So Toyota Engines really can't be killed?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 11th, 2011, 1:06 am

Friend of mine has a E 101 corolla. He forget to put water in the radiator and he drive that car till it could not move anymore.

Wreck it and carry it home.

Pour water and it start like normal the next day. Car wukking good.

Woman I know has a corolla. She had a oil leak in transmission. She run that for who knows how long without Oil it was empty. One day she start it and it could not drive. Mechanic pour oil in it and move up the gear to D and R back and forth and viola. The fcking car driving like normal yes.

what allyuh think, is just luck or Toyota really does make the most Legendary vehicles?

TK!

Re: So Toyota Engines really can't be killed?

Postby TK! » October 11th, 2011, 1:11 am

oh gorm.. look at toyota men gonna beat dey chest now.
den nissan and honda men go jump in to prove dem wrong...

whey strauss, wagonrunner and hook?

5pg ah nonsense follows....

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 11th, 2011, 2:19 am

well I know the hilux was put through some serious challenges on top gear....arctic edition too....and it survived.....those episodes were indeed epic.

Postby Mark! » October 11th, 2011, 2:30 am

effectic, a B14 ga15 goin through anything bigman

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 11th, 2011, 2:33 am

Hmm I see. Yuh sure about this dan?

Chill_Factor

Postby Chill_Factor » October 11th, 2011, 4:02 am

Cah kill ah engine? *pffff*

Postby eliteauto » October 11th, 2011, 6:51 am

one of my Corollas was parked in the same spot for 6 months, never started, never moved, one day recently I came outside, washed the car, bounce starter and drove off, my friends were shocked. My personal experiences with Toyotas has been great I've owned/own a lot of them some have had timing belt burst, water pump fail and overheat etc and I've just replaced the part and drive again.

However I know of similar experiences with Honda engines, which have been just as reliable, never took a Nissan to the limits as yet but I'm buying 2 right now so who knows

Postby turbosingh » October 11th, 2011, 6:54 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Hmm I see. Yuh sure about this dan?

Had a Sr 20 that i buss the oil pan form Couva an i drove straight too Imraj Brothers full Fyazz with no oil.Weld the sump full oil an ripping again.Talk Na!

air wick

Postby air wick » October 11th, 2011, 7:19 am

not true... a coworker of mine with a TCD Vigo used to drop his van to service by a mechanic regularly, he was using RP oil but the mechanic never changed the oil every service and took the oil and sold it for other people.
Anyways he ended up spinning a bearing... entire block had to be rebuild and sleeved... it cost $30K parts and labor by a reputable dealer using genuine parts...

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 11th, 2011, 8:06 am

I drive a nissan now and it's an absolute failure compare to a mistu i owned b4. I have a padna with a foreign used NZE and he NEVER fixed anything on it.. he owned it since '05

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » October 11th, 2011, 8:08 am

Travis wrote:not true... a coworker of mine with a TCD Vigo used to drop his van to service by a mechanic regularly, he was using RP oil but the mechanic never changed the oil every service and took the oil and sold it for other people.
Anyways he ended up spinning a bearing... entire block had to be rebuild and sleeved... it cost $30K parts and labor by a reputable dealer using genuine parts...

How he know that?

Imran007

Postby Imran007 » October 11th, 2011, 8:14 am

use castrol engine oil and dont change it for a year or so, doing normal day to day driving...or you could just leave it parked...wait and see....castrol will seize it!!!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 11th, 2011, 8:16 am

uncle sam wrote:
Travis wrote:not true... a coworker of mine with a TCD Vigo used to drop his van to service by a mechanic regularly, he was using RP oil but the mechanic never changed the oil every service and took the oil and sold it for other people.

How he know that?

Travis was to buy the oil :|

IDK but from what Ive read online and heard (similar stories to your buddy's) I wont recommend or use R.P in a hilux, some say viscosity is to blame, others carry on about the Dextron3 compatibly, not worth the risk IMO.
Last edited by kurpal_v2 on October 11th, 2011, 8:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Team Loco » October 11th, 2011, 8:16 am

lol, this makes my day. yota engine cant be broken........

Postby foss » October 11th, 2011, 8:47 am

toyota foreverrrrrrrr 0X

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » October 11th, 2011, 9:12 am

Yea toyota is d BEST... i had an ee90 corolla park up for almost 2yrs with out startin an all we had to do was change spark plugs an d dame start in a one yes normal normal...it had a time to that i run my 20valve wit no oil for 2 days an d car drive normal normal... wen i check d oil an see it empty i was rel surprize

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » October 11th, 2011, 9:18 am

slowyota forever!!!!!!

Postby bushwakka » October 11th, 2011, 9:23 am

omg omg

GoS

Postby GoS » October 11th, 2011, 9:28 am

uncle sam wrote:I drive a nissan now and it's an absolute failure compare to a mistu i owned b4. I have a padna with a foreign used NZE and he NEVER fixed anything on it.. he owned it since '05

i have ah primera the ony i does do is full gs drive and normel maintance,this meaning oil change normel tune up , also ahve ah 1800 engine in the bluebird which is orginal never did any engine work on it wat so ever

Postby AllTrac » October 11th, 2011, 9:29 am

ive been through many different makes. Its all how you care and maintain your vehicle and also how much it was looked after by the previous owner. Toyota, Honda, Nissan, Mitsubishi in that specific order when it comes to reliability from my experiences.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » October 11th, 2011, 10:28 am

In my experience it seems that Japanese engines can take serious abuse. There was a video of a guy trying to kill a Honda D series motor, after several attempts of all kinda madness, man get fedup, open oil cover and pour in water .... then sand. Finally with the engine still working , he jump in the car and drive home defeated.

On another note, had a friend with a Bluebird, leave POS reach Sando only to realise oil plug fall off somewhere on the way, oil sump empty and engine running normal.

racy lady

Postby racy lady » October 11th, 2011, 10:52 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:well I know the hilux was put through some serious challenges on top gear....arctic edition too....and it survived.....those episodes were indeed epic.

ent! dumped it in the sea for hours and it kept going! that was ridiculous... :lol:

Postby rollingstock » October 11th, 2011, 11:41 am

Out of all the vehicles i ever owned, the most reliable was an E15 engine from a B11, that sheit could take licks. Had a blown head gasket and still running for over a year.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » October 11th, 2011, 11:55 am

TK! wrote:oh gorm.. look at toyota men gonna beat dey chest now.

Ahemmm..........*clears throat*

:evilbat:

Postby foss » October 11th, 2011, 11:59 am

toyota2nr wrote:
TK! wrote:oh gorm.. look at toyota men gonna beat dey chest now.

Ahemmm..........*clears throat*

who is you?

Postby K74T » October 11th, 2011, 12:03 pm

batboy

moti

Postby moti » October 11th, 2011, 12:07 pm

toyota is the best!

nissans however are cheap to maintain, don't know how people manage to have cars like b14 etc working like crap.

never owned anything else so cant comment on those

zorced

Postby zorced » October 11th, 2011, 12:13 pm

not proud to say that i did not take good care of my first toyota engine (4afe on 200k+) but consequently i learned how much it could stand up to..

it developed an engine oil leak which i did not notice how bad it got and I ended up not monitoring it enough to realise that i drove it (hard) for weeks on just above "E" :shock: ..
After all that there was no noticeable drop in power,,, but fuel economy went down a bit...

not tryna discredit any other manufacturer tho, this is just my experience with toyota.
Last edited by zorced on October 11th, 2011, 12:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby TRAE » October 11th, 2011, 12:15 pm

GA15 ftw... buh Toyota is power and reliability---buh they pricey

Postby Hook » October 11th, 2011, 12:17 pm

men crediting engines running on little/no oil to the engine manufacturer and not the oil...wow :roll: