nervewrecker wrote:Karim Khan wrote:Do they still have this around,
I would like to get one just to remember the ole days
You wanna hear something real funny? I know a place that uses that on people's vehicles![]()
What is even more funny the customers believe in the product & claims products like Auto Glym too expensive because polish is polish, period!
*$kїđž!™ wrote:guys what kinda cloth do u use to wax on an wax off.....I used a nice yellow microfilm kinda cloth form pricesmart but realised that i got the circles on my car afterwards...scratches ....Previously i had used a polishing cloth but that shiet so expensive......
pioneer wrote:Automotive Art HAD a wide range of Meguiars products
TRENDSETA wrote:pioneer wrote:Automotive Art HAD a wide range of Meguiars products
Fixed that up for you
MG Man wrote:allyuh fellas have real time on allyuh hands
I polish maybe 3 times a year with mothers pink wax in the tin, usin an old jockey shorts (froot of the loom)
Car looks great
syntax wrote:karim what are the basics steps to follow when polishing ..
eg claying, paint cleaner, polish wax etc
oh i have no machine so is by hand polish btw
pioneer wrote:hand polish is pure hell
I have one of this
Karim & others, where can i get good pads for it?...i also need the flexible backing
plate...automotive fart had none last time i checked...
I have one of this
Karim & others, where can i get good pads for it?...i also need the flexible backing plate...automotive fart had none last time i checked...
I have one of this
Karim & others, where can i get good pads for it?...i also need the flexible backing plate...automotive fart had none last time i checked...
syntax wrote:pioneer wrote:hand polish is pure hell
I have one of this
been wanting this a long time now, with house building man i have no spare change........
im guessing you shipped this in whats the final cost
MBC Autotronix wrote:yo...doh forget me for next month eh...i will call u and remind u of the dates
GoS wrote:fellas i does polish my car every 2 weeks with the mothers California gold step 3,during the week i wash with just water and ah a sponge ,and i use the turtle wax car wash that does sell in pricesmart before i polish my car. does it make sense what i do???
is waxing different from polishing ?? explain and what are the best products to use ? thanks