PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

HCCA

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby HCCA » December 2nd, 2011, 4:31 pm

Chiney wrote:you saying bf3 cud jump off a cliff only because you dont want to pay for a game and join the online multiplayer....

Nope.

I said that because i don't have a personal liking for either Battlefield or Call of Duty games.

A lot of people i talk to from GATT know that about me.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » December 3rd, 2011, 2:28 am

gracen wrote:Anyone wana run NFSU2 :P?

eh eh watch nah dan! yuh cya come rong inno!

Chiney

Postby Chiney » December 3rd, 2011, 11:07 am

never saw that in any of the GATT threads my bad

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 3rd, 2011, 3:11 pm

speedaholic wrote:
gracen wrote:Anyone wana run NFSU2 :P?

eh eh watch nah dan! yuh cya come rong inno!

Why dont we let our cars do the talking :P

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » December 4th, 2011, 11:50 am

i had a pic of my R34 doing 400Km/h on d drag strip... but i cant find it! yuh lucky!

haterforever

Postby haterforever » December 4th, 2011, 12:17 pm

Battlefield on discount on Gamergate for $40us. 15 hours remaining...

Battlefield 3

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 5th, 2011, 6:41 am

speedaholic wrote:i had a pic of my R34 doing 400Km/h on d drag strip... but i cant find it! yuh lucky!

Your R34 is no match for the awesome power of my 2JZ :twisted:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » December 5th, 2011, 10:45 am

todd61 wrote:
Chiney wrote:same here..running ultra..and its flawless..

Me and chiney just had some good games in bf3 yes

yep yep...just saw this!

GOODTIMES BUDDY!!

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » December 5th, 2011, 2:58 pm

gracen wrote:
speedaholic wrote:i had a pic of my R34 doing 400Km/h on d drag strip... but i cant find it! yuh lucky!

i hear ya buddy...
power is nothing without control... IMO the skyline was the best handling car in that game...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 5th, 2011, 5:39 pm

speedaholic wrote:
gracen wrote:

i hear ya buddy...
power is nothing without control... IMO the skyline was the best handling car in that game...

The Evo handles the best to me but it lacks power. R34 handles good as well but its sounds kinda annoying. My Supra in the vid just needs Extreme package for wieght reduction and then...... :twisted: but i'm to lazy to continue career :(

casper

Postby casper » December 5th, 2011, 6:25 pm

Chiney I wanna build back a beast boi but I doubt for gaming cuz I already have d ps3 but I dunno maybe later on I might or graphics car an ting...for now I jus want HAF case, proc, mobo, ram, power supply and wireless keyboard and mouse...

Wanna go i7 but I not seeing any reliable mobo for them so help out na buddy...most of d mobos gettin bad reviews sayin they don't boot up proper or they dot last long and this is from reputable brands like gigabite and Asus eh

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » December 5th, 2011, 6:52 pm

casper wrote:Chiney I wanna build back a beast boi but I doubt for gaming cuz I already have d ps3 but I dunno maybe later on I might or graphics car an ting...for now I jus want HAF case, proc, mobo, ram, power supply and wireless keyboard and mouse...

Wanna go i7 but I not seeing any reliable mobo for them so help out na buddy...most of d mobos gettin bad reviews sayin they don't boot up proper or they dot last long and this is from reputable brands like gigabite and Asus eh

from what i hear those are rare cases.. i know alot of ppl using new mobos that work excellent... where u read that??

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » December 5th, 2011, 8:32 pm

http://www.overclockersclub.com/reviews ... 14pe/4.htm
looks good.. who wants my d14 now.. :D

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » December 5th, 2011, 8:57 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:I playing a pirate still (BF3) :oops:

Will buy a copy when I go up for xmas, wanna compare the multiplayer to the PS ver

Wait, you does buy games?? LOL
Go buy when Flow reach Belmont....in two weeks or less.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » December 6th, 2011, 3:27 am

gracen wrote:
speedaholic wrote:
gracen wrote:

i hear ya buddy...

The Evo handles the best to me but it lacks power. R34 handles good as well but its sounds kinda annoying. My Supra in the vid just needs Extreme package for wieght reduction and then...... :twisted: but i'm to lazy to continue career :(

I finished the career in that game sooo many times... it was kinda boring coming down to the end but i did it anyway... i ussually leave the basic engine package on the skyline so it still has the stock exhaust sound... doesnt affect the performance much! :)

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » December 6th, 2011, 11:53 am

ProgressiveTT wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:I playing a pirate still (BF3) :oops:

Will buy a copy when I go up for xmas, wanna compare the multiplayer to the PS ver

Wait, you does buy games?? LOL
Go buy when Flow reach Belmont....in two weeks or less.

:lol: never bro....but battlefield I wouldn't mind buying just to play online

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 6th, 2011, 12:05 pm

speedaholic wrote:
gracen wrote:
speedaholic wrote:
gracen wrote:

i hear ya buddy...

I finished the career in that game sooo many times... it was kinda boring coming down to the end but i did it anyway... i ussually leave the basic engine package on the skyline so it still has the stock exhaust sound... doesnt affect the performance much! :)

It might just cost ya a race :P

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » December 6th, 2011, 3:47 pm

chiney ur bf3 crashing since the update this morning?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 6th, 2011, 4:11 pm

mys working Good.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » December 6th, 2011, 5:13 pm

Chiney

Postby Chiney » December 6th, 2011, 5:41 pm

now updating

Postby Ted_v2 » December 6th, 2011, 7:23 pm

question how much for a clear tower? well good enough to see through i wanna install some blue led fans in it

would i need to change the power supply?

and secondly how much for a fan i need 4 120mm i think or More if possible

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 6th, 2011, 7:40 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:question how much for a clear tower? well good enough to see through i wanna install some blue led fans in it

Between $4-600.

Depending on the provided fan holes the fan size will be according to that size, only way u can install more is to cut new holes yuhself.

Power supply needed is usually a standard atx size. Can't recommed a high end unit and the case doesn't offer extra support for a heavier or longer unit.

RHD Technologies have Masscool 120mm 3/4 pin non led fans for $45 and blue LED fans for $60 each. The LED ones have a higher CFM so you should get those instead.

I had prob 3 clear towers already. They nice at first glance but when you've had them a while they get annoying to look at. No easy cable management either so you go be seeing the mess all d time unless the case hidden. Cracks easily as well.

Best to get a normal tower with a big clear side.

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » December 6th, 2011, 7:55 pm

gracen wrote:
speedaholic wrote:
gracen wrote:

i hear ya buddy...

I finished the career in that game sooo many times... it was kinda boring coming down to the end but i did it anyway... i ussually leave the basic engine package on the skyline so it still has the stock exhaust sound... doesnt affect the performance much! :)[/quote]

It might just cost ya a race :P

Image[/quote]

hoss u making me feel to install back dis game yuh kno! i have my save file somwhere on my HDD i'll shall search for it..

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 6th, 2011, 8:25 pm

Lucky for you :( My PC crashed a while back and I lost the 240sx :( I spent so much time on the dyno....kicked some serious butt with it too in Multiplayer :evil:

Postby Ted_v2 » December 6th, 2011, 9:45 pm

HCCA wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:question how much for a clear tower? well good enough to see through i wanna install some blue led fans in it

Between $4-600.

Depending on the provided fan holes the fan size will be according to that size, only way u can install more is to cut new holes yuhself.

Power supply needed is usually a standard atx size. Can't recommed a high end unit and the case doesn't offer extra support for a heavier or longer unit.

RHD Technologies have Masscool 120mm 3/4 pin non led fans for $45 and blue LED fans for $60 each. The LED ones have a higher CFM so you should get those instead.

I had prob 3 clear towers already. They nice at first glance but when you've had them a while they get annoying to look at. No easy cable management either so you go be seeing the mess all d time unless the case hidden. Cracks easily as well.

Best to get a normal tower with a big clear side.

have a best tower here 8-) but i dont wanna run it like without a side cover

so i guess i gotta cut it then :|

any tips?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » December 6th, 2011, 10:23 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:have a best tower here 8-) but i dont wanna run it like without a side cover

so i guess i gotta cut it then :|

any tips?

Familiarize yuhself with a dremel/jigsaw. :lol:

I have two cases to mod myself but i have to get the tool first.

Should be pretty simple to do once u know how to use the tool and measure/cut properly.

I hear plexi expensive but you can use glass instead.

Some case manufacturers offer a windowed side panel for their cases so u can check with them if u want a readymade option.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » December 10th, 2011, 6:46 pm

My keyboard isn't functioning as it should. In certain programs the Shift keys don't function. Eg. When i'm chatting on Facebook I cant use colons, exclamations and Caps for certain letters :/ apparently it's the same thing here. When i'm playing NFS I cant use the left arrow. When i'm typing I can't use questions marks unless I use the Left Shift key in certain programs...sometimes it won't work at all :/

What could be causing this......(can't even put a question mark)

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » December 11th, 2011, 1:09 am

bf3 crashing alot since i updated to amd catalyst 11.11 driver.. anyone have that problem??? it keeps saying display driver crashed... not all the time though

Humes

Postby Humes » December 11th, 2011, 10:23 am

Looking for some bay converters/mountingbrackets:

I need a 5.25" to 3.5" adapter bracket, and a 3.5" to 2.5" adapter.

Where can I find these?