Pregnant woman dies afta ketchin fire while drinkin puncheon

brandon005

Re: Pregnant woman dies afta ketchin fire while drinkin punc

Postby brandon005 » September 15th, 2011, 12:11 am

as the news said she was pregnant..however she did not knw as her tubes were tied ...until it was too late and death was over her shoulder...doc say they seen it happen with lots of women who had the same procedure...please..it was true dat she was drinkin .

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » September 15th, 2011, 12:19 am

From what you saying it aint sound like the media story so far off nah.

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » September 15th, 2011, 12:22 am

na dey sayin puncehon...it wasnt puncheon...she was goin tru it a few months now n mistook the internal bleeding for normal belly pain! just she was just rel hrden n never wanted to go by the doc. where in the media u hearin dat..it is true she was drinkin tho.

Postby redmanjp » September 15th, 2011, 5:28 am

cincuanta wrote:Just how much Puncheon you have to spill on yuhself to ketch ah fire and DED???

was probably very drunk and has a serious drinking problem

bugsy rabbit

Postby bugsy rabbit » September 15th, 2011, 7:01 am

lola.308 wrote:PREGNANT AND DRINKING?!?!?!?!
puncheon none the less .... mhm....
just because you have ovaries does mean you should reproduce.... jus sayin...

Thank yuh ! She wuda produce one of them "good boys" who not in nuttin.

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 15th, 2011, 7:31 am

brandon005 wrote:people of trini tuner i suspected that it wud have a post in relation to this so i decided to investigate..do not believe the media n be blinded...i cannot stop crying.this was my father's youngest sister...it cannot be said she lived a right life...and the cause of death was not puncheon so people who make a joke abt this...it only hits u when it hits home... :( i really hope she is in God's arms. she is leaving behind 3 children..the family is still in shock....the cause of death was NOT PUNCHEON! it was along the lines of prolonged internal poisoning ,.

sorry for your loss bro BUT....

there's a HUGE difference between death by fire and death from internal poisoning...please clarify for us which is the truth. I find it strange that the media would report something that is so radically different from what you are saying.

Postby turbosingh » September 15th, 2011, 7:40 am

Ђŗ¡þ™ wrote:i have sum puncheon home here.. i juss drop an lil bit on the counter an light it,,,weyss ..it ketch afire wi....i aint even no puncheon rum does ketch fire...it like methylated spirits,,,diaz wat people does be drinking..buh WTF..!! :drinking:

Which rock yuh was under,never see them Honda men throw puncheon in their gas tank an when they rev up is FYAAZZ to make them look fast up!

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 15th, 2011, 7:41 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:
brandon005 wrote:people of trini tuner i suspected that it wud have a post in relation to this so i decided to investigate..do not believe the media n be blinded...i cannot stop crying.this was my father's youngest sister...it cannot be said she lived a right life...and the cause of death was not puncheon so people who make a joke abt this...it only hits u when it hits home... :( i really hope she is in God's arms. she is leaving behind 3 children..the family is still in shock....the cause of death was NOT PUNCHEON! it was along the lines of prolonged internal poisoning ,.

sorry for your loss bro BUT....

there's a HUGE difference between death by fire and death from internal poisoning...please clarify for us which is the truth. I find it strange that the media would report something that is so radically different from what you are saying.

If this is so, can the family of the deceased file for misrepresentation and sue the media houses?

Postby K74T » September 15th, 2011, 7:50 am

Fiery death after late-night drinks
By Camille Bethel
Story Created: Sep 15, 2011 at 12:51 AM ECT
Story Updated: Sep 15, 2011 at 12:51 AM ECT

Police are investigating the case of the woman who died at the Chaguanas District Hospital from burns allegedly sustained when she accidentally ignited alcohol that spilled on her clothing.

Geeta Seegobin, 28, of Goodwill Road, Enterprise, Chaguanas is said to have started the fire when she struck a match to light a cigarette.

Seegobin was at the home of a man at Charles Street, Enterprise, when, at around 1 a.m., her clothing began burning.

The woman was said to be drinking alcohol for hours before the fire. She was taken to the hospital where she died.

Central Division detectives are investigating the case.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Fiery_death_after__late-night_drinks-129857868.html

Postby turbosingh » September 15th, 2011, 8:13 am

It good for she ass,she pregnant drinking puncheon an smoking, that innocent child would off been retarded for a dotish parent!

Postby Greypatch » September 15th, 2011, 9:07 am

No mention she was pregnant.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/crime_and_court/0,147247.html

Fiery death during lime

By ALEXANDER BRUZUAL Thursday, September 15 2011

A NIGHT of merriment ended in tragedy on Tuesday after a 28-year-old woman was burnt to death when her clothing caught fire while she was drinking puncheon rum.

Police reported that at about 7.30 pm, Geeta Seegobin of Tee Lane, Enterprise, Chaguanas, was at home with her common-law husband Imo Daniel Aberdeen, 26.

It was said the two were relaxing after a hard day’s work and had partaken of some puncheon rum.

Seegobin reportedly spilled some of the drink on her blouse. A short while later, the mother of three, reportedly decided to light a cigarette. However, as she did so, her alcohol laced blouse immediately caught fire.

Aberdeen assisted in extinguishing the blaze and Seegobin was rushed to the Chaguanas Health Centre. However, she succumbed to her injuries while being treated.

When Newsday visited the scene of the tragedy yesterday, Aberdeen was not at home. However, his father Robert Ragoo and grandmother Rosalind Ragoo, were both at home. It was explained that Seegobin had lived with Aberdeen for most of the year and was a very “quiet and entertaining” person who, “never caused any trouble.”

“Right now we are in shock. She was such a quiet and caring person and we can’t believe she’s gone.

That girl right there, was practically my daughter-in-law. And it hurts to know that she is gone. In fact right now I still can’t believe it,” Robert explained.

Postby Stephon. » September 15th, 2011, 9:12 am

turbosingh wrote:It good for she ass,she pregnant drinking puncheon an smoking, that innocent child would off been retarded for a dotish parent!

Show me where in the article where it said that she was pregnant, please and thank you.

@the tuner that can't stop crying
Sorry you had to lose your aunt like that.

Postby Sky » September 15th, 2011, 9:18 am

Some men eh reading the entire thread before talking.

Can mods ban for that? Because it really isn't adding to the thread, just wating bytes.

sorry for your loss Brandon, and RIP to the fallen.

And people, just bear in mind that is Newsday report it.

Postby Stephon. » September 15th, 2011, 9:22 am

Express did as well, see K74T's post.

Postby Sky » September 15th, 2011, 9:30 am

Yup, now notice how the Express composed it.
"It was said". Because they're not sure. So no ramifications. If they're wrong, "Hey, it was said."
Newsday with their pleb selves said how it went down.

Postby Bizzare » September 15th, 2011, 10:17 am

Lol, like people doh even read the title before opening threads owa? :?
"I jus wa contribute" behavior :lol:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » September 15th, 2011, 10:25 am

brams112 wrote:that is why we have PNM people

FIXED for accuracy.......... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby Stephon. » September 15th, 2011, 10:30 am

Lmao I do apologize for taking the word of the express article above all others. :lol: Trinidad and Tobago.

Postby Sky » September 15th, 2011, 10:32 am

Bizzare wrote:Lol, like people doh even read the title before opening threads owa? :?

Sky wrote:Some men eh reading the entire thread before talking.

Can mods ban for that? Because it really isn't adding to the thread, just wating bytes.

I said that already.
Meaning you just did it.

Postby Rooki3 » September 15th, 2011, 11:37 am

:pwned:

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » September 15th, 2011, 11:38 am

yes, but at least Lloyd Banks get some air time...

Postby K74T » September 15th, 2011, 11:41 am

Postby RBphoto » September 15th, 2011, 1:25 pm

Jus saying, if there was a fire, the alco does burn clear at first, without smell or smoke. By the ime she think to stop, drop and roll, it would have been too late. As for the poisoning, if that is true with the tied tubes and all, that is really sad and the reporters should be shot. She wisely tied her tubes and doing she business..... sad she had to die so.

Postby Bizzare » September 15th, 2011, 1:38 pm

Sky wrote:
Bizzare wrote:Lol, like people doh even read the title before opening threads owa? :?

Sky wrote:Some men eh reading the entire thread before talking.

I said that already.
Meaning you just did it.

what we said is different. I read the title, and the OP's post. Daz all required to make a post.

Postby goalpost » September 15th, 2011, 1:46 pm

Commentator on Express site said that the burns were minor, but the panic of the incident caused the uterus to rupture... just saying, don't know if that's true or not....

Postby redmanjp » September 15th, 2011, 2:28 pm

let's just wait on the autopsy

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » September 15th, 2011, 2:56 pm

Don't believe the Express...

This story has been debunked. When reporters just copy stories from the radio and don't do their own investigation, things like these happen.

An autopsy showed that the woman (whose age is actually about 37) died when her uterus ruptured. She apparently had her tubes tied some years ago, got pregnant somehow and was unaware of it.
The panic of the incident triggered the rupture (internal poisoning). Her burns were minor.

Postby RBphoto » September 15th, 2011, 5:56 pm

Well, she did burn and she did die. I guess they jumped at the conclusions. Helluva way to go...RIP.

Postby K74T » September 15th, 2011, 6:07 pm

Just gonna stand there and watch me burn

brandon005

Postby brandon005 » September 15th, 2011, 6:46 pm

she did not knw she was frikin p[reganant until after! this is wat really happend
An autopsy showed that the woman (whose age is actually about 37) died when her uterus ruptured. She apparently had her tubes tied some years ago, got pregnant somehow and was unaware of it.
The panic of the incident triggered the rupture. Her burns were minor.!!1 fack erybuddy here allyuh doh have to deal with it jus he say n them say...i am aware of public opinion but why speak of something you were no part of and were not personally involved in these peoples suffering and lives..uhave no idea !! she actually has three great kids who loved her alot..!!! why is it people must gossip and say it gud for her..does anyone deserve to die...do the children deserve to suffer...fack man it frustratin...NO BURNS FROM PUNCHEON THAT WAS MINOR MEDIA HOUSES ARE WRONG!..we went in today to correct it