AllTrac wrote:so heres a twist, if she does take your surname but hyphenate it with her maiden name, suppose if she wants your children to do the same? would you go with it?
Ignorant Ignis wrote:if she last name was sabga .... i would think about it ....serious
SUPAstarr wrote:Man gettin on like if they take she name yuh dick go fall off, Low Self Esteem FTL. I dont agree with the hyphenated thing, my wife wanted to do that, i said no. Now she is a baytee with a ching chong las name, the look on some ppl face is EPIC when she says it
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:r3iXmann wrote:uncle sam wrote:r3iXmann wrote:what's the big deal?
No one said it was a big deal but would you do it?
I personally think that it's a tradition not to be broken
i dont see why not
but this isn't anything "new"..dont see the fuss, as i said before
A172 wrote:doh be on Palackdharrysinghlalbeharry dan
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:shogun wrote:emasculation ftl.
further proof that men are becoming b!tches.
You emasculate yourself by taking your wife's family name?![]()
Sounds like you're unsure of your masculinity.
rollingstock wrote:It don't make a difference to me, don't even carry my father name, did for a while in school, first day of school for role call teacher asked, "Andy Williams?"
Cooli3 boy stand up "present miss", she was like wtf? whatever yes......*next name*
but forget the cool stories, a name means nothing, your forefathers established who they were, it's up to you to do the same regardless of whatever stigma attached to a name or personal feelings.
Heck i'm sure there are guys in here proud of their lineage and go around boasting about their son jnrxyz when in reality is a next man child and jnrxyz is really de P car driver own.
Sky wrote:rollingstock wrote:It don't make a difference to me, don't even carry my father name, did for a while in school, first day of school for role call teacher asked, "Andy Williams?"
Cooli3 boy stand up "present miss", she was like wtf? whatever yes......*next name*
but forget the cool stories, a name means nothing, your forefathers established who they were, it's up to you to do the same regardless of whatever stigma attached to a name or personal feelings.
Heck i'm sure there are guys in here proud of their lineage and go around boasting about their son jnrxyz when in reality is a next man child and jnrxyz is really de P car driver own.
Good point, you made me feel better there.
For some of us, our names are the names our forefathers wanted to gain status, or try. Maharaj etc. For others, our names are taken by our forefathers from the slave masters that owned them. Really? Black man like you wanna keep the English name?
But stilll, tradition is tradition and she hadda come real good for me to take her name.
Or she hadda make me come real good. Either way will work