Pregnant woman dies afta ketchin fire while drinkin puncheon

Re: Pregnant woman dies afta ketchin fire while drinkin punc

Postby rollingstock » September 15th, 2011, 8:55 pm

Some of these comments are just....................aww fcukit doh bother.

RIP to her.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 15th, 2011, 9:30 pm

brandon005 wrote:she did not knw she was frikin p[reganant until after! this is wat really happend
An autopsy showed that the woman (whose age is actually about 37) died when her uterus ruptured. She apparently had her tubes tied some years ago, got pregnant somehow and was unaware of it.
The panic of the incident triggered the rupture. Her burns were minor.!!1 fack erybuddy here allyuh doh have to deal with it jus he say n them say...i am aware of public opinion but why speak of something you were no part of and were not personally involved in these peoples suffering and lives..uhave no idea !! she actually has three great kids who loved her alot..!!! why is it people must gossip and say it gud for her..does anyone deserve to die...do the children deserve to suffer...fack man it frustratin...NO BURNS FROM PUNCHEON THAT WAS MINOR MEDIA HOUSES ARE WRONG!..we went in today to correct it

DAN!!

Is to sue them,doh correct nothing...

Postby rfari » September 15th, 2011, 9:45 pm

RIP. anything to sell a paper yes. sad

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » September 15th, 2011, 10:57 pm

some of these posts here too inhuman to bother responding too. I do not know if they going to take action..however the funeral is tmrw. thank you tuners for the support and for those that continue to ridicule ..you only know how hard it is when it hits you at home...life and death is no joking matter.

Postby rfari » September 15th, 2011, 11:00 pm

hoss doh tek the posts personal. hope all goes well with ur family tho

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 15th, 2011, 11:03 pm

brandon005 wrote:some of these posts here too inhuman to bother responding too. I do not know if they going to take action..however the funeral is tmrw. thank you tuners for the support and for those that continue to ridicule ..you only know how hard it is when it hits you at home...life and death is no joking matter.

guardian has put another spin on it for tomorrow's paper

Postby S_2NR » September 15th, 2011, 11:03 pm

talk to a lawyer.
sue them and eat ah food.

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » September 15th, 2011, 11:08 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
brandon005 wrote:some of these posts here too inhuman to bother responding too. I do not know if they going to take action..however the funeral is tmrw. thank you tuners for the support and for those that continue to ridicule ..you only know how hard it is when it hits you at home...life and death is no joking matter.

really? way off from what i'm telling you guys?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 15th, 2011, 11:17 pm

brandon005 wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:

really? way off from what i'm telling you guys?

Not really, along similar lines, but not much backgorund to work with, not as bad as the express and newsday though

Burnt woman died of ruptured ovaries
Published: Fri, 2011-09-16 17:17
SHASTRI BOODAN

Geeta Seegoolam-Samaroo died of ruptured ovaries according to an autopsy performed at the Forensic Science Centre, St James. Family members believe she might have been mistreated at the Chaguanas Health Centre and are now demanding that Health Minister Fuad Khan investigate. Seegoolam-Samaroo, 38, of Goodwill Trace, Enterprise, Chaguanas was three months pregnant at the time of her death on Wednesday at the Chaguanas Health Centre.

Around midnight Seegoolam-Samaroo and a male companion were taking drinks of puncheon rum.
A drink reportedly fell on Seegoolam-Samaroo's blouse and came alight when she lit a cigarette. Roslyn Ragoo, 75, a relative said Seegoolam-Samaroo attempted to out the flame by taking off her clothes and running into the bathroom. Ragoo said she assisted in dressing Seegoolam-Samaroo after which she was taken by ambulance to the health centre.

Ragoo said when she went to the facility they found Seegoolam-Samaroo lying in pain wearing adult diapers even though she had left the hospital wearing black underwear. Ragoo said relatives believe that the woman may have been given medication which reacted badly with her. Seegoolam-Samaroo’s common-law husband, Daniel Aberdeen, 26, has also called for an investigation into her death.

Postby K74T » September 15th, 2011, 11:19 pm

:drama:

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » September 15th, 2011, 11:25 pm

Thanks alot hustla. dunno where samaroo came from...and well we dont know how Rum got onto her neck area uz dats where she was burnt sigh...only her God and aberdeen know wha ahppened

Postby K74T » September 16th, 2011, 12:08 am

Burnt woman died from ruptured ovary
By Susan Mohammed susan.mohammed@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Sep 15, 2011 at 11:49 PM ECT

Story Updated: Sep 15, 2011 at 11:49 PM ECT

GEETA Seegobin, who died after her clothing caught on fire while drinking alcohol on Tuesday night, was killed by a ruptured ovary, a post-mortem revealed on Wednesday.

Seegobin, 37, was two months pregnant at the time of her death, her common-law husband Daniel Aberdeen said yesterday.

During the post-mortem conducted at the Forensics Sciences Centre, at Federation Park, samples of blood and stomach contents from Seegulam-Samaroo's body were collected and submitted for toxicology testing.

Yesterday Aberdeen, 26, with whom she shared a relationship for two years, was still in a state of shock over her passing.

"I can't believe she gone", Aberdeen said, as he sat near his home at Goodwill Street, Enterprise.

Aberdeen's grandmother, Rosalind Ragoo, 75, said on Tuesday night she cooked chicken foot soup and took some for Seegobin and her grandson, who were sitting at a bridge near their home.

Ragoo said she told them to come in into the house because it was "curfew time".

Aberdeen said they went in the house and were drinking "100 per cent" rum.

He said: "Although she was pregnant, she would take a little sip. She took a drink and then she sneezed and it fell on her clothes. A little while after she lit a cigarette and somehow it touch her clothes and it catch afire".

Aberdeen said he took a jersey and "beat out" the fire.

Ragoo said she heard someone bawling and looked out to see Seegobin wrapped in a towel and running towards her screaming: "Granny, I get burn".

Aberdeen said his common-law wife sustained "small burns" on her chest.

The elderly woman said: "She took off her clothes to go and bathe. But I told her not to do that because her skin would swell and cause water bladders. I took her in my room and put cream on her and we call the ambulance".

When an Emergency Health Services ambulance arrived, Seegobin walked into the vehicle and was taken to the Chaguanas Health facility.

Ragoo said at the health centre, a doctor told them Seegobin would have to be transferred to the Mount Hope Medical Science Complex for treatment. A short while later, Ragoo said, the family was told that Seegobin had died.

Aberdeen said they were planning to fix the house before the baby was born. Seegobin also had three children aged 17, 16 and 14 years old. The funeral is scheduled for today.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Burnt_woman_died_from_ruptured_ovary-129931138.html

So she knew she was pregnant at the time and still drinking :? :? :?:

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » September 16th, 2011, 10:22 pm

Two months ? where that come from! They never interviewed the family...just him! So they running everything based on aberdeen..nothing from her kids or from her mother...sense!...HONESTLY..I was told today it was in fact 100 % she and God alone know why she did that cuz she never even touch puncheon much less that ...we do not know about the sneezing and etc and how it caught a fire since none of us were there....tuners..do not take it the wrong way..is just that 4 days have passed and they cant even get the name right if u read correct she have aboyt three diff name there...her title is seegulam.this woman did not THINK she would have a child since her tubes were tied beacase she was goin about her life normal...yes she drinks and yes she smoke that man was in a rship with her for two years and no one knew wow not even her kids wow...bears no rship with any of her family wow.... ...please justify exactly why i get vex for nothing..I am a person open to criticism just not disrespect is a fine line between them...please..I beggin tuners do not disrespect the dead.>>>fact that we knw for sure...100% rum> minor burns to neck aarea>ruptured ovary ..anythign else allyuh need call CSI

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » September 16th, 2011, 10:54 pm

sigh idk..go figure. just saying none of us knew the man personally and if she was no one knew

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 17th, 2011, 3:15 am

interesting twists and turns.....

Humes

Postby Humes » September 17th, 2011, 3:43 am

And alyuh does wonder why the papers does get it wrong.

Postby BrotherHood » September 17th, 2011, 10:27 am

So Aberdeen lying brandon? Daz wa you trying to say?
I think he would be the most credible source being her common-law husband.
So wa going on dey?

TriP

Postby TriP » September 19th, 2011, 7:15 am

hmmm..!!!