SO Fireone losing business.....

Re: is it now deemed illegal to have fireworks in your poses

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 16th, 2011, 6:05 pm

As expected the dotish scum living nearby has scratch bombs and start to terrorize the street.......

Postby S_2NR » October 16th, 2011, 6:06 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:As expected the dotish scum living nearby has scratch bombs and start to terrorize the street.......

call police

Postby pioneer » October 16th, 2011, 6:07 pm

Hook wrote:nothing illegal about having a piece of bamboo and some pitch oil AFAIK

Actually just like a home-made bomb, it can be classified as an explosive device.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 16th, 2011, 6:08 pm

S_2NR wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:As expected the dotish scum living nearby has scratch bombs and start to terrorize the street.......

call police

I waiting for them to burst another.....I gots d popo on speed dial

Postby pioneer » October 16th, 2011, 9:53 pm

What's the latest on that?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 16th, 2011, 10:01 pm

Like their broke hungry arses could only afford one, guess they going school early for free breakfast 2 mw. I want to find out which shop selling though, long time I eh see a good raid

Postby nervewrecker » October 16th, 2011, 10:16 pm

i'll raid it....

civic minded

Postby civic minded » October 19th, 2011, 10:12 am

i hope the police come out in full force on divali night and beat the living daylights out of these idiots that buss scratch bombs

realinstinct

Postby realinstinct » October 19th, 2011, 12:09 pm

pioneer wrote:EXCELLENT!

i been callin for this for years

i hope they ban it forever

i hope duane ban u forever!!

Postby S_2NR » October 19th, 2011, 8:55 pm

realinstinct wrote:
pioneer wrote:EXCELLENT!

i been callin for this for years

i hope they ban it forever

i hope duane ban u forever!!

not sure if upset

SO Fireone losing business.....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 25th, 2011, 4:50 am

Since there isnt any fireworks this year for independence ,,,,divali and most likely christmas and old years how would this be affecting fireone fireworks ......

wonder if they will be back next year or call it a day due to zero sales of fireworks this year.......

glad there aint any scratch bombs this year tooo......

those animals ( pets ) got a break this year from all that noise....

saved me some money tooo!!!

homeboy

Re: SO Fireone losing business.....

Postby homeboy » October 25th, 2011, 5:05 am

This is something i think we need to get rid off, if it's controlled for certain funtions/festivals is ok but many of times you see people using these the wrong way.

Starlite and funsnap ftw....

Postby Ted_v2 » October 25th, 2011, 5:30 am

i rell vex i didnt get any fireworks this year.....i used to look forward to that for divali :|

hope this changes back doh

Postby Rory Phoulorie » October 25th, 2011, 5:43 am

The majority of Trinidadians abuse the use of fireworks, that is, they don't follow the legal guidelines for its use.

As long as that situation does not change, fireworks should be banned in Trinidad.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 25th, 2011, 5:47 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:The majority of Trinidadians abuse the use of fireworks, that is, they don't follow the legal guidelines for its use.

As long as that situation does not change, fireworks should be banned in Trinidad.

agreed....

also last year my relative lost her pompek which she had for a good 8 years.....she did secure him inside his area but when fireworks started he got scared and managed to get out somehow.....he was never seen since......

the way how it affect these animals is unbearable.......

Postby tr1ad » October 25th, 2011, 5:49 am

i could swear there is a thread about fireworks already

Grudge

Postby Grudge » October 25th, 2011, 5:57 am

Yeah but *$kїđž!™ they still allowing these fellahs to burst bamboo. Man I give up........

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 25th, 2011, 6:02 am

Grudge wrote:Yeah but *$kїđž!™ they still allowing these fellahs to burst bamboo. Man I give up........

thank goodness there isn't any bamboo bursting by me cause i woulda just cuss.....

a long time ago when writing exams,,trying to study a cousin livin next door line up he bamboo close to my window and start to buss....no matter how much i asked him to stop he continued...dumb kant.......

never like bamboo bursting since that.......

fellas bunin up they eyebrows and thing and feeling like a hero....I remember last year some dude got burnt real bad with this sheit and i think he died,,,..it was in the papers.....

only ILLITERATE ppl get joY busting bamboo IMHO

:D :D :D :D

Postby S_2NR » October 25th, 2011, 7:04 am

bursting bamboo is a nuisance.
fireworks should be banned unless its controlled, including bamboo bursting.
these donkeys going and killing bamboo trees to burst bamboo. isnt this illegal?

Postby turbosingh » October 25th, 2011, 7:10 am

tr1ad wrote:i could swear there is a thread about fireworks already

Anyway ,also Fire power will also be losing sale .Thank goodness my uncle have a fire works store so no probs for me :twisted: Also heard the SOE will end on December 7.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » October 25th, 2011, 7:11 am

i used to buss klim pan :)

Postby cinco » October 25th, 2011, 7:16 am

here i thought fireworks are ILLEGAL in trinidad

Postby sMASH » October 25th, 2011, 7:41 am

^that

... my dogs get a lil ease up, not much though.

Postby hydroep » October 25th, 2011, 7:58 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Since there isnt any fireworks this year for independence ,,,,divali and most likely christmas and old years how would this be affecting fireone fireworks ......

Drop in revenue for sure. Thank God they're in the ever lucrative "flag making" business as well...:lol:

Charles, reading from a prepared text, told the media that Fire One Fire Works, the contractor, who has erected a similar flag at their premises in Macoya, had been given the tender to design and construct the flag because of their competitive price, experience with a similar installation as well as the support of their supplier in the United States.

Stadium Flag Costs TT $2M

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 25th, 2011, 8:11 am

mediahouse wrote:i used to buss klim pan :)

carbide bizness!! i wonder if today's youth know bout dem ting...

Postby turbosingh » October 25th, 2011, 8:11 am

^^True dat

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 25th, 2011, 9:12 am

Fireone isn't only in the fireworks business... They still make alot of money such as that 2 million dollar flag they put up in d stadium.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » October 25th, 2011, 9:25 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:
mediahouse wrote:i used to buss klim pan :)

carbide bizness!! i wonder if today's youth know bout dem ting...

todays yute only knows bout gun shots

Postby Hook » October 25th, 2011, 9:44 am

IBTmediah....FACK!

ent fireone renting one of dey empty warehouses to ODPM to store flood relief supplies anyway?

Postby meccalli » October 25th, 2011, 9:47 am

not all of us, i rem my dad doing that carbide thing when i was like 5 with a klim pan and spitting or something and then lighting it i think, i'm not even sure how it works lol.