***9/11 20 YEAR ANNIVERSARY***

Re: ***9/11 TEN YEAR ANNIVERSARY SUNDAY, 11th 2011***

Postby AllTrac » September 11th, 2011, 12:57 pm

ImprezaDriver wrote:now raise your hand if you're a structural engineer

nobody??? OK....then shut your f****n mouths.

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHA :lol: :lol: man this is ownage if i ever saw one

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » September 11th, 2011, 1:12 pm

:cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby sharkman121 » September 11th, 2011, 1:18 pm

AllTrac wrote:

funny maybe, still sad to see that the ignorant will forever remain ignorant though.

anyway, r.i.p to the fallen.

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » September 11th, 2011, 1:20 pm

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 11th, 2011, 1:20 pm

R.I.P, lives of all changed forever

Postby Mark! » September 11th, 2011, 1:37 pm

R.I.P. to all.

Remember I was in form 1, around this same time we got lines to write. "When my teacher is not in class I must sit quietly and do my work" x 1000. Remember sitting to write this at home while lookin at the news

Postby K74T » September 11th, 2011, 2:40 pm

Never forget.

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » September 11th, 2011, 3:36 pm

9/11 the inside job
america bomb themselves and fool the world

never forget

Postby Stephon. » September 11th, 2011, 3:42 pm

The level of disrespect to those who lost their lives that day in this thread is getting annoying now :roll: Whether you believe that it was an inside job or not, is it big enough for you to overlook the fact that people went to work that morning, and ended up dying right there in their office? (almost 3000). I guess it's a Trini thing :?

Postby foss » September 11th, 2011, 3:46 pm

kants will be kants.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 11th, 2011, 3:48 pm

funny thing is that the ones who talking sheit is the ones who friends and family used to be on Marli Street at 2am lining up to beg Uncle Sam for a visa

Postby Stephon. » September 11th, 2011, 3:52 pm

^^ :rofl:

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » September 11th, 2011, 4:40 pm

Just ignore the idiots..
I know what the OP was trying to convey with this thread and I will continue along that sentiment..

A$$holes gonna A$$!!

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » September 11th, 2011, 4:50 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

funny maybe, still sad to see that the ignorant will forever remain ignorant though.

anyway, r.i.p to the fallen.

Yes, I'm ignorant. The government sneaked thousands of pounds of demolition equipment and TNT into the two tallest buildings in the world where thousands upon thousands of people work everyday, who saw nothing. It wasn't the shear tonnage of the falling top floors that caused the already weakened structure to collapse.

Hmm...let's see here.

Bin Laden personally claimed responsibility on video (oh wait he was in on it too)
http://www.cbc.ca/news/world/story/2004 ... 41029.html

Before 9/11 the State Dept warned Clinton and Bush about a major attack that will be carried out by Al Qaeda from 1995 onward (oh wait, they were helping with planning it though, right?)
http://www.talkleft.com/story/2004/03/19/578/49731

Major Al Qaeda attacks against the US:
Twin Towers garage bomb - 1993
US Embassy attacks in Kenya and Tanzania '98
USS Cole bombing - 2000
ultimately - 9/11

but they were all inside jobs....it's the only plausible reason. It's not because Bin Laden and all the Wahhabi Muslims in Saudi Arabia saw us as the "Devil's Crusaders" and issued a fatwah against us.

Let me tell you why we are hated. As we all now, we need oil to live the way we do. To get this oil, throughout history we have placed brutal dictators in power who are sympathetic to the American way, allowing our companies to come in and drill.

In Saudi Arabia's case, these are the princes and kings who drive their expensive sports cars and live in million dollar mansions while the rest of the country is living in extreme poverty, starving in the streets. Many of these people are the Wahhabi - Osama Bin Laden, after being kicked out of his family became a Wahhabi leader and most of al Qaeda follow Wahhabi practices. If you don't know what a Wahhabi is, look it up.

The only reason that the Saudi princes are still in power is because they pay millions of dollars to the Wahhabi leaders to not overthrow them. This is our oil money that they pay to the Wahhabi, who then use it to train terrorists, buy weapons and plan their attacks on the "Devil's Crusaders" otherwise known as US citizens.

But no, 9/11 was an inside job...i'm talking a bunch of BS

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » September 11th, 2011, 5:03 pm

RIP to all the loved ones lost on 9/11 and in the many wars that came out of it.......

Postby Bizzare » September 11th, 2011, 5:12 pm

Not to appear idiotic like a few above, but it's really funny how TRINIDADIANS who aren't even citizens of America act all patriotic towards events like these and they have never even took the time to recognize the events that happened in their own country of citizenship :roll: "God bless America" yadda yadda yadda but if something of this magnitude were to happen home here, within a couple of months, it'll be forgotten or the time would not be taken to recognize the lives that were lost.

Those with Dual citizenship are always quick to show such and are VERY proud of it, forgetting they were born in Trinidad and probably spent the lesser years of their lives in America. :?
The closest thing we had to a terrorist act here in Trini, I don't see a 5 page thread about it where everyone is KEEN ON KEEPING THE THREAD CLEAN OF "trolling" in all respect for those who lost their lives. Instead they joined in on arguing about all the theories their possibly are and I clearly didn't see so much emotions expressed :!:

It's really funny to see the kinda patriotism here few pages back by TRINIDADIANS who have probably visited the US for vacation purposes only. Is their some kinda status of being called and American?? Yes there is, and I see it as a great factor by some of the actors in here.

I'm very sorry about those who lost their lives. It's ten years that have past!! Why doesn't the media sensationalize over the thousands of lives being lost in the middle east monthly??? A lotta people in here quick to bite at anyone against the U.S
For most in here - Yuh born an' livin in friggin TRINIDAD. You are not American!! Lives were lost, much more is being lost DAILY all over by similar causes. But then again the sensationalism by the U.S. media over 9/11 is strong.

There are numerous terrorism acts greater than that of 9/11 and terrorism taking place in certain areas daily. Think about that a drop the whole 9/11 hissing and crying that the U.S wants from the world!! Nuff respect for the dead of that even but come on!!! Some doz really overdo it jed

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » September 11th, 2011, 5:21 pm

Bizzare wrote:Not to appear idiotic like a few above, but it's really funny how TRINIDADIANS who aren't even citizens of America act all patriotic towards events like these and they have never even took the time to recognize the events that happened in their own country of citizenship :roll: "God bless America" yadda yadda yadda but if something of this magnitude were to happen home here, within a couple of months, it'll be forgotten or the time would not be taken to recognize the lives that were lost.

Those with Dual citizenship are always quick to show such and are VERY proud of it, forgetting they were born in Trinidad and probably spent the lesser years of their lives in America. :?
The closest thing we had to a terrorist act here in Trini, I don't see a 5 page thread about it where everyone is KEEN ON KEEPING THE THREAD CLEAN OF "trolling" in all respect for those who lost their lives. Instead they joined in on arguing about all the theories their possibly are and I clearly didn't see so much emotions expressed :!:

It's really funny to see the kinda patriotism here few pages back by TRINIDADIANS who have probably visited the US for vacation purposes only. Is their some kinda status of being called and American?? Yes there is, and I see it as a great factor by some of the actors in here.

I'm very sorry about those who lost their lives. It's ten years that have past!! Why doesn't the media sensationalize over the thousands of lives being lost in the middle east monthly??? A lotta people in here quick to bite at anyone against the U.S
For most in here - Yuh born an' livin in friggin TRINIDAD. You are not American!! Lives were lost, much more is being lost DAILY all over by similar causes. But then again the sensationalism by the U.S. media over 9/11 is strong.

There are numerous terrorism acts greater than that of 9/11 and terrorism taking place in certain areas daily. Think about that a drop the whole 9/11 hissing and crying that the U.S wants from the world!! Nuff respect for the dead of that even but come on!!! Some doz really overdo it jed

Dude its all part of being Trini..you see this a whole lot when you meet Trinis in the States. Trinis have American flags outside their apartments and Jamaican's wear the gear of their National football and track teams. :roll:

Postby Bizzare » September 11th, 2011, 5:30 pm

Some of them in here probably lived in the U.S for a bit and probably got citizenship there. Ok, we know and we realize. You acting patriotic isn't necessary to prove that any further. Oh "God bless America", "I'm an american", "My tanty American", "My cousin's cousin's uncle lives in the U.S." "It affected me so much".... :cry: :cry: :cry:

Not for Trinidad though :!:

Isn't such disasters happening world-wide??? What about this one deserves so much recognition by THOSE IT HASN'T EVEN AFFECTED DIRECTLY ????
Oh I forgot, it's America. Everyone has a tanty, cousin, uncle, niece, nephew there, who were probably thousands of miles away from where the disaster struck and because of that it affected them personally too. :roll:

The U.S. really made 9/11 seem like the BIGGEST disaster in history. Wow, I'm sorry for those losing their lives daily in the middle eastern countries that the U.S. has waged war against, yet they don't give two fcuks about the thousands of lives being lost there.

I'm fed up!! Every year is a big fuss around this period of time by TRINIDADIANS who think it's cool to show off their affiliations with the U.S. and act all patriotic!! Ok now!! This happened 10 years ago. For most of you IT DIDN'T CHANGE SHI!T in your life directly more than the 1990 attempted coup did!!

#ImMad

Postby AllTrac » September 11th, 2011, 5:41 pm

Bizzare wrote:Not to appear idiotic like a few above, but it's really funny how TRINIDADIANS who aren't even citizens of America act all patriotic towards events like these and they have never even took the time to recognize the events that happened in their own country of citizenship :roll: "God bless America" yadda yadda yadda but if something of this magnitude were to happen home here, within a couple of months, it'll be forgotten or the time would not be taken to recognize the lives that were lost.

see, like many others here, you are sorely mistaken, its not a matter of being patriotic to a country that we are not citizen of BUT recognition of those who lost their lives by one cowardly act, it could of been Trinidad, it could of been our family who got up and went to work hoping to return home and have dinner with their loved one but to have it cut short by someone who did it in the name of god. Doesnt matter if you want to accept it or not, but that day changed history for EVERYONE, and till this day we all feel the repercussions of it, not only Americans, when last have you tried to enter the US and pass through immigration? This thread exist for recognition of those who lost their lives on that day and those who put country, race, religion aside to risk their lives to save others, it was the one time people saw each other as fellowman and not a black man trapped in a building or a muslim woman trapped in ah elevator. America was once the powerhouse of the world and whether you wish to admit it or not, when this happened the world takes notice. I dont see this day as Americans lost their life, but a day as when thousands of people lost their lives. Regardless of what the conspiracy theorist say, that is not what this thread is about, its about remembering the lives lost. When people say "they will never forget" they dont mean they will never forget the day bin laden launched his attack on America, but they mean they will never forget the lives lost on 9/11. Try being a human for once.

Postby K74T » September 11th, 2011, 5:45 pm

Some of them in here probably lived in the U.S for a bit and probably got citizenship there. Ok, we know and we realize. You acting patriotic isn't necessary to prove that any further. Oh "God bless America", "I'm an american", "My tanty American", "My cousin's cousin's uncle lives in the U.S." "It affected me so much".... :cry: :cry: :cry:

Not for Trinidad though :!:

Isn't such disasters happening world-wide??? What about this one deserves so much recognition by THOSE IT HASN'T EVEN AFFECTED DIRECTLY ????
Oh I forgot, it's America. Everyone has a tanty, cousin, uncle, niece, nephew there, who were probably thousands of miles away from where the disaster struck and because of that it affected them personally too. :roll:

The U.S. really made 9/11 seem like the BIGGEST disaster in history. Wow, I'm sorry for those losing their lives daily in the middle eastern countries that the U.S. has waged war against, yet they don't give two fcuks about the thousands of lives being lost there.

I'm fed up!! Every year is a big fuss around this period of time by TRINIDADIANS who think it's cool to show off their affiliations with the U.S. and act all patriotic!! Ok now!! This happened 10 years ago. For most of you IT DIDN'T CHANGE SHI!T in your life directly more than the 1990 attempted coup did!!

#ImMad

Cool story brozzare

Postby rollingstock » September 11th, 2011, 6:03 pm

I blame the structural engineers :roll:

Why couldn't something like this be built.

Postby Bizzare » September 11th, 2011, 6:03 pm

AllTrac wrote:see, like many others here, you are sorely mistaken, its not a matter of being patriotic to a country that we are not citizen of BUT recognition of those who lost their lives by one cowardly act, it could of been Trinidad,
What about the coup AllTrac? Does the few threads here about the coup show such emotions, patriotism, and "God Bless Trinidad", "I am a Trinidadian" and "this thread must stay clean & respectful" attitude

it could of been our family who got up and went to work hoping to return home and have dinner with their loved one but to have it cut short by someone who did it in the name of god.
Ok, this happens in the middle east EVERYDAY. EVERY FRIGGIN DAY. 9/11 happened when? 10 yrs ago. I don't see threads about bus bombings, school bombings etc in London, middle east etc expressing the same fate as this one!!!!!!!!

Doesnt matter if you want to accept it or not, but that day changed history for EVERYONE, and till this day we all feel the repercussions of it, not only Americans, when last have you tried to enter the US and pass through immigration?
Is this really reason for Trinis to be in such a state over 9/11. No really, be honest and answer that. It's basically protocol that each country should adopt cuz terrorism is EVERYWHERE. LMAO if anyone claims that this is a direct affect on their lives cuz of 9/11, then go off to say "God Bless America" etc. Isn't the U.S alone that has a terrorism problem God damn it!!! Like they'll have you and the other "I'm an American" Trinis believe.

This thread exist for recognition of those who lost their lives on that day and those who put country, race, religion aside to risk their lives to save others, it was the one time people saw each other as fellowman and not a black man trapped in a building or a muslim woman trapped in ah elevator.
Again, this happens when disaster strikes all over. But maybe its cuz those disasters aren't raped by the media year come, year go, surrounded by sensationalism.... so we don't see/hear about it much!!

America was once the powerhouse of the world and whether you wish to admit it or not, when this happened the world takes notice.
THE REASON WHY EVERYONE IN HERE IS ALL PATRIOTIC AND "PROUD TO BE AN AMERICAN"!! TALK DONE!!

I dont see this day as Americans lost their life, but a day as when thousands of people lost their lives. Regardless of what the conspiracy theorist say, that is not what this thread is about, its about remembering the lives lost. When people say "they will never forget" they dont mean they will never forget the day bin laden launched his attack on America, but they mean they will never forget the lives lost on 9/11. Try being a human for once.
Please, you're talking for others. If I asked what many in here meant by "never forgotten", (and I realize certain tuners said that just for being on the "cool side's" sake) I'm sure they would have mentioned "bin laden" "what muslims did" "never forget who did what to the us" etc etc....
Last edited by Bizzare on September 11th, 2011, 6:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » September 11th, 2011, 6:06 pm

No matter how I earned my US Citizenship.. I AM AN AMERICAN!
I am the mother of two American citizens!!

To me that counts, because when I stood infront of that American flag in that courtroom that fateful day, I pledged allegiance to the Star Spangled Banner. Neither you, nor anyone is going to demean what that day meant to me and my family, it meant that something we had achieved to aspire came through.

You speak as if you hate the country America, AND it's citizens, and guess what, when we remember 9 11 it's because we remember to not hate! Because it was hate that caused over 3000 people to loose their lives.

I am quite aware of disasters everywhere in the world, Haiti, Japan, etc. but for most of us, those situations are far removed and we can't really relate. What happen in NYC on 9 11 hit very close to home for most of us because we were either there or had family members there.

Postby Bizzare » September 11th, 2011, 6:32 pm

I'm reading an ebook of much more importance than 9/11 so I rest my case, don't got da time.

I'd go further to say some stuff / ask some questions, but I realize there's an emotional attachment to this topic by some, and doing so might cause a lot of hate to emanate outta this thread.
I DO NOT hate America and I wish myself luck on winning the Diversity Immigrant Visa lottery :)

Yet, the way you (Pandora) speak of that special day when you "stood infront of that American flag...", I don't think I'll be able to relate. Only you can tel of that moment and what America means to you. I was born and grew up in Trinidad - major life experiences took place here - my entire childhood!! I don't think anywhere in the world will provide me the warm feeling that home does :)
And if anywhere does, most likely it'll be a false sense of attachment based on that country's rep and the status it holds :!:
May God be with the victims of 9/11 and ALL SIMILAR disasters that strike the innocent worldwide that has taken much more lives than 9/11 which we do not hear much about in the media!!
God Bless Trinidad!!

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » September 11th, 2011, 6:34 pm

looks like somebody touting from a visa blank?

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » September 11th, 2011, 6:38 pm

don't really agree wit u much but extremly well put.
r.i.p to 9/11 victims,to iraqi victims,afganistan victims etc..and all the other victims of this war for oil.

Postby AllTrac » September 11th, 2011, 6:41 pm

Bizzare wrote:
AllTrac wrote:see, like many others here, you are sorely mistaken, its not a matter of being patriotic to a country that we are not citizen of BUT recognition of those who lost their lives by one cowardly act, it could of been Trinidad,
What about the coup AllTrac? Does the few threads here about the coup show such emotions, patriotism, and "God Bless Trinidad", "I am a Trinidadian" and "this thread must stay clean & respectful" attitude

it could of been our family who got up and went to work hoping to return home and have dinner with their loved one but to have it cut short by someone who did it in the name of god.
Ok, this happens in the middle east EVERYDAY. EVERY FRIGGIN DAY. 9/11 happened when? 10 yrs ago. I don't see threads about bus bombings, school bombings etc in London, middle east etc expressing the same fate as this one!!!!!!!!

Doesnt matter if you want to accept it or not, but that day changed history for EVERYONE, and till this day we all feel the repercussions of it, not only Americans, when last have you tried to enter the US and pass through immigration?
Is this really reason for Trinis to be in such a state over 9/11. No really, be honest and answer that. It's basically protocol that each country should adopt cuz terrorism is EVERYWHERE. LMAO if anyone claims that this is a direct affect on their lives cuz of 9/11, then go off to say "God Bless America" etc. Isn't the U.S alone that has a terrorism problem God damn it!!! Like they'll have you and the other "I'm an American" Trinis believe.

This thread exist for recognition of those who lost their lives on that day and those who put country, race, religion aside to risk their lives to save others, it was the one time people saw each other as fellowman and not a black man trapped in a building or a muslim woman trapped in ah elevator.
Again, this happens when disaster strikes all over. But maybe its cuz those disasters aren't raped by the media year come, year go, surrounded by sensationalism.... so we don't see/hear about it much!!

America was once the powerhouse of the world and whether you wish to admit it or not, when this happened the world takes notice.
THE REASON WHY EVERYONE IN HERE IS ALL PATRIOTIC AND "PROUD TO BE AN AMERICAN"!! TALK DONE!!

I dont see this day as Americans lost their life, but a day as when thousands of people lost their lives. Regardless of what the conspiracy theorist say, that is not what this thread is about, its about remembering the lives lost. When people say "they will never forget" they dont mean they will never forget the day bin laden launched his attack on America, but they mean they will never forget the lives lost on 9/11. Try being a human for once.
Please, you're talking for others. If I asked what many in here meant by "never forgotten", (and I realize certain tuners said that just for being on the "cool side's" sake) I'm sure they would have mentioned "bin laden" "what muslims did" "never forget who did what to the us" etc etc....

why u keep making this a country thing? you got denied brah?
My point was that human lives was lost, who cares if they didnt say anything about the coup, but i did, and i showed solidarity, because of those who lost their lives. Im not that childish and low in thinking that just cause no american did hold up a I remember flag for trinidad that i wont fell sorry for when thousdands of them died innocently, if thats how you live your life then so be it. So you only have to be american to feel sorry when thousands of people die? The purpose of this thread is remembrance of the HUMAN lives that were lost. Your argument is invalid.

Postby Stephon. » September 11th, 2011, 6:41 pm

supremacy_007 wrote:looks like somebody touting from a visa blank?

Postby Bizzare » September 11th, 2011, 6:44 pm

I din get denied a visa :!:
Just to make that clear. Back to reading.

Edit: AllTrac, you and I would go on whole evening. You understand what I said.
Y'all think I hate the U.S and Americans. Far from that. Nothing I said indicated that.
But why is there so much media attention, "I am an american" (born an livin in Trini), etc surrounding a disaster that happens worldwide, in our own home country....DAILY!!, but yet we don't see this for none other than 9/11. Anyway, alltrac already answered why.
Last edited by Bizzare on September 11th, 2011, 6:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby AllTrac » September 11th, 2011, 6:47 pm

supremacy_007 wrote:looks like somebody touting from a visa blank?

hoss is bizarre we talking bout, you giving de man to much credit, let him reach tobago via plane first nah before he could try to figure out how to full out de visa application form, get de money to make de payment, then get denied, baby steps :lol: :lol: