EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Hmm I see. Yuh sure about this dan?
Travis wrote:not true... a coworker of mine with a TCD Vigo used to drop his van to service by a mechanic regularly, he was using RP oil but the mechanic never changed the oil every service and took the oil and sold it for other people.
Anyways he ended up spinning a bearing... entire block had to be rebuild and sleeved... it cost $30K parts and labor by a reputable dealer using genuine parts...
uncle sam wrote:Travis wrote:not true... a coworker of mine with a TCD Vigo used to drop his van to service by a mechanic regularly, he was using RP oil but the mechanic never changed the oil every service and took the oil and sold it for other people.
Anyways he ended up spinning a bearing... entire block had to be rebuild and sleeved... it cost $30K parts and labor by a reputable dealer using genuine parts...
How he know that?
uncle sam wrote:I drive a nissan now and it's an absolute failure compare to a mistu i owned b4. I have a padna with a foreign used NZE and he NEVER fixed anything on it.. he owned it since '05
~Vēġó~ wrote:well I know the hilux was put through some serious challenges on top gear....arctic edition too....and it survived.....those episodes were indeed epic.
TK! wrote:oh gorm.. look at toyota men gonna beat dey chest now.
den nissan and honda men go jump in to prove dem wrong...
whey strauss, wagonrunner and hook?
5pg ah nonsense follows....
toyota2nr wrote:TK! wrote:oh gorm.. look at toyota men gonna beat dey chest now.
den nissan and honda men go jump in to prove dem wrong...
whey strauss, wagonrunner and hook?
5pg ah nonsense follows....
Ahemmm..........*clears throat*