r3iXmann wrote:welcome to 1995
Karim Khan wrote:^^ Lets compare apple with apples...and lets see who are the best detailers in TRINIDAD & TOBAGO!!!
TRAE wrote:stueps and rain go still fall and dirty it right back
BrotherHood wrote:TRAE wrote:stueps and rain go still fall and dirty it right back
X100.
Doesn't need to be rain, ah pigeon could just sheit on yuh lambo.
Karim Khan wrote:^^ Lets compare apple with apples...and lets see who are the best detailers in TRINIDAD & TOBAGO!!!
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:i've done alot of professional detailing done (haven't had the opportunity of your services..though i've heard you're excellent) and im pretty much satisfied with most detailers
DSM_05 wrote:Karim Khan wrote:^^ Lets compare apple with apples...and lets see who are the best detailers in TRINIDAD & TOBAGO!!!
And you're asking that?
Most people don't realise what swirls are, and how they are caused.
most people will be impressed by a wet looking shine and silicone-d tyres......and won't know why their bad wash technique with a polyester cloth gives them swirls on black paint
That said, I believe some detailers like Karim actually follow similar techniques: like paint thickness gauges (easily bought), foam guns multi stage polishing and glazing etc etc. Even something as simple as a two bucket wash method!BANzai Rastafarai wrote:i've done alot of professional detailing done (haven't had the opportunity of your services..though i've heard you're excellent) and im pretty much satisfied with most detailers
I'm actually horrified by the work of most (90%) detailers locally....and believe me I've been burned by many. To the point where I've started doing it myself. Most of them use an aggressive polish with a rotary and wool pad, and leave micro swirling over your paint. Then again, most people don't go over their paint with a "swirl finder" light either!
Karim and only like two other detailers, are probably the ONLY people who I have seen who actually do GOOD work, to a show car finish....SWIRL FREE.
For me, a proper detail takes over 8-10 hours....If I'm lucky.
SR wrote:and who introduce yuh to him eh ............
Karim does all my cars..........
talk done
anyone who can detail a black car properly knows what he is doing
havent had work done by elite so i cant comment
silverstar.....ROFLMAO
i do a better job myself
very few detailers actually research products and techniques
not because u can wash a car and yuh use to use rallywax when yuh was small means you can detail a car
Aaron 2NR wrote: