Re: TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOLKLORE CHARACTERS AND TALES

Postby ilove3 » October 20th, 2011, 6:42 pm

wey and when

Postby Trini Hookah » October 20th, 2011, 6:53 pm

Say when is good for you guys, it's releasing next Wednesday if i'm not mistaken.

Postby dougla_boy » October 21st, 2011, 7:18 am

i not watching dat show!!! i havent even got myself to see part 2! fack dat!!!!! when i watched the 1st one, i had to sleep with my light on for 2 weeks and i still was scared!!

Postby Chimera » October 21st, 2011, 10:12 am

bloody mary...bloody mary..bloody mary

Postby Trini Hookah » October 21st, 2011, 10:26 am

dougla yuh hadda watch this one dan, it's set before the 1st two

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 21st, 2011, 10:31 am

P.A.2 was real frightening to me. I honestly thought that the movie was based on actual footage.

Postby dougla_boy » October 21st, 2011, 10:34 am

na bai.....i fraid hoss....i eh even watch d trailer yet....friad too hoss.....my bed right next to a window, i does feel as if somebody watching me

Postby Trini Hookah » October 21st, 2011, 11:28 am

dougla_boy wrote:na bai.....i fraid hoss....i eh even watch d trailer yet....friad too hoss.....my bed right next to a window, i does feel as if somebody watching me

Don't ever watch Insidious then bro, to this day I still think someone is outside watching me. :|

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 21st, 2011, 11:45 am

dougla_boy wrote:na bai.....i fraid hoss....i eh even watch d trailer yet....friad too hoss.....my bed right next to a window, i does feel as if somebody watching me

Worse was when i was watching 'Strangers' the movie, i paused the movie, looked outside to make sure there wasn't anybody watching (cause i thought there was), checked the lock on the windows, doors etc and then started to watch it again.
That was the only movie that ever did that to me.

Postby cinco » October 21st, 2011, 11:49 am

vrampersad14 wrote:

Don't ever watch Insidious then bro, to this day I still think someone is outside watching me. :|

nah man rampy
insidious was real tooz

Postby Trini Hookah » October 26th, 2011, 10:34 pm

^ On the whole yea, but the window scene and the dining table scene scared the sheit outta me dan :(

btw, took this from a friend's fb, said he witnessed the Soucouyant and Old villagers confirmed it was, as well as one even saw the person "transform" into the ball of fire.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10150896530880164

Postby nervewrecker » October 27th, 2011, 12:04 am

vrampersad14 wrote:^ On the whole yea, but the window scene and the dining table scene scared the sheit outta me dan :(

btw, took this from a friend's fb, said he witnessed the Soucouyant and Old villagers confirmed it was, as well as one even saw the person "transform" into the ball of fire.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10150896530880164

The page you requested cannot be displayed right now. It may be temporarily unavailable, the link you clicked on may have expired, or you may not have permission to view this page.

sent from my nokia 1100 using my right hand.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 27th, 2011, 12:23 am

Bleh, glad you all didn't waste the minute +

..were merely Chinese Lanterns apparently :roll:

gundelero

Postby gundelero » October 27th, 2011, 4:12 pm

good stuff

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » October 28th, 2011, 11:26 am

So anyways people, lets gt back to de topic at hand na... de guy who posted up de FB link to de socouyant, the link eh wukkin so what was it please?

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » November 27th, 2011, 8:44 pm

wow....

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » November 28th, 2011, 12:02 am

did this thread go dead?

Postby nervewrecker » December 5th, 2011, 5:03 pm

soo...umm....whats this talk about people getting 'jarrayed' (not sure if spelled correct) so they will no longer be allergic to scorpion stings etc?
A lot of my family are allergic to these things & not me.
Also there is always like there is something in my mind telling me to look in a particular direction & I always spot scorpions, snakes, centipedes etc before they even spot me (& in the weirdest of places at the weirdest times).
whats up with this 'jarraying' thing? I was jarrayed quite a bit when I was a kid.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » December 8th, 2011, 8:53 am

From the little I know, jarraying is a Hindu rite that cleanses and protects individuals who are jarreyed. The most popular reason that I have seen people jarryed is to remove 'mildew' or 'maljo' which can kill as it is said to blight the person... talking about this, maybe I need to be jarrayed mihself!!!

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » December 8th, 2011, 6:26 pm

creepy ... geez ... we all grew up with those horrid stories

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » December 9th, 2011, 11:14 am

ilove3 wrote:From the little I know, jarraying is a Hindu rite that cleanses and protects individuals who are jarreyed. The most popular reason that I have seen people jarryed is to remove 'mildew' or 'maljo' which can kill as it is said to blight the person... talking about this, maybe I need to be jarrayed mihself!!!

Not only Hindus jharay, i have seen Muslims do this also. Some ppl do it with coceyea broom sticks & others do it by blowing their breath.

If you do it with the broom, it actually grows longer according to how much 'maljo' the person have.

ElectricoS

Postby ElectricoS » December 9th, 2011, 6:15 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:

true talk

Postby Trini Hookah » December 9th, 2011, 11:19 pm

Dan why you quote that old post bai?! have me looking out window n ting here :skurry:

d spike

Postby d spike » December 10th, 2011, 1:33 pm

The only time I ever heard the word "jarray" being used was by one of our estate hands. He would take a string and, while lying down, measure the distance between his navel and one nipple, then compare it to the distance between his navel and his other nipple. If there was a difference between the two measurements, he would claim to be suffering from "narra", and in need of "jarray"... :lol:

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » December 10th, 2011, 3:46 pm

d spike wrote:The only time I ever heard the word "jarray" being used was by one of our estate hands. He would take a string and, while lying down, measure the distance between his navel and one nipple, then compare it to the distance between his navel and his other nipple. If there was a difference between the two measurements, he would claim to be suffering from "narra", and in need of "jarray"... :lol:

Spike, that man def don't know what he talking about or doing.

Jharay - This is done to remove 'Bad eye' or 'Maljo' from someone WITHOUT any physical contact.

Nara is what you get if you 'improperly' lift up something heavy. I think some muscle or something 'Moves' and causes pain and diarrhea. To fix this problem, you have to get it rubbed, by someone who's experienced in this. It can also be fixed with the right combination of physical exercise.

Trust me, i have had both problems numerous times.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 10th, 2011, 5:08 pm

Older people could still get "bad eye" shotta?

Postby Bizzare » December 10th, 2011, 5:13 pm

this generation immune tuh bad eye.