Glory Glory Manchester United....

Re: Glory Glory Manchester United....

Postby Cjruckus » September 19th, 2011, 1:38 am

De Dragon wrote:Congrats to ManU. And to the ostriches, FCB cannot be such a sublime team if'n they only play sub-standard teams.

Well their lack of play in the regular season allows them to be Rested for Champions League. And the CL pay out is nice.. very nice. In terms of TV Rights, Prize Money, Exposure. Which is why they could afford to put UNICEF on their uniform for free.

Barca is organized Keep Away for 90 Minutes, and they are good at what they do. No one is disputing that.

At the end of the day, its still Messi and Friends. Put them in a real league, and the pressure of the season will destroy them. You think if they were in italy they could survive? I doubt.

Their only real threat is Real Madrid, and they play them twice a year.

Postby RASC » September 19th, 2011, 1:46 am

Cjruckus wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Congrats to ManU. And to the ostriches, FCB cannot be such a sublime team if'n they only play sub-standard teams.

Well their lack of play in the regular season allows them to be Rested for Champions League. And the CL pay out is nice.. very nice. In terms of TV Rights, Prize Money, Exposure. Which is why they could afford to put UNICEF on their uniform for free.

Barca is organized Keep Away for 90 Minutes, and they are good at what they do. No one is disputing that.

At the end of the day, its still Messi and Friends. Put them in a real league, and the pressure of the season will destroy them. You think if they were in italy they could survive? I doubt.

So if it is, they CANNOT perform, week in week out at a high level...then how come we beat MU in two finals?
I mean, MU is playing at a much higher standard and level WEEK IN WEEK OUT right? Then they should be the better prepared and seasoned team...not so?

Explain that one...a bit confused here :?

The season, keeps the engine going...and winning is a habit. MU is churning out victories against much tougher opposition according to you guys...yet meeting a team that DOES NOT get challenged, and still getting beat. Weres the logic in that. MU should be killing Barca if that were the case according to y'all. No contest...instead in both finals you guys were totally outclassed...not even close.

I suggest, MU should relegate themselves to the championship level...games are much easier, thus they would be much more rested and be able to perform at the bigger more important prize of the UCL... fair enough? I mean Barca is doing it...and look how the shitty ass la liga has worked to their advantage...well rested and all 8-)

Postby De Dragon » September 19th, 2011, 1:52 am

RASC wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:

So if it is, they CANNOT perform, week in week out at a high level...then how come we beat MU in two finals?
I mean, MU is playing at a much higher standard and level WEEK IN WEEK OUT right? Then they should be the better prepared and seasoned team...not so?

Explain that one...a bit confused here :?

Me too, I always figured that playing sheit teams made you sheitty yourself.

Postby RASC » September 19th, 2011, 2:09 am

But wait if they relegate themselves...how will they remain in the top 3 for UCL?
Hmph...well another solution is if MU moves to another country/league.

The greek league sounds like a viable option...great weather, they'll always top it...instant qualification...shietty sides-beating them to a pulp...well rested players= championship.

EASY :) GGManure

Postby sharkman121 » September 19th, 2011, 2:16 am

Doh stray from the original topic.. How does this make the standard of La liga higher or superior to that of the EPL?

Postby RASC » September 19th, 2011, 2:21 am

sharkman121 wrote:Doh stray from the original topic.. How does this make the standard of La liga higher or superior to that of the EPL?

Nah it's not...EPL is the best league in the world, that's why GGManure can't win in the UCL vs. Barcelona. The league is just TOO good///I mean it's quite obvious now.

I have given up my stance on La Liga...EPL is better. The proof is in the score line. 2-0 and 3-1... MU was tired, from having to compete against better opposition :wink: It's a fact brah

Postby RASC » September 19th, 2011, 2:23 am

That's why I say...MU in the greek league would make PERFECT sense. Playing against Sheittier opposition gives you time to rest key players, prevent injury...and perform at higher levels in the UCL.

DOWN WITH GLAZER, UP WITH GREECE!!!

Postby sharkman121 » September 19th, 2011, 2:27 am

RASC wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:Doh stray from the original topic.. How does this make the standard of La liga higher or superior to that of the EPL?

Nah it's not...EPL is the best league in the world, that's why GGManure can't win in the UCL vs. Barcelona. The league is just TOO good///I mean it's quite obvious now.

I have given up my stance on La Liga...EPL is better. The proof is in the score line. 2-0 and 3-1... MU was tired, from having to compete against better opposition :wink: It's a fact brah

not sure if sarcastic :|

Postby De Dragon » September 19th, 2011, 2:29 am

RASC wrote:That's why I say...MU in the greek league would make PERFECT sense. Playing against Sheittier opposition gives you time to rest key players, prevent injury...and perform at higher levels in the UCL.

DOWN WITH GLAZER, UP WITH GREECE!!!

And think how the failing Greek economy would benefit tremendously!

kevcam

Postby kevcam » September 19th, 2011, 9:22 am

pioneer wrote:That's kinda obvious except to barcaboys...I been asking when last messi score from outside de penalty box...or drop back in defense...not ah word :lol:

Pioneer you really love Messi boy. You talk about him more than anyone in the Barca thread. Actually with the trolling you do, you have more posts than some of us in the Barca thread. It seems like I'm in the movie Groundhog Day when dealing with you.

Not a word eh? I remember exactly when last you asked when last Messi drop back in defense. You know why? Even in your own Manu thread you does still just talk for talking sake pioneer.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=287553&p=5153268#p5153268

You know what was your reply?

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=287553&p=5153290#p5153290

You so did not have anything to come back with you start to talk about the vid not being in English.

They removed the vid so in case you forgot I found another one.

Before you start again, No that is not the last time he drop back in defense, that was the last time you asked that question. I know it difficult to keep track of your trolling all around the place though.

hondaman

Postby hondaman » September 19th, 2011, 9:48 am

Come now lil chirren, play nice.....

Postby mero » September 19th, 2011, 2:20 pm

pioneer wrote:I been asking when last messi score from outside de penalty box..

OUCH! bring back any chessbun? :arrow:

hondaman

Postby hondaman » September 19th, 2011, 3:18 pm

weyyyy boi, allyuh hitting hard.....lol.

where's the love?

Postby RASC » September 19th, 2011, 4:31 pm

Hahahaha@last time messi score outside the box LOLz... A deadly silence has descended upon this thread :|

Postby X_Factor » September 19th, 2011, 4:34 pm

mero wrote:
pioneer wrote:I been asking when last messi score from outside de penalty box..

OUCH! bring back any chessbun? :arrow:

ah love it,
how ironic is that!

Postby RASC » September 19th, 2011, 6:00 pm

I just watched a video this morning literally breaking down all the Barca goals in the final...how they systematically dismantled the side. Looking for it now...
Last edited by RASC on September 19th, 2011, 6:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » September 19th, 2011, 6:02 pm

pioneer wrote:Ah boy it seems this part fly over allyuh head?

Cjruckus wrote:Well their lack of play in the regular season allows them to be Rested for Champions League. And the CL pay out is nice.. very nice. In terms of TV Rights, Prize Money, Exposure. Which is why they could afford to put UNICEF on their uniform for free.

Lemme put that in barcaboysa terms, their usual league lacks any sort of real challenge which allows them to put full focus on champions league.

It isn't rocket science.

AND WE AGREE WITH YOU :!: :!: :!: :!: :!: :!: :!: :!: :!:

THAT'S WHY WE SAY MANU NEEDS TO MOVE TO THE GREEK LEAGUE TO WIN CHAMPIONS LEAGUE...EPL TOO ROUGH ON THEM!!!!!!!!@#!#@!#!@#!!!#@!@@!!1111111elevenone1!

YES AH SHOUTING...CAUSE LIKE YUH EH HEAR ME THE FUSS TIME :arrow:

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » September 19th, 2011, 6:15 pm

Pios just admit it nah..yuh infatuated with Messi. Spend some time talking about about ManUre's only bonafide superstar..Wayne Rooney and how its only when Cristiano move on to a big club people realised that there was an individual called wayne rooney around. Priceless pic here..
114916795_crop_650x440.jpg

Postby RASC » September 19th, 2011, 6:23 pm

They NEVER recovered from the loss of Ronaldo CR7...never.

I mean they really tried to convince themselves that he ain't worth the headache...oh whatever we better without him, but let's be honest. The display in the final this past May was WORSE without him, and the team has not gotten significantly better. They've just remained...aight...Yuh know?

Meanwhile in spain, under the Madrid system...CR7 has gotten much stronger, faster, and bigger...he really hit that weight room. I mean he must have more free time, afterall the league is EASIER than the EPL :lol:
Last edited by RASC on September 19th, 2011, 6:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » September 19th, 2011, 6:34 pm

Tactical analysis of how Barca tore apart ManU...Men vs. Boys.

No contest.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » September 19th, 2011, 6:44 pm

These ManUre gurls need a reality check...the only way to become footballing machines like Messi and Ronaldo is to move to an "easier" league. They will have more time to practice, get less injuries and will generally be fitter, which in turn will translate to better UCL performances. To hell with those who say to practice with better quality opposition. Coach Pioneer has Trinidad just debunked that theory *In the mould of the TTFF*

Postby RASC » September 19th, 2011, 7:48 pm

Did you watch the tactical video above?

Postby RASC » September 19th, 2011, 7:53 pm

pioneer wrote:brb sleeping

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 19th, 2011, 8:19 pm

LOL...typical bunch of clowns trolling around the football threads...
Funny that the barca fans are always complaining about pioneer in their threads yet they're posting up a storm here...

Barca beat us in our last 2 meetings in the UCL and won the title (09 and 11)...we beat them the previous 2 times and won those 2 titles...(08 and 99)
Unfortunate that people can't respect other teams and admit their strengths and weaknesses, without feeling the need to insult or belittle anything...Barca are a great time despite their diving, Utd are a great team despite their loss last season to Barca and are currently rebuilding ...

Anyway good victory over the weekend against Chelsea...young defence showed its inexperience and Fletcher is still badly in need of games...good squad being built nonetheless and the upcoming midweek games should help the players with less game time find some form hopefully...

Postby sharkman121 » September 19th, 2011, 8:26 pm

RASC wrote:

Postby mero » September 19th, 2011, 9:08 pm

Anyone has a gif for Nani getting molested in his face by the rest of the team after he scored? That sheit was ultra gay boy

Postby Mark! » September 19th, 2011, 10:03 pm

RASC wrote:They NEVER recovered from the loss of Ronaldo CR7...never.

I mean they really tried to convince themselves that he ain't worth the headache...oh whatever we better without him, but let's be honest. The display in the final this past May was WORSE without him, and the team has not gotten significantly better. They've just remained...aight...Yuh know?

Meanwhile in spain, under the Madrid system...CR7 has gotten much stronger, faster, and bigger...he really hit that weight room. I mean he must have more free time, afterall the league is EASIER than the EPL :lol:

again I LOL'd

Yes he is succeeding in spain, but are you blind? or I think u jus simply dont understand how football works. This year in may it was a whole completely different game without him. They functioned more as a TEAM.

But then again, since Real is barca only threat in la liga i would understand why u think he is the only significant thing in football :roll:

Postby Mark! » September 19th, 2011, 10:12 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
RASC wrote:

pioneer wrote:Ah man say Utd flop since C.Ronaldo gone yes, i had to be dreaming.

And they say u always talking about messi? Barca boys like they love them some cr7

Postby RASC » September 19th, 2011, 10:24 pm

worksux101 wrote:
Barca beat us in our last 2 meetings in the UCL and won the title (09 and 11)...we beat them the previous 2 times and won those 2 titles...(08 and 99)

ManU beat Barca in 99 :?:

Do tell :?

Postby Mark! » September 19th, 2011, 10:34 pm

pioneer wrote:Ah man say Utd flop since C.Ronaldo gone yes, i had to be dreaming.

I hadda be on a acid trip or someting..

pioneer wrote:Image

prelude needed?