So yuh HUFF an PUFF n BLOW up meh ENGINE

Re: So yuh HUFF an PUFF n BLOW up meh ENGINE

Postby sliderz1 » October 2nd, 2011, 10:22 pm

topshotta wrote:boi... i have a knock sensor an d ting lightin up so while i drivin i seein it lightin up n i holdin back
d man go up an tell me let him drive i only holdin back.... now he start to drive an d ting lightin up...
he will up an say he not seein it on his laptop... bam shot as soon as car drivin off d dyno i hearin sum beatin up in d engine like a man pushin a barrow of ole iron...

before edit

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » October 2nd, 2011, 10:37 pm

This story is useless without names.. or a happy ending!!

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 2nd, 2011, 11:22 pm

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 2nd, 2011, 11:28 pm

topshotta wrote:Yes so you did it to my engine an then makin all kinda stupid excuse about
fuel pump when is you who eff up meh engine.... STUPES!!!

www.twitter.com

Postby RBphoto » October 3rd, 2011, 6:33 am

When you saw the knock sensor, that is when you should have ralized...

You should have had a V8......... engine :|

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 3rd, 2011, 8:34 am

rx80 wrote:Sorry to hear OP. So the tuner blow up the engine and tell yuh "hard luck bai"
Interesting though, some of these tuners charge a very high rate do they offer anything should the engine damage during the tune or is it jus a hard luck case?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » October 3rd, 2011, 9:13 am

Who was the tuner?

Postby sliderz1 » October 3rd, 2011, 9:18 am

pay1093 wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:when ah experienced tuner 4cup ya engine dey does buy it back orr?

you guys are the tuners? :roll:

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 3rd, 2011, 9:21 am

DevilZ wrote:well just buy an sr is like $5 for one now

$5 in devilz currency?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » October 3rd, 2011, 9:38 am

sr is sheit... doh geh de man bad advice nah

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 3rd, 2011, 9:42 am

So... what kinda car we talking about here again?

And as many have asked... who's the person?

Postby eliteauto » October 3rd, 2011, 9:47 am

another question, I've seen/heard many of these horror stories where blame is thrown in all directions, so let me ask, do you the car owners ever have a written contract with these tuners, which clearly state where liability lies in the event of a mishap? Do you even get receipts from these tuners?

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 3rd, 2011, 9:53 am

Not necessarily related to this case, but I dont understand how tuners are expected to take liability with these instances:

1. It is a bamboo special engine or cannibalized from used parts
2. The tuner did not build the engine (tuner/mechanic are 2 different people)
3. The owner wants more fire at all cost (daiz all dan? lewwe raise boost na)

Now if the owner carry the car to tune by any mango tree jackass with a laptop, then he look for it wholesale.

Postby RBphoto » October 3rd, 2011, 9:57 am

Was the laptop painted yellow by chance?

Postby AllTrac » October 3rd, 2011, 10:14 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Now if the owner carry the car to tune by any mango tree jackass with a laptop, then he look for it wholesale.

ive seen some well known, highly respected, name meh first born after, he train in foreign, he office ha a/c dan, tuners damage engine already

Postby Hook » October 3rd, 2011, 11:15 am

De Dragon wrote:No offense OP but, why on God's green earth did you still allow him to take over the car when you clearly saw the knock sensor warning come on?

THIS :!:

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 3rd, 2011, 11:20 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:Not necessarily related to this case, but I dont understand how tuners are expected to take liability with these instances:

^^ is the gospel truth :lol:

As far as i understand - responsibility for choice of tuner rests in the car owner after him taking the decision to employ the services of said chuna.. However he came to the decision, be it word of mouf reference, yellow pages etc is his business. This is also done on the understanding that there is always the risk that u can lose the motor. what IMO should be done is the tuner and owner supposed to sit down and discuss whats been done on the engine, what internal work has been done, parts added etc before he commences 'tuning'.... and worst case scenario, if the owner was present at the 'tuning' and saw the knock sensor lighting up like mad, it was still the responsibility of the owner at that time to abort the process and find another tuner...

long story short, taking into consideration whats been said, by you yourself OP : is no one's fault but your own. Tuff luck

Postby Hook » October 3rd, 2011, 11:26 am

illumin@ti wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:Not necessarily related to this case, but I dont understand how tuners are expected to take liability with these instances:

^^ is the gospel truth :lol:

As far as i understand - responsibility for choice of tuner rests in the car owner after him taking the decision to employ the services of said chuna.. However he came to the decision, be it word of mouf reference, yellow pages etc is his business. This is also done on the understanding that there is always the risk that u can lose the motor. what IMO should be done is the tuner and owner supposed to sit down and discuss whats been done on the engine, what internal work has been done, parts added etc before he commences 'tuning'.... and worst case scenario, if the owner was present at the 'tuning' and saw the knock sensor lighting up like mad, it was still the responsibility of the owner at that time to abort the process and find another tuner...

long story short, taking into consideration whats been said, by you yourself OP : is no one's fault but your own. Tuff luck

THAT :!:

smell

Postby smell » October 3rd, 2011, 12:57 pm

No headphones, no tune....simple

Postby bluesteel29 » October 3rd, 2011, 1:31 pm

sliderz1 wrote:
pay1093 wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:when ah experienced tuner 4cup ya engine dey does buy it back orr?

you guys are the tuners? :roll:

control ya eyeball dem.....ah was jes askin ah legit question

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » October 3rd, 2011, 2:25 pm

aye aye like u throwing ball in people court... it have 3ne2nr men who does claim to be "chuners" might get offended go ahead :roll:

Postby BrotherHood » October 3rd, 2011, 4:48 pm

rx80 wrote:Sorry to hear OP. So the tuner blow up the engine and tell yuh "hard luck bai"
Interesting though, some of these tuners charge a very high rate do they offer anything should the engine damage during the tune or is it jus a hard luck case?

I see ah piper changing ah engine mount of my padna car on ah incline. The jack buckle, fall, i hear "bax". D man spindle mash up yes. D piper bawl hard luck dey bai :shock: :shock:

shady23

Postby shady23 » October 3rd, 2011, 6:53 pm

Still waiting to hear which "tuner" it was.

rx80

Postby rx80 » October 3rd, 2011, 7:35 pm

BrotherHood wrote:

I see ah piper changing ah engine mount of my padna car on ah incline. The jack buckle, fall, i hear "bax". D man spindle mash up yes. D piper bawl hard luck dey bai :shock: :shock:

Might be a totally different scenario.. I mean a piper might charge yuh a $150 to change a mount so what compensation yuh really gonna ask for other than if he fack up the mount when tryin to put it in he hadda pay for that..
But lets say an engine yuh might pay close to 12k for and then paying 3k or more to tune and install and he damage your engine when you asked for a achievable hp what yuh gonna do? and the car came in driving so yuh know it was working before.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 3rd, 2011, 7:40 pm

lmao at thread title,and well op,tough luck they bai......

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 3rd, 2011, 9:04 pm

rx80 wrote:But lets say an engine yuh might pay close to 12k for and then paying 3k or more to tune and install and he damage your engine when you asked for a achievable hp what yuh gonna do? and the car came in driving so yuh know it was working before.

but faddahossboidanboidawgboi....

fact remains there are people that go to the bamboo and buy engine, mount up and drive without so much as changing a seal or a belt and then mad when sh!t go wrong.... how can this make sense? yuh mean to tell me yuh watch an engine inna half cut and never know what it went thru before it land in trinidad, throw it up in yuh car and want 'performance'?

I cant blame de chunas,, if it have dotish ppl out dey so that tussty fuh boost, nutting eh wrong with liberating their dollars from foolish hands.. Yeah.... bring yuh parlour motor.. ah chooonin dat !! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby pioneer » October 3rd, 2011, 9:15 pm

Just an observation, the word "tuner" is being use loosely here.

Postby skylinechild » October 3rd, 2011, 11:15 pm

if they charging...is not a favour.....is a business transaction....money passing ....so i honestly believe...if money have to be passing someone has to be held liable/ accountable

eg. a plumber come to fix your sink...you pay him to fix it....the sink break up....and u vex........plumber liable..!!!

OP....hope this helps

Postby gt4tified » October 3rd, 2011, 11:34 pm

De Dragon wrote:No offense OP but, why on God's green earth did you still allow him to take over the car when you clearly saw the knock sensor warning come on?

X 1000000!!!

Moko_Jumbie

Postby Moko_Jumbie » October 4th, 2011, 4:16 am

gt4tified wrote:

X 1000000!!!

The tuner should know better BUT this is your car, your money, your project, things not going right and you have a bad feeling about it STOP IT regroup, discuss, research, call someone for advice, go on the internet, take yuh marbles and go home. Do something!