8th, 2012, 10:56 am

*awaits multiple threads complaining of "talk nahs" roughing tuners relatives up in hospitals*

Postby ismithx » January 8th, 2012, 11:00 am

r3iXmann wrote:

DAN NO QUALIFICATIONS TO WORK IN THE MEDICAL SECTOR YOU REAL MISSING THE POINT

bayrum

Postby bayrum » January 8th, 2012, 11:41 am

madness i say madness !
PP you have failed us all

Postby r3iXmann » January 8th, 2012, 12:31 pm

ismithx wrote:DAN NO QUALIFICATIONS TO WORK IN THE MEDICAL SECTOR YOU REAL MISSING THE POINT

CXC = medical qualifications? because that seems to be the grouse here

what IS your point?

if you're an aide who's going to be pushing around wheelchairs and doing odd jobs, why do you need medical qualifications? on the job training will suffice quite well.