TriniGT wrote:Thing is this is a very close friend of mine, Kels lives around the corner from the crash as well as just down the road from me, literally a stonethrow away. It was 4 0'clock traffic. I have heard that a fellow came out of the side road immediately onto the highway without filtering and he pulled to avoid and this was the result, looks to be that he collided with a lampost, thank God he is alive and if it is indeed a driver that just kept on driving seeing the carnage that happened behind him, it will definitely come around. Please don't look at the car and say is a fassup car, this guy is meticulous, did everything proper, suspension, brakes, power upgrades (RB26DETT), everything and he is a perfectionist. Update is that he has a broken collar bone and is now experiencing pain so has gone to Medical Associates for further checks. Let's not speculate until we have facts and keep him in our prays.
TriniGT wrote:Kels said the fastest he would have been going was 120, if he ran out all gears at full throttle he would be way over 200Km. At any event and not going to deny it once I have that straight strip I throttle it a bit, it's wide and I know the bend well, only the inside I will venture at though at any speed. BTW what car were you driving?
A33_VQ35 wrote:TriniGT wrote:Thing is this is a very close friend of mine, Kels lives around the corner from the crash as well as just down the road from me, literally a stonethrow away. It was 4 0'clock traffic. I have heard that a fellow came out of the side road immediately onto the highway without filtering and he pulled to avoid and this was the result, looks to be that he collided with a lampost, thank God he is alive and if it is indeed a driver that just kept on driving seeing the carnage that happened behind him, it will definitely come around. Please don't look at the car and say is a fassup car, this guy is meticulous, did everything proper, suspension, brakes, power upgrades (RB26DETT), everything and he is a perfectionist. Update is that he has a broken collar bone and is now experiencing pain so has gone to Medical Associates for further checks. Let's not speculate until we have facts and keep him in our prays.
He was driving hard... I was behind him. He ran out all the gears by the time he hit the bend... When i was passing starhouse I could still hear the car accelerating, he hit the bend at that point an almost took a friend of mines with him when he flew off the road in front there car. He was on the outside lane when he hit the bend an pulled inside an lost control somewhere in between, but there was also something like gypsum on the inside lane, not sure if he swerved from that or from someone filtering, but he was flying.
I not bashing, just telling it from what i saw. When i passed i didn't even know it was his car because there was no one around. I made the block by sbcs an by then a mass of people gathered and i realised it was the medalist. U couldn't tell what type of car it was.
A33_VQ35 wrote:TriniGT wrote:Kels said the fastest he would have been going was 120, if he ran out all gears at full throttle he would be way over 200Km. At any event and not going to deny it once I have that straight strip I throttle it a bit, it's wide and I know the bend well, only the inside I will venture at though at any speed. BTW what car were you driving?
A cefiro A33. Trust me he hit that corner at least 180. He left the whole line of traffic when the lights turned green by orange grove an he got room to wiggle an took advantage of it. I not bashing nobody just saying it as i saw it. Also the path the took and where the car ended up suggests he flew off b4 the turn off because he slid across that road taking the lamppost with him. So the theory of someone filtering doesn't hold up.
So to your point it seems he was going for the inside, but he overtook some cars on the outside lane and pulled inside as he was hitting the bend, what happened after that is anybody's guess.
A33_VQ35 wrote:He was driving hard... I was behind him. He ran out all the gears by the time he hit the bend... When i was passing starhouse I could still hear the car accelerating, he hit the bend at that point an almost took a friend of mines with him when he flew off the road in front there car. He was on the outside lane when he hit the bend an pulled inside an lost control somewhere in between, but there was also something like gypsum on the inside lane, not sure if he swerved from that or from someone filtering, but he was flying.
I not bashing, just telling it from what i saw. When i passed i didn't even know it was his car because there was no one around. I made the block by sbcs an by then a mass of people gathered and i realised it was the medalist. U couldn't tell what type of car it was.
Coppershot wrote:This looks like the same laurel that I saw a few months ago. Not sure. But most likely its the same guy. white laurel, c35,manual and turbo charged Paint was looking real clean and well maintained. I don't remember the rims.
The guy was by uwi by the traffic light heading to POS. around 8am during the morning rush hour to work.
When the light changed, he took off hard. Then the car made a hard right, he drifted into the right lane almost sideways. He had to mash hard to prevent hitting the centre divider and possibly flipping over into the cars heading east.
Then he took off hard again. Driving fast...I didn't get chance to get his number. He turned off by curepe junction.
sliderz1 wrote:but if someone does pull out from the filter infront of me..........i aint pullin
i'll ram yuh mc from the back
BlitzMekenzie wrote:just thank god 4 life, no one died..cuz in T&T its becoming a norm these days..
Sliderz--"but if someone does pull out from the filter infront of me..........i aint pullin
i'll ram yuh mc from the back"
^^^^^ and wouldn't that rear end hit put you in a bad position and you would be wrong??
SR wrote:so yuh sayin d man drive like a kant
launch out
fires was geed den lose control .................
not everyone with a fast car can drive or has common sense
r3iXmann wrote:BlitzMekenzie wrote:just thank god 4 life, no one died..cuz in T&T its becoming a norm these days..
Sliderz--"but if someone does pull out from the filter infront of me..........i aint pullin
^^^^^ and wouldn't that rear end hit put you in a bad position and you would be wrong??
he probably thought it was a cool thing to type
jhonnieblue wrote:when people will realise that they have a speed limit for a reason
man almost kill himself just to get euphoria for what ...2 seconds
go pelt a rounds next time
people dont learn
DONT SPEED
SR wrote:speed limit is outdated
many of the traffic laws are as well
roads are paved really really shitty probably only for people driving suv's and high end pickups
SR wrote:speed limit is outdated
many of the traffic laws are as well
roads are paved really really shitty probably only for people driving suv's and high end pickups
jhonnieblue wrote:when people will realise that they have a speed limit for a reason
man almost kill himself just to get euphoria for what ...2 seconds
go pelt a rounds next time
people dont learn
DONT SPEED
DSM_05 wrote:r3iXmann wrote:BlitzMekenzie wrote:just thank god 4 life, no one died..cuz in T&T its becoming a norm these days..
he probably thought it was a cool thing to type
Co sign.
Hit from behind, 99% of the time you will be classed as wrong.
Failed logic failed.