The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby pete » November 1st, 2011, 8:47 pm

All the stations I can think of cept 94.7 :? interesting app.

The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby M_2NR » November 1st, 2011, 9:11 pm

M_2NR wrote:
Parvin wrote:
iDynamic wrote:it should work out much less money being spent in the long run by buying it factory unlocked from the powersellers instead of bmobile on contract

THIS :idea: :idea: :idea:

depends on your monthly bill.

Someone who has an unlocked iPhone 2 or 3 paying around $350 a month in bills can get an iPhone 4 for $2500 and pay $375 a month.

With that they also get unlimited EDGE data included and unlimited 4G data with the IYP device for free.

IMO much better off than they would have been if they bought a factory unlocked iPhone 4.

Buying a locked phone is a real pain inthe a$$.

correction duane that's not unlimited edge eh. the 4G data from the HS is... Edge from the network isnt. Now what i don't know is if bmobile can now check how much kB you used or not.
http://www.bmobile.co.tt/plans/iphone-plans/
unless you gonna pay for the 750$ plan...

---

In all honesty though, i know everyone has a product to sell. But for a person who does not plan to EVER travel in their life (well for the time of the contract :P )... and does not hate the green network as much as i do... a bmobile plan /may/ work out well for them ae. Even better if the company is paying. :lol:
Remember... you have to work it out for yourself.. you are paying $4k-$6k for an iPhone factory unlocked... and then NOW you have to bundle on a plan or... prepaid and spend x amount of $ on top of that initial cost.
remember according to apple, bmobile is supposed to have the unlocking facility as well. so may be after the contract is over one /may/ have it unlocked (i dont know why i even considering taking bmobile side here). But then again... its bmobile, they don't know their a$$ from their hand. May be one day when i want to have another lulz I'll give them a call and ask again about what i saw on apple site and they in fact do offer that service to their own iPhone users.

correction duly noted - it seems they can check your data usage too

still a deal IMO

I wonder what criteria is needed for them to unlock it for you?

honestly, for bmobile, god alone knows.
Normally it's a fee after the contract ends in Canada. AT&T doesn't yet though.

Btw I posted about tunein a long while ago :P
Local stations suck anyway. I just wished we had better edge speeds :(

----
Got my second effing SB crash.
All I have is multicleaner and infinidock. It crashed when I was testing d "rapid fire" lol with vol+.

I just installed spring break to backup my springboard.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » November 1st, 2011, 9:13 pm

Not sure if I missed it ... but does anyone know what speed HS provides ?

Postby M_2NR » November 1st, 2011, 9:18 pm

Parvin wrote:Not sure if I missed it ... but does anyone know what speed HS provides ?

www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic. ... &start=420
have fun

Postby shogun » November 2nd, 2011, 8:20 am

The success of Apple Inc. (AAPL)’s iPad isn’t just drawing more competition to the tablet market. It’s attracting thousands of counterfeit and knockoff products.

On a single day in July, almost 18,000 fakes and clones resembling the iPad and Android devices were available for sale on 23 e-commerce sites, according to MarkMonitor Inc., a San Francisco-based firm that helps companies protect their brands.

The tablets can be illegal -- for instance, if they have a bogus Apple logo -- and often they don’t work well and have no warranty protection, said Fred Felman, chief marketing officer of MarkMonitor. The copycat products and suspected counterfeits found in MarkMonitor’s survey were offered by more than 5,000 sellers, many of them located in China.

Knockoff iPads may proliferate during the year-end holiday season, as shoppers beset by the economic slump go hunting for bargains. That’s creating more competition for Apple, even if many consumers only buy the tablets because they believe they’re getting the real thing. Apple’s advantage is its software is hard to replicate, said Francis Sideco, an analyst at research firm IHS Inc.

“You can only copy to a certain degree,” he said. For instance, knockoff tablets may not connect to Apple’s iTunes and App Store. “It’s not necessarily about hardware but the software, and it’s very difficult to copy that,” Sideco said.

Trudy Muller, an Apple spokeswoman, declined to comment.

No. 2 Product

Apple released the iPad in April 2010, and it quickly emerged as the company’s No. 2 product category behind the iPhone. The tablet generated $6.9 billion for Cupertino, California-based Apple last quarter, out of a total of $28.3 billion.

The device has attracted scads of legitimate competitors, with many manufacturers using Google Inc. (GOOG)’s Android software. Amazon.com Inc. (AMZN) also is jumping into the market this holiday season. It will release its $199 Kindle Fire tablet later this month, aiming to undercut the iPad, which starts at $499.

Counterfeiters are increasingly focusing on mobile technology after years of copying pharmaceuticals, handbags, software and other products. Tablets are obvious targets because they’re the most-desired technology gifts this holiday season -- beating out laptops, televisions, e-readers and video-game consoles, according to the Consumer Electronics Association.

To avoid getting cheated, shoppers should stick with retail sites they know, Felman said. A dramatically low price is another red flag, he said. The clone tablets in MarkMonitor’s survey were typically 69 percent less than the retail price of the genuine item.

Higher prices, meanwhile, often can signal that shoppers are dealing with gray-market goods -- genuine tablets that haven’t been authorized for sale in a given country. Buyers of such devices typically pay a 15 percent premium, and then risk having no warranty or a way to resolve technical problems. More than 5,500 gray-market tablets were offered for sale on the day in July when MarkMonitor conducted its study.

“It’s very important for consumers to understand as they go into the holiday season, there’s a very high likelihood there are scammers out there,” Felman said.

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/Fake-IPad ... 5.html?x=0

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 2nd, 2011, 8:41 am

hey SRASC

try this on the 3GS

this is the original file i gave him to use to upgrade :

Its ios5 3GS custom firmware , already activated , already jailbroken

http://www.ios4me.com/files/cfw/sn0wbreeze_iPhone%203GS-5.0_Activated-iOS4Me.CoM.ipsw

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 2nd, 2011, 9:14 am

That screen thing still have me wondering... The more I look the more it looks like no matter what, the digitizer is a casualty.

How I mounting this on the 3GS though. Can't imagine I could use iTunes with the iPad baseband on it and all...

PapaC

Postby PapaC » November 2nd, 2011, 10:52 am

Guys,
where can i get a sim adapter locally?
for the micro sim.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 2nd, 2011, 11:00 am

PapaC wrote:Guys,
where can i get a sim adapter locally?
for the micro sim.

i ordered a few

will get it soon

no price yet

casper

Postby casper » November 2nd, 2011, 1:09 pm

Battery life on the iPhone 4S: the new 'death grip'?

(CNN) -- It all sounds eerily familiar. A new iPhone. Massive sales. Then, an apparent glitch that, while it doesn't affect everyone, is prevalent enough to irk customers and catch the eyes of tech journalists everywhere.

Poor battery life on the iPhone 4S, released on October 14 to great fanfare and record sales, has been the new model's Achilles' heel in the minds of many users.

While complaints about the perceived problem haven't reached the fevered pitch that last year's iPhone 4 release saw about its so-called "death grip" problem, they don't seem to be going away.

There were, of course, the expected number of early-adopter quibbles with the phone: from troubles with new carrier Sprint, to a sometimes slow-moving camera, to limits on the voice-activated Siri "personal assistant" outside the United States.

But as most of those gripes either got sorted or users got used to the limitations, complaints about the phone's battery life have persisted.

A post on the Apple support forums, begun on October 15 to discuss battery problems, was still active Tuesday -- two weeks and 185 pages worth of comments later.

"I purchased what I thought was a top-of-the-line product only to be terribly disappointed," one user wrote Tuesday. "This is my first iPhone and may well be my last."

Battery life was a frequent complaint about the iPhone 3GS, but concerns about the phone's short battery life seemed to have been addressed on the next-generation iPhone 4.

According to Apple's official specs, the iPhone 4S should have enough juice in the battery for up to eight hours of talk time, six hours of Internet surfing, 10 hours of video viewing and 200 hours on standby. (All activities on a 3G connection -- 2G and wireless have different figures).

All of those numbers are within an hour or so of the iPhone 4, except for one. The older phone's specifications promise 300 hours of standby power: a full 50% more than the 4S.

Users complaining on the Apple forum and elsewhere say that their phones aren't lasting anywhere near even that reduced length of time. Various independent tests of the new phone have suggested that some phones have problems with poor battery life, while others don't.

The general consensus among tech-inclined owners is that the problem may not lie with the battery itself, but with the way the phone utilizes Apple's latest mobile operating system, iOS 5.

Specifically, the theory goes, its location-based services are a power drain. If the phone is constantly trying to pinpoint where it is, it will suck power even when the user isn't actively doing something with the phone. (For a comparison, think about how quickly your battery drains when you forget to turn off Wi-Fi searches while you're driving.)

The new phone also has a more powerful processor -- the same one that's in the iPad 2. That could cut battery life, even though Apple CEO Tim Cook specifically said that it wouldn't during the iPhone 4S unveiling event last month.

Apparently, reading from the well-worn Apple playbook, the company has not commented publicly about the battery complaints. Messages and e-mails to Apple seeking comment on these complaints were not returned.

It's unclear whether the company acknowledges there's a battery problem (although there have been reports that Apple is contacting iPhone 4S users to try to get to the bottom of it).

And while it's too early for direct comparisons, the extended silence looks remarkably like the public-relations two-step that was Apple's handling of the iPhone 4's antenna issues. (As you may recall, Consumer Reports and others said the iPhone 4 had antenna problems that caused it to drop calls. People dubbed the situation "Antennagate.")

First, the company refused to publicly acknowledge the issue. Then, there was a software patch apparently aimed at fixing it (although Apple never explicitly said so).

There would eventually be a news conference in which then-CEO Steve Jobs spent most of the time denying there was any real problem, then announcing that the company would give away free bumpers -- minimalist iPhone cases -- to prevent dropped calls.

But before that, there were the private e-mails and public statements saying, in essence, that users were holding their phones wrong.

Then, weeks after the free-bumper news conference, Jobs and others doubled back, saying that there was never really much of a problem and discontinuing the freebie program.

As Apple's silence persists (the company has said in the past that it spends time researching potential problems before addressing them publicly), users and observers are complaining and speculating in the vacuum. And that's not always pretty.

"It hits you when you least expect it. It slips away under a mask of dormant inactivity. And it can ruin your entire day," TechCrunch's Jordan Crook wrote Tuesday. "It's your iPhone 4S battery life, and it sucks."

http://edition.cnn.com/2011/11/01/tech/ ... hpt=ibu_c2

Postby M_2NR » November 2nd, 2011, 1:18 pm

I think SRASC posted about it before... location services are a b!tch.
I took off most of mine and I'm not using weather in my notification center.
right now i just praying i don't get another SB safe mode... :cry:

Postby M_2NR » November 2nd, 2011, 2:09 pm

Crap I can't edit my post.
Anyway.
The new gmail app came out... But ohh look. Yay me. Can't download it.
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1320257373.878026.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1320257373.878026.jpg (31.98 KiB) Viewed 2006 times

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 2nd, 2011, 4:24 pm

^^^ Strange. I got it. Working alright, but its just a little too late unfortunately as I made the switch to iCloud, but I do have many emails in that Gmail account so I'll keep the app for now.

Here's another strange about it. iTunes tells me this when I go to check its app page

Now if only I could figure out why these pop up anytime I move around my apps using iTunes?

iDynamic, man I trying to download that firmware hold day. Connection keeps getting interrupted or the download speed slows down that the ETA is too far, but I may get through with it in the next 27 minutes (hopefully). Once I do get it though, where that passing through iTunes or what?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » November 2nd, 2011, 5:26 pm

The Gmail app was pulled from the store due it having a 'bug' as they termed it.

Postby M_2NR » November 2nd, 2011, 5:27 pm

bug was notifications according to em.

SRASC, respring. it disappears :)

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 2nd, 2011, 6:44 pm

Yea I know a respring takes care of them, but I was wondering if there was anything that could stop them from coming up...

& yea I read that a bug was the reason why Gmail was taken down. Small thing, should be back up by the end of the week.

------

Apple has just begun seeding iOS 5.0.1 (9A402) to developers. The new update features battery life fixes, multitasking gestures on the original iPad, improves Voice recognition for Australian users, and features other bug and security fixes. The update weighs in at 811MB.

------

Phil from Android Central put the brand new (and currently pulled for bug fixes) Gmail for iPhone and iPad app on an iPhone 4 and iPad 2 running iOS 5 against the Gmail app on a Samsung Nexus S running Gingerbread and a Galaxy Tab 10.1 running Honeycomb.

It’s easy to see Google took the easy way out with Gmail for iOS, going for a tragically thin native wrapper around the similar-old web content. Maybe they’re still limited by the iOS SDK, maybe they want to keep Android as the premiere Gmail experience (and who could blame them?), maybe it’s a hormone thing, or maybe they just want to prove Facebook isn’t the only rich, powerful web company that can’t release a stable iOS app, who knows?

Hopefully Google takes this as an opportunity to learn and gives their massive iPhone and iPad wielding user base a new Gmail app worthy of the name. And of Google.

------

Google released their new Gmail for iPhone and iPad app today and due to some launch-time bugs involving push notifications, TiPb’s getting a lot of questions about Notification Error “no valid ‘aps-environment’ entitlement string found for application, what it means, and what can be done about it.

Short answer: It means Google messed up Push Notifications and there’s nothing you can do about it until Google fixes it and Apple pushes out that fix.

Long answer: We reached out to Paul Haddad of Tapbots and Tweetbot fame to get a better informed idea of what’s going on, and this is what he was kind enough to share:

In the iOS Provisioning Portal you need to various different certificates. For all apps you’ll normally generate a Development, AdHoc distribution and Store distribution certificates. For push enabled apps you also need to generate Development and Production Push certificates.
What I think happens is that most people start by generating and downloading the 3 standard certificates and at some later point generate the Push certificates. However when you create the Push certificates it modifies the standard certificates in some way that tells the OS that it can be used for push notifications. You’ll often re-generate/download the Development and AdHoc certificates as you add new devices for testing, but you only have to re-genrate the Store certificates once a year when renewing with Apple.
So again what Google probably did is create the standard certificates, then create the Push certificates and didn’t re-generate/download the Store certificate. It’s a really easy mistake to make and there’s no indication of a problem anywhere within the submission process to Apple. It’s also a pretty trivial thing to fix and I’d expect Google to re-submit and Apple to expedite the release pretty quickly.
It does make me wonder why Apple didn’t catch this issue, my guess is something about the way they run apps prevents this error from showing up.
As far as I know the only way to see if this is a problem or not is to run the following command
codesign -dvvvv –entitlements – .app
and look for the following two lines in the output
aps-environment production

Postby M_2NR » November 2nd, 2011, 9:45 pm

Yay iconsupport apparently was the issue :(
At least it got updated :)
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1320284697.934713.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 2nd, 2011, 9:52 pm

Why would you want a gmail app on the iPhone?
just setup your gmail account in the mail app and it runs super fast :|

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 2nd, 2011, 11:53 pm

Apple is rumored to be planning a complete overhaul for each of its product lineups, including the iPad, iMac, iPhone and MacBook Air, next year, according to sources within the company's supply chain.

Taiwanese industry publication DigiTimes cited on Thursday "sources in the upstream supply chain" who claim Apple will revamp all of its product lines over the course of the next calendar year. According to the report, an iPad upgrade will come early in 2012, while a next-generation iPhone and iMac are expected in the second half of next year.

Sources said Apple will finalize "order volumes for key parts and components" for the third-generation iPad in December. Manufacturers may produce as many as two million units by the end of the year, they added.

Apple has reportedly submitted two prototypes to suppliers, code-named J1 and J2, with different LED and flat panel requirements. That may fall in line with a recent report that suggested display makers are readying a 1,600 x 1,200 resolution "interim option" for the next-gen iPad display in case they have trouble ramping up production of a rumored double-resolution 2,046 x 1,536 screen.

A separate report from DigiTimes suggested that Apple will release a new iPad in March 2012, but the device would be viewed only as an update to the current iPad 2. A "real iPad 3" would not arrive until the third quarter of 2012 at the earliest, upstream supply chain sources said.

Tipsters said the upgraded iPad 2 would be thinner and have longer battery life, with "small volume shipments" beginning in the fourth quarter of this year because of the Chinese New Year holiday in January.

Though DigiTimes has well-placed sources within Apple's supply chain, it has been inconsistent with its Apple product predictions in recent years. Given that Thursday's reports are highly speculative and provide few details, they should be taken with a dose of skepticism.

Rumors of a high-resolution iPad 3 have persisted for the better part of 2011. Production constraints and pricing issues have been cited as difficulties that could prevent Apple from adopting the displays, which approach Retina-like quality.

One product that is expected to see a drastic overhaul next year is the MacBook Pro. Apple quietly updated its high-end notebook lineup last week while it waits for Intel's Ivy Bridge processors to arrive in the first half of 2012. A significant redesign is rumored to accompany the Ivy Bridge chips, and could incorporate a number of MacBook Air features, such as instant-on, standard SSD drives, slimmer enclosures and the omission of optical drives.

The company is said to be testing an ultra-thin 15-inch MacBook that "seems to fill" the role of a next-generation MacBook Pro.

As for the Mac Pro, its fate remains unclear, as AppleInsider recently reported that Apple management may soon pull the plug on its full-sized workstation. As Mac sales have increasingly skewed toward portables and the iMac, profits from the Mac Pro have reportedly dried up at the company. The versatility of the Thunderbolt connector is also expected to reduce some of the Mac Pro's niche appeal.

Postby M_2NR » November 3rd, 2011, 12:05 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Why would you want a gmail app on the iPhone?

boy... yuh ever try searching for something in mail app... trust meh... you will take a year finding it. I talking about in the body.
ohh... and worst yet... forwarding a 10MB attachment that already on google's server side. you have to download 10MB and reup it... imagine that on edge.
That's when i use safari and gmail web app.
:P
see it has some use :lol:
Besides that though and the notification support... it serves no purpose :oops: i'm sure that app didnt have rich text editing...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 3rd, 2011, 9:16 am

M_2NR wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Why would you want a gmail app on the iPhone?

boy... yuh ever try searching for something in mail app... trust meh... you will take a year finding it. I talking about in the body.
ohh... and worst yet... forwarding a 10MB attachment that already on google's server side. you have to download 10MB and reup it... imagine that on edge.
That's when i use safari and gmail web app.
:P
see it has some use :lol:
Besides that though and the notification support... it serves no purpose :oops: i'm sure that app didnt have rich text editing...
I guess

but checking mail on the phone is ancillary

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 3rd, 2011, 12:42 pm

M_2NR wrote:[forwarding a 10MB attachment that already on google's server side. you have to download 10MB and reup it... imagine that on edge.

IMAP

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 3rd, 2011, 1:44 pm

^ better than IMAP
just use Google Sync

it lets you setup your gmail account on your iPhone using google Exchange server m.google.com and it works for mail, contacts, calendar etc

everything syncs automatically in real time without ever having to sync anything yourself.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 3rd, 2011, 1:46 pm

^^ Was referring to MacOS/iOS Mail generally.

Postby M_2NR » November 3rd, 2011, 3:06 pm

I didn't use the exchange server option because it messed up my contacts so I hard sync with itunes to google and use gmail option. That's why I end up doing all that.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » November 3rd, 2011, 4:16 pm

According to a report published earlier today, Apple is planning to launch not one but two new iPads next year.

The report comes from the, I’d say, imaginative bunch of folks over on DigiTimes – a Chinese newspaper and online website which covers the supply side of the computers and electronics industries – in a report where they cite “sources from the upstream supply chain” who claim that Apple will be releasing two significantly different iPad models next year.

Reportedly, the first iPad is actually being seen by Apple as a small update to the iPad 2. Dubbed the “iPad 2S”, it will be powered by a faster processor and will have longer battery life. This iPad, according to DigiTimes’ sources, will be launched in March 2012.

The real new iPad will actually be the iPad 3 which will be launched in Q3 2012 “at the earliest”, according to the report. If previous rumors are anything to go by, this iPad would pack a quad-core Apple A6 chip along with a 2048×1536 Retina Display.

DigiTimes wrote:Apple’s new generation iPad will enter mass production soon with the launch set for March 2012, according to sources from the upstream supply chain; however, the sources revealed that internally Apple does not view the new iPad product as iPad 3, but rather an upgraded iPad 2 and the real iPad 3 will not be launched until the third quarter of 2012 at the earliest.

------

There’s no doubt that, when it comes to fanaticism of new products, Apple has it down to a fine art. From Mac to iPad, iPhone to MacBook, there’s regularly a congregation of avid techies ready to pay big bucks outside those iconic stores on release dates of new products.

It’s no secret that Apple prides itself on bringing forth sleek, cutting edge technology, but a seldom acknowledged fact is that actually, the design appears to be a lot more practical and well thought-out. An interesting post by Dustin Curtis encapsulates this point, focusing on the position of the iPhone’s speaker, and why, although seemingly innocuous, it is actually perfectly positioned.

He pointed out that upon switching from the iPhone 4 to the Samsung Galaxy S II, because the speaker resides on the back of the device, he slept through his alarm, thus missing a meeting. Because he places his device in the corner of his bed, the soft surface muffled the speaker to the point of near silence. After several days with the Galaxy S II, concluding that maybe it was an isolated flaw with that device, he switched to the Google Nexus S.

Lo and behold, he experienced the same problem; in fact, it was worse still, since the device couldn’t muster much noise when placed even on a flat surface. The speaker positioning follows a similar trend for most Android-based devices – presenting a potentially problematic state of affairs. The iPhone however, has its speaker at the bottom of the device, rendering it near impossible to lose sound in the manner of Android devices.

Following a similar theme, Apple’s forward-thinking ways are also presented in the screen size, which hasn’t been augmented to the uber-large extent of many 4+ inch screens of Motorola, HTC and Samsung. Many questioned why, on the back of a 15 month wait, Apple did not increase the screen size with the iPhone 4S – a trend followed by Android manufacturers on a regular basis. The answer, once again, is practicality.

Curtis also brought to the world’s attention that whilst it’s all well and good having a screen resembling a desktop monitor, it’s actually impractical to those with regular sized hands. The radius covered by the rotation of the average thumb suggests a 3.5 inch screen as being a near perfect fit for most consumers.

------

Apple has revealed plans for a virtual SIM card in a new patent application entitled, 'Wireless Network Authentication Apparatus and Methods', reports Patently Apple.

In Apple's patent FIGS. 5a and 5b shown below we see two exemplary embodiments of a hardware architecture (502, 504) for a "virtual" Subscriber Identity Modules (SIMs) according to the invention. Unlike prior art solutions, the exemplary embodiments of FIGS. 5a and 5b store a USIM 506 within an embedded Secure Element (SE) 508, which isn't a removable card. The first illustrated embodiment 502 of the present invention (FIG. 5a) additionally includes a Near Field Communication (NFC) router 510.

A virtual SIM card will reportedly improve security and allow Apple to build an even thinner iPhone.

Back in 2010, reports first surfaced that Apple was working on a special integrated SIM Card to cut carriers out of the iPhone retail process. Later in the year, some European carriers warned Apple that they will refuse to subsidize the iPhone if Apple utilizes an embedded card. Following these threats it was reported that Apple gave up on its plans for the iPhone but may still be looking to build the embedded SIM into the iPad.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 3rd, 2011, 11:32 pm

M_2NR wrote:I didn't use the exchange server option because it messed up my contacts so I hard sync with itunes to google and use gmail option. That's why I end up doing all that.
you can export your phone contacts as a csv file and import it into gmail. Then wipe the contacts from your phone and use Google Sync and you are fixed. Now whereever you add, remove or edit a contact it will be everywhere.

Postby M_2NR » November 3rd, 2011, 11:54 pm

M_2NR wrote:I didn't use the exchange server option because it messed up my contacts so I hard sync with itunes to google and use gmail option. That's why I end up doing all that.
you can export your phone contacts as a csv file and import it into gmail. Then wipe the contacts from your phone and use Google Sync and you are fixed. Now whereever you add, remove or edit a contact it will be everywhere.

its not just that... its an ongoing issue about custom contact labels. That was never resolved and its up to apple i think to fix it if i remember right.
They only allow up to three labels and no custom ones.
Ohh the initial issue i was having with the beta... that was fixed though :)

EDIT: sorry... its not apple fault... its M$ (lol yea) they dont allow for custom lablels via exchange.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » November 4th, 2011, 12:33 pm

This is just An update , I have been using Siri for the past two weeks on edge data. Siri works great on edge except for when downloading emails or sending messages in the background. It would not work until those processes are completed.

This entire message was sent using this Siri voice recognition software built into the iPhone 4S's Safari web browser !! On Edge data

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 4th, 2011, 2:07 pm

^ how does siri handle our local accent?