Laurel flipped in Trincity

A33_VQ35

Re: Laurel flipped in Trincity

Postby A33_VQ35 » November 1st, 2011, 10:41 pm

TriniGT wrote:Thing is this is a very close friend of mine, Kels lives around the corner from the crash as well as just down the road from me, literally a stonethrow away. It was 4 0'clock traffic. I have heard that a fellow came out of the side road immediately onto the highway without filtering and he pulled to avoid and this was the result, looks to be that he collided with a lampost, thank God he is alive and if it is indeed a driver that just kept on driving seeing the carnage that happened behind him, it will definitely come around. Please don't look at the car and say is a fassup car, this guy is meticulous, did everything proper, suspension, brakes, power upgrades (RB26DETT), everything and he is a perfectionist. Update is that he has a broken collar bone and is now experiencing pain so has gone to Medical Associates for further checks. Let's not speculate until we have facts and keep him in our prays.

He was driving hard... I was behind him. He ran out all the gears by the time he hit the bend... When i was passing starhouse I could still hear the car accelerating, he hit the bend at that point an almost took a friend of mines with him when he flew off the road in front there car. He was on the outside lane when he hit the bend an pulled inside an lost control somewhere in between, but there was also something like gypsum on the inside lane, not sure if he swerved from that or from someone filtering, but he was flying.

I not bashing, just telling it from what i saw. When i passed i didn't even know it was his car because there was no one around. I made the block by sbcs an by then a mass of people gathered and i realised it was the medalist. U couldn't tell what type of car it was.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 1st, 2011, 10:53 pm

Run out all the gears on a RB25 gearbox? :O

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 1st, 2011, 10:53 pm

Kels said the fastest he would have been going was 120, if he ran out all gears at full throttle he would be way over 200Km. At any event and not going to deny it once I have that straight strip I throttle it a bit, it's wide and I know the bend well, only the inside I will venture at though at any speed. BTW what car were you driving?

Postby pioneer » November 1st, 2011, 11:02 pm

Seeing where the car landed...he def had to be doing some numbers...his wheel broke off n rolled for about 50m in thick bush....pretty stupid to speed on that corner...knowing it's famous for very nasty fatal accidents...

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » November 1st, 2011, 11:08 pm

TriniGT wrote:Kels said the fastest he would have been going was 120, if he ran out all gears at full throttle he would be way over 200Km. At any event and not going to deny it once I have that straight strip I throttle it a bit, it's wide and I know the bend well, only the inside I will venture at though at any speed. BTW what car were you driving?

A cefiro A33. Trust me he hit that corner at least 180. He left the whole line of traffic when the lights turned green by orange grove an he got room to wiggle an took advantage of it. I not bashing nobody just saying it as i saw it. Also the path the took and where the car ended up suggests he flew off b4 the turn off because he slid across that road taking the lamppost with him. So the theory of someone filtering doesn't hold up.

So to your point it seems he was going for the inside, but he overtook some cars on the outside lane and pulled inside as he was hitting the bend, what happened after that is anybody's guess.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » November 1st, 2011, 11:45 pm

A33_VQ35 wrote:
TriniGT wrote:Thing is this is a very close friend of mine, Kels lives around the corner from the crash as well as just down the road from me, literally a stonethrow away. It was 4 0'clock traffic. I have heard that a fellow came out of the side road immediately onto the highway without filtering and he pulled to avoid and this was the result, looks to be that he collided with a lampost, thank God he is alive and if it is indeed a driver that just kept on driving seeing the carnage that happened behind him, it will definitely come around. Please don't look at the car and say is a fassup car, this guy is meticulous, did everything proper, suspension, brakes, power upgrades (RB26DETT), everything and he is a perfectionist. Update is that he has a broken collar bone and is now experiencing pain so has gone to Medical Associates for further checks. Let's not speculate until we have facts and keep him in our prays.

He was driving hard... I was behind him. He ran out all the gears by the time he hit the bend... When i was passing starhouse I could still hear the car accelerating, he hit the bend at that point an almost took a friend of mines with him when he flew off the road in front there car. He was on the outside lane when he hit the bend an pulled inside an lost control somewhere in between, but there was also something like gypsum on the inside lane, not sure if he swerved from that or from someone filtering, but he was flying.

I not bashing, just telling it from what i saw. When i passed i didn't even know it was his car because there was no one around. I made the block by sbcs an by then a mass of people gathered and i realised it was the medalist. U couldn't tell what type of car it was.

wam now dan...

but yeah,, that sounds way more realistic.

Postby Hook » November 2nd, 2011, 12:52 am

passed there this evening and noticed someone nailed a rubber strip across the roadway just after you turn off the h/way.

Are they planning on putting a speed hump there?

Postby turbosingh » November 2nd, 2011, 6:46 am

A33_VQ35 wrote:
TriniGT wrote:Kels said the fastest he would have been going was 120, if he ran out all gears at full throttle he would be way over 200Km. At any event and not going to deny it once I have that straight strip I throttle it a bit, it's wide and I know the bend well, only the inside I will venture at though at any speed. BTW what car were you driving?

A cefiro A33. Trust me he hit that corner at least 180. He left the whole line of traffic when the lights turned green by orange grove an he got room to wiggle an took advantage of it. I not bashing nobody just saying it as i saw it. Also the path the took and where the car ended up suggests he flew off b4 the turn off because he slid across that road taking the lamppost with him. So the theory of someone filtering doesn't hold up.

So to your point it seems he was going for the inside, but he overtook some cars on the outside lane and pulled inside as he was hitting the bend, what happened after that is anybody's guess.

So the A33 get a cut ass!!

Postby cinco » November 2nd, 2011, 6:52 am

plot thickens...

Postby K74T » November 2nd, 2011, 7:11 am

A33_VQ35 wrote:He was driving hard... I was behind him. He ran out all the gears by the time he hit the bend... When i was passing starhouse I could still hear the car accelerating, he hit the bend at that point an almost took a friend of mines with him when he flew off the road in front there car. He was on the outside lane when he hit the bend an pulled inside an lost control somewhere in between, but there was also something like gypsum on the inside lane, not sure if he swerved from that or from someone filtering, but he was flying.

fyaahz indeed.

exia_sir

Postby exia_sir » November 2nd, 2011, 8:41 am

Everyone drives hard so let's not point fingers. Regardless of his speed he still managed to avoid killing himself or hitting someone else. All that matters is that no one lost their life.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » November 2nd, 2011, 8:43 am

This looks like the same laurel that I saw a few months ago. Not sure. But most likely its the same guy. white laurel, c35,manual and turbo charged Paint was looking real clean and well maintained. I don't remember the rims.

The guy was by uwi by the traffic light heading to POS. around 8am during the morning rush hour to work.
When the light changed, he took off hard. Then the car made a hard right, he drifted into the right lane almost sideways. He had to mash hard to prevent hitting the centre divider and possibly flipping over into the cars heading east.

Then he took off hard again. Driving fast...I didn't get chance to get his number. He turned off by curepe junction.

Postby cinco » November 2nd, 2011, 8:48 am

Coppershot wrote:This looks like the same laurel that I saw a few months ago. Not sure. But most likely its the same guy. white laurel, c35,manual and turbo charged Paint was looking real clean and well maintained. I don't remember the rims.

The guy was by uwi by the traffic light heading to POS. around 8am during the morning rush hour to work.
When the light changed, he took off hard. Then the car made a hard right, he drifted into the right lane almost sideways. He had to mash hard to prevent hitting the centre divider and possibly flipping over into the cars heading east.

Then he took off hard again. Driving fast...I didn't get chance to get his number. He turned off by curepe junction.

shhhh
he is known on 2nr he doh drive hard wam to u
120 max he was goin :roll: :roll:

Postby sliderz1 » November 2nd, 2011, 8:52 am

but if someone does pull out from the filter infront of me..........i aint pullin
i'll ram yuh mc from the back

wilddog

Postby wilddog » November 2nd, 2011, 8:56 am

thank god for life..........
that's y we on tuner we all love "speed"

Postby SR » November 2nd, 2011, 8:58 am

so yuh sayin d man drive like a kant

launch out
fires was geed den lose control .................

not everyone with a fast car can drive or has common sense

Postby turbosingh » November 2nd, 2011, 9:27 am

sliderz1 wrote:but if someone does pull out from the filter infront of me..........i aint pullin
i'll ram yuh mc from the back

Either ways yuh putting yuh life at risk!!!!!

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » November 2nd, 2011, 9:31 am

just thank god 4 life, no one died..cuz in T&T its becoming a norm these days..

Sliderz--"but if someone does pull out from the filter infront of me..........i aint pullin
i'll ram yuh mc from the back"

^^^^^ and wouldn't that rear end hit put you in a bad position and you would be wrong??

Postby r3iXmann » November 2nd, 2011, 9:38 am

BlitzMekenzie wrote:just thank god 4 life, no one died..cuz in T&T its becoming a norm these days..

Sliderz--"but if someone does pull out from the filter infront of me..........i aint pullin

^^^^^ and wouldn't that rear end hit put you in a bad position and you would be wrong??

he probably thought it was a cool thing to type :roll:

Postby Morpheus » November 2nd, 2011, 11:27 am

^^If he can prove that is what happened he can win...........but then again, this is Trinidad. If a man reverse into you , yuh wrong, Cause " yuh hit from behind" BS

Anyone who comes unto a highway and doesn't "merge" should be bl@sted wrong. I have seen many times, cars come out and dart across 3 lanes or head straight to the center lane. SMH

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » November 2nd, 2011, 1:04 pm

SR wrote:so yuh sayin d man drive like a kant

launch out
fires was geed den lose control .................

not everyone with a fast car can drive or has common sense

:lol: i lol'd. When u put it like that it sounds so simple

I didnt put in my 2c before - but the car did leave the road long before the actual bend to turn off into trincity. However that happened i dont know.
But if he was travelling slowly he would have been able to stop the car long before he reach the road to turn in, but he crossed it and ended up in the ditch on the other side with enough speed to basically bend the car in half.
Whatever did happen I am happy no one else was injured and he lived to tell about it and hopefully learnt something from the entire experience start to finish.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » November 2nd, 2011, 1:17 pm

r3iXmann wrote:
BlitzMekenzie wrote:just thank god 4 life, no one died..cuz in T&T its becoming a norm these days..

Co sign.

Hit from behind, 99% of the time you will be classed as wrong.

Failed logic failed.

Postby crazybalhead » November 2nd, 2011, 2:38 pm

Sliderz is a iBADASS

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » November 2nd, 2011, 2:49 pm

when people will realise that they have a speed limit for a reason
man almost kill himself just to get euphoria for what ...2 seconds
go pelt a rounds next time
people dont learn
DONT SPEED

Postby SR » November 2nd, 2011, 2:55 pm

speed limit is outdated

many of the traffic laws are as well

roads are paved really really shitty probably only for people driving suv's and high end pickups

Postby Trini Hookah » November 2nd, 2011, 3:26 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:when people will realise that they have a speed limit for a reason
people dont learn
DONT SPEED

Postby wagonrunner » November 2nd, 2011, 4:02 pm

SR wrote:speed limit is outdated

roads are paved really really shitty probably only for people driving suv's and high end pickups

what grade you get today dan?
After you let us know how a vehicle with a higher center of gravity, and worse handling (stopping / maneuverability) fares better on a rough surface at greater speed, then lemme know what is a high end pickup.

Postby Sky » November 2nd, 2011, 4:14 pm

SR wrote:speed limit is outdated

I used to think the same about the speed limit, then realised that it was fair after being educated in a number of ways. 80k may be too slow in a modern vehicle, but it's too fast in an emergency.

Postby r3iXmann » November 2nd, 2011, 4:21 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:when people will realise that they have a speed limit for a reason
people dont learn
DONT SPEED

yup..if u drive slow,you will never get in an accident :roll:

Postby sliderz1 » November 2nd, 2011, 8:08 pm

DSM_05 wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

Co sign.

Hit from behind, 99% of the time you will be classed as wrong.

Failed logic failed.

matters not, i dont see why allyuh beating up about my decision, all i care is that my vehicle isnt 'written off'