Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:M_2NR wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Parvin wrote:iDynamic wrote:it should work out much less money being spent in the long run by buying it factory unlocked from the powersellers instead of bmobile on contract
THIS![]()
depends on your monthly bill.
Someone who has an unlocked iPhone 2 or 3 paying around $350 a month in bills can get an iPhone 4 for $2500 and pay $375 a month.
With that they also get unlimited EDGE data included and unlimited 4G data with the IYP device for free.
IMO much better off than they would have been if they bought a factory unlocked iPhone 4.
Buying a locked phone is a real pain inthe a$$.
correction duane that's not unlimited edge eh. the 4G data from the HS is... Edge from the network isnt. Now what i don't know is if bmobile can now check how much kB you used or not.
http://www.bmobile.co.tt/plans/iphone-plans/
unless you gonna pay for the 750$ plan...
---
In all honesty though, i know everyone has a product to sell. But for a person who does not plan to EVER travel in their life (well for the time of the contract)... and does not hate the green network as much as i do... a bmobile plan /may/ work out well for them ae. Even better if the company is paying.
Remember... you have to work it out for yourself.. you are paying $4k-$6k for an iPhone factory unlocked... and then NOW you have to bundle on a plan or... prepaid and spend x amount of $ on top of that initial cost.
remember according to apple, bmobile is supposed to have the unlocking facility as well. so may be after the contract is over one /may/ have it unlocked (i dont know why i even considering taking bmobile side here). But then again... its bmobile, they don't know their a$$ from their hand. May be one day when i want to have another lulz I'll give them a call and ask again about what i saw on apple site and they in fact do offer that service to their own iPhone users.
correction duly noted - it seems they can check your data usage too
still a deal IMO
I wonder what criteria is needed for them to unlock it for you?
Parvin wrote:Not sure if I missed it ... but does anyone know what speed HS provides ?
PapaC wrote:Guys,
where can i get a sim adapter locally?
for the micro sim.
In the iOS Provisioning Portal you need to various different certificates. For all apps you’ll normally generate a Development, AdHoc distribution and Store distribution certificates. For push enabled apps you also need to generate Development and Production Push certificates.
What I think happens is that most people start by generating and downloading the 3 standard certificates and at some later point generate the Push certificates. However when you create the Push certificates it modifies the standard certificates in some way that tells the OS that it can be used for push notifications. You’ll often re-generate/download the Development and AdHoc certificates as you add new devices for testing, but you only have to re-genrate the Store certificates once a year when renewing with Apple.
So again what Google probably did is create the standard certificates, then create the Push certificates and didn’t re-generate/download the Store certificate. It’s a really easy mistake to make and there’s no indication of a problem anywhere within the submission process to Apple. It’s also a pretty trivial thing to fix and I’d expect Google to re-submit and Apple to expedite the release pretty quickly.
It does make me wonder why Apple didn’t catch this issue, my guess is something about the way they run apps prevents this error from showing up.
As far as I know the only way to see if this is a problem or not is to run the following command
codesign -dvvvv –entitlements – .app
and look for the following two lines in the output
aps-environment production
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Why would you want a gmail app on the iPhone?
just setup your gmail account in the mail app and it runs super fast
I guessM_2NR wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Why would you want a gmail app on the iPhone?
just setup your gmail account in the mail app and it runs super fast
boy... yuh ever try searching for something in mail app... trust meh... you will take a year finding it. I talking about in the body.
ohh... and worst yet... forwarding a 10MB attachment that already on google's server side. you have to download 10MB and reup it... imagine that on edge.
That's when i use safari and gmail web app.
see it has some use
Besides that though and the notification support... it serves no purposei'm sure that app didnt have rich text editing...
M_2NR wrote:[forwarding a 10MB attachment that already on google's server side. you have to download 10MB and reup it... imagine that on edge.
DigiTimes wrote:Apple’s new generation iPad will enter mass production soon with the launch set for March 2012, according to sources from the upstream supply chain; however, the sources revealed that internally Apple does not view the new iPad product as iPad 3, but rather an upgraded iPad 2 and the real iPad 3 will not be launched until the third quarter of 2012 at the earliest.
you can export your phone contacts as a csv file and import it into gmail. Then wipe the contacts from your phone and use Google Sync and you are fixed. Now whereever you add, remove or edit a contact it will be everywhere.M_2NR wrote:I didn't use the exchange server option because it messed up my contacts so I hard sync with itunes to google and use gmail option. That's why I end up doing all that.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:you can export your phone contacts as a csv file and import it into gmail. Then wipe the contacts from your phone and use Google Sync and you are fixed. Now whereever you add, remove or edit a contact it will be everywhere.M_2NR wrote:I didn't use the exchange server option because it messed up my contacts so I hard sync with itunes to google and use gmail option. That's why I end up doing all that.