topshotta wrote:boi... i have a knock sensor an d ting lightin up so while i drivin i seein it lightin up n i holdin back
d man go up an tell me let him drive i only holdin back.... now he start to drive an d ting lightin up...
he will up an say he not seein it on his laptop... bam shot as soon as car drivin off d dyno i hearin sum beatin up in d engine like a man pushin a barrow of ole iron...
topshotta wrote:Yes so you did it to my engine an then makin all kinda stupid excuse about
fuel pump when is you who eff up meh engine.... STUPES!!!
rx80 wrote:Sorry to hear OP. So the tuner blow up the engine and tell yuh "hard luck bai"
Interesting though, some of these tuners charge a very high rate do they offer anything should the engine damage during the tune or is it jus a hard luck case?
pay1093 wrote:bluesteel29 wrote:when ah experienced tuner 4cup ya engine dey does buy it back orr?
DevilZ wrote:well just buy an sr is like $5 for one now
VexXx Dogg wrote:
Now if the owner carry the car to tune by any mango tree jackass with a laptop, then he look for it wholesale.
De Dragon wrote:No offense OP but, why on God's green earth did you still allow him to take over the car when you clearly saw the knock sensor warning come on?
VexXx Dogg wrote:Not necessarily related to this case, but I dont understand how tuners are expected to take liability with these instances:
1. It is a bamboo special engine or cannibalized from used parts
2. The tuner did not build the engine (tuner/mechanic are 2 different people)
3. The owner wants more fire at all cost (daiz all dan? lewwe raise boost na)
Now if the owner carry the car to tune by any mango tree jackass with a laptop, then he look for it wholesale.
illumin@ti wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:Not necessarily related to this case, but I dont understand how tuners are expected to take liability with these instances:
^^ is the gospel truth![]()
As far as i understand - responsibility for choice of tuner rests in the car owner after him taking the decision to employ the services of said chuna.. However he came to the decision, be it word of mouf reference, yellow pages etc is his business. This is also done on the understanding that there is always the risk that u can lose the motor. what IMO should be done is the tuner and owner supposed to sit down and discuss whats been done on the engine, what internal work has been done, parts added etc before he commences 'tuning'.... and worst case scenario, if the owner was present at the 'tuning' and saw the knock sensor lighting up like mad, it was still the responsibility of the owner at that time to abort the process and find another tuner...
long story short, taking into consideration whats been said, by you yourself OP : is no one's fault but your own. Tuff luck
sliderz1 wrote:pay1093 wrote:bluesteel29 wrote:when ah experienced tuner 4cup ya engine dey does buy it back orr?
you guys are the tuners?
VexXx Dogg wrote:Not necessarily related to this case, but I dont understand how tuners are expected to take liability with these instances:
rx80 wrote:Sorry to hear OP. So the tuner blow up the engine and tell yuh "hard luck bai"
Interesting though, some of these tuners charge a very high rate do they offer anything should the engine damage during the tune or is it jus a hard luck case?
BrotherHood wrote:rx80 wrote:Sorry to hear OP. So the tuner blow up the engine and tell yuh "hard luck bai"
I see ah piper changing ah engine mount of my padna car on ah incline. The jack buckle, fall, i hear "bax". D man spindle mash up yes. D piper bawl hard luck dey bai![]()
rx80 wrote:But lets say an engine yuh might pay close to 12k for and then paying 3k or more to tune and install and he damage your engine when you asked for a achievable hp what yuh gonna do? and the car came in driving so yuh know it was working before.
De Dragon wrote:No offense OP but, why on God's green earth did you still allow him to take over the car when you clearly saw the knock sensor warning come on?
gt4tified wrote:De Dragon wrote:No offense OP but, why on God's green earth did you still allow him to take over the car when you clearly saw the knock sensor warning come on?
X 1000000!!!