De Dragon wrote:Congrats to ManU. And to the ostriches, FCB cannot be such a sublime team if'n they only play sub-standard teams.
Cjruckus wrote:De Dragon wrote:Congrats to ManU. And to the ostriches, FCB cannot be such a sublime team if'n they only play sub-standard teams.
Well their lack of play in the regular season allows them to be Rested for Champions League. And the CL pay out is nice.. very nice. In terms of TV Rights, Prize Money, Exposure. Which is why they could afford to put UNICEF on their uniform for free.
Barca is organized Keep Away for 90 Minutes, and they are good at what they do. No one is disputing that.
At the end of the day, its still Messi and Friends. Put them in a real league, and the pressure of the season will destroy them. You think if they were in italy they could survive? I doubt.
Their only real threat is Real Madrid, and they play them twice a year.
RASC wrote:Cjruckus wrote:De Dragon wrote:Congrats to ManU. And to the ostriches, FCB cannot be such a sublime team if'n they only play sub-standard teams.
Well their lack of play in the regular season allows them to be Rested for Champions League. And the CL pay out is nice.. very nice. In terms of TV Rights, Prize Money, Exposure. Which is why they could afford to put UNICEF on their uniform for free.
Barca is organized Keep Away for 90 Minutes, and they are good at what they do. No one is disputing that.
At the end of the day, its still Messi and Friends. Put them in a real league, and the pressure of the season will destroy them. You think if they were in italy they could survive? I doubt.
Their only real threat is Real Madrid, and they play them twice a year.
So if it is, they CANNOT perform, week in week out at a high level...then how come we beat MU in two finals?
I mean, MU is playing at a much higher standard and level WEEK IN WEEK OUT right? Then they should be the better prepared and seasoned team...not so?
Explain that one...a bit confused here
sharkman121 wrote:Doh stray from the original topic.. How does this make the standard of La liga higher or superior to that of the EPL?
RASC wrote:sharkman121 wrote:Doh stray from the original topic.. How does this make the standard of La liga higher or superior to that of the EPL?
Nah it's not...EPL is the best league in the world, that's why GGManure can't win in the UCL vs. Barcelona. The league is just TOO good///I mean it's quite obvious now.
I have given up my stance on La Liga...EPL is better. The proof is in the score line. 2-0 and 3-1... MU was tired, from having to compete against better oppositionIt's a fact brah
RASC wrote:That's why I say...MU in the greek league would make PERFECT sense. Playing against Sheittier opposition gives you time to rest key players, prevent injury...and perform at higher levels in the UCL.
DOWN WITH GLAZER, UP WITH GREECE!!!
pioneer wrote:That's kinda obvious except to barcaboys...I been asking when last messi score from outside de penalty box...or drop back in defense...not ah word
pioneer wrote:I been asking when last messi score from outside de penalty box..
mero wrote:pioneer wrote:I been asking when last messi score from outside de penalty box..
OUCH! bring back any chessbun?
pioneer wrote:Ah boy it seems this part fly over allyuh head?Cjruckus wrote:Well their lack of play in the regular season allows them to be Rested for Champions League. And the CL pay out is nice.. very nice. In terms of TV Rights, Prize Money, Exposure. Which is why they could afford to put UNICEF on their uniform for free.
Lemme put that in barcaboysa terms, their usual league lacks any sort of real challenge which allows them to put full focus on champions league.
It isn't rocket science.
pioneer wrote:brb sleeping
RASC wrote:pioneer wrote:brb sleeping
RASC wrote:They NEVER recovered from the loss of Ronaldo CR7...never.
I mean they really tried to convince themselves that he ain't worth the headache...oh whatever we better without him, but let's be honest. The display in the final this past May was WORSE without him, and the team has not gotten significantly better. They've just remained...aight...Yuh know?
Meanwhile in spain, under the Madrid system...CR7 has gotten much stronger, faster, and bigger...he really hit that weight room. I mean he must have more free time, afterall the league is EASIER than the EPL
sharkman121 wrote:RASC wrote:pioneer wrote:brb sleeping
pioneer wrote:Ah man say Utd flop since C.Ronaldo gone yes, i had to be dreaming.
worksux101 wrote:
Barca beat us in our last 2 meetings in the UCL and won the title (09 and 11)...we beat them the previous 2 times and won those 2 titles...(08 and 99)
pioneer wrote:Ah man say Utd flop since C.Ronaldo gone yes, i had to be dreaming.