ImprezaDriver wrote:now raise your hand if you're a structural engineer
nobody??? OK....then shut your f****n mouths.
AllTrac wrote:ImprezaDriver wrote:now raise your hand if you're a structural engineer
BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHA![]()
man this is ownage if i ever saw one
sharkman121 wrote:AllTrac wrote:ImprezaDriver wrote:now raise your hand if you're a structural engineer
BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA HAHAHAHAHAHA![]()
man this is ownage if i ever saw one
funny maybe, still sad to see that the ignorant will forever remain ignorant though.
anyway, r.i.p to the fallen.
Bizzare wrote:Not to appear idiotic like a few above, but it's really funny how TRINIDADIANS who aren't even citizens of America act all patriotic towards events like these and they have never even took the time to recognize the events that happened in their own country of citizenship"God bless America" yadda yadda yadda but if something of this magnitude were to happen home here, within a couple of months, it'll be forgotten or the time would not be taken to recognize the lives that were lost.
Those with Dual citizenship are always quick to show such and are VERY proud of it, forgetting they were born in Trinidad and probably spent the lesser years of their lives in America.
The closest thing we had to a terrorist act here in Trini, I don't see a 5 page thread about it where everyone is KEEN ON KEEPING THE THREAD CLEAN OF "trolling" in all respect for those who lost their lives. Instead they joined in on arguing about all the theories their possibly are and I clearly didn't see so much emotions expressed
It's really funny to see the kinda patriotism here few pages back by TRINIDADIANS who have probably visited the US for vacation purposes only. Is their some kinda status of being called and American?? Yes there is, and I see it as a great factor by some of the actors in here.
I'm very sorry about those who lost their lives. It's ten years that have past!! Why doesn't the media sensationalize over the thousands of lives being lost in the middle east monthly??? A lotta people in here quick to bite at anyone against the U.S
For most in here - Yuh born an' livin in friggin TRINIDAD. You are not American!! Lives were lost, much more is being lost DAILY all over by similar causes. But then again the sensationalism by the U.S. media over 9/11 is strong.
There are numerous terrorism acts greater than that of 9/11 and terrorism taking place in certain areas daily. Think about that a drop the whole 9/11 hissing and crying that the U.S wants from the world!! Nuff respect for the dead of that even but come on!!! Some doz really overdo it jed
Bizzare wrote:Not to appear idiotic like a few above, but it's really funny how TRINIDADIANS who aren't even citizens of America act all patriotic towards events like these and they have never even took the time to recognize the events that happened in their own country of citizenship"God bless America" yadda yadda yadda but if something of this magnitude were to happen home here, within a couple of months, it'll be forgotten or the time would not be taken to recognize the lives that were lost.
Those with Dual citizenship are always quick to show such and are VERY proud of it, forgetting they were born in Trinidad and probably spent the lesser years of their lives in America.
The closest thing we had to a terrorist act here in Trini, I don't see a 5 page thread about it where everyone is KEEN ON KEEPING THE THREAD CLEAN OF "trolling" in all respect for those who lost their lives. Instead they joined in on arguing about all the theories their possibly are and I clearly didn't see so much emotions expressed
It's really funny to see the kinda patriotism here few pages back by TRINIDADIANS who have probably visited the US for vacation purposes only. Is their some kinda status of being called and American?? Yes there is, and I see it as a great factor by some of the actors in here.
I'm very sorry about those who lost their lives. It's ten years that have past!! Why doesn't the media sensationalize over the thousands of lives being lost in the middle east monthly??? A lotta people in here quick to bite at anyone against the U.S
For most in here - Yuh born an' livin in friggin TRINIDAD. You are not American!! Lives were lost, much more is being lost DAILY all over by similar causes. But then again the sensationalism by the U.S. media over 9/11 is strong.
There are numerous terrorism acts greater than that of 9/11 and terrorism taking place in certain areas daily. Think about that a drop the whole 9/11 hissing and crying that the U.S wants from the world!! Nuff respect for the dead of that even but come on!!! Some doz really overdo it jed
Some of them in here probably lived in the U.S for a bit and probably got citizenship there. Ok, we know and we realize. You acting patriotic isn't necessary to prove that any further. Oh "God bless America", "I'm an american", "My tanty American", "My cousin's cousin's uncle lives in the U.S." "It affected me so much"....![]()
Not for Trinidad though
Isn't such disasters happening world-wide??? What about this one deserves so much recognition by THOSE IT HASN'T EVEN AFFECTED DIRECTLY ????
Oh I forgot, it's America. Everyone has a tanty, cousin, uncle, niece, nephew there, who were probably thousands of miles away from where the disaster struck and because of that it affected them personally too.
The U.S. really made 9/11 seem like the BIGGEST disaster in history. Wow, I'm sorry for those losing their lives daily in the middle eastern countries that the U.S. has waged war against, yet they don't give two fcuks about the thousands of lives being lost there.
I'm fed up!! Every year is a big fuss around this period of time by TRINIDADIANS who think it's cool to show off their affiliations with the U.S. and act all patriotic!! Ok now!! This happened 10 years ago. For most of you IT DIDN'T CHANGE SHI!T in your life directly more than the 1990 attempted coup did!!
#ImMad
AllTrac wrote:see, like many others here, you are sorely mistaken, its not a matter of being patriotic to a country that we are not citizen of BUT recognition of those who lost their lives by one cowardly act, it could of been Trinidad,
What about the coup AllTrac? Does the few threads here about the coup show such emotions, patriotism, and "God Bless Trinidad", "I am a Trinidadian" and "this thread must stay clean & respectful" attitude
it could of been our family who got up and went to work hoping to return home and have dinner with their loved one but to have it cut short by someone who did it in the name of god.
Ok, this happens in the middle east EVERYDAY. EVERY FRIGGIN DAY. 9/11 happened when? 10 yrs ago. I don't see threads about bus bombings, school bombings etc in London, middle east etc expressing the same fate as this one!!!!!!!!
Doesnt matter if you want to accept it or not, but that day changed history for EVERYONE, and till this day we all feel the repercussions of it, not only Americans, when last have you tried to enter the US and pass through immigration?
Is this really reason for Trinis to be in such a state over 9/11. No really, be honest and answer that. It's basically protocol that each country should adopt cuz terrorism is EVERYWHERE. LMAO if anyone claims that this is a direct affect on their lives cuz of 9/11, then go off to say "God Bless America" etc. Isn't the U.S alone that has a terrorism problem God damn it!!! Like they'll have you and the other "I'm an American" Trinis believe.
This thread exist for recognition of those who lost their lives on that day and those who put country, race, religion aside to risk their lives to save others, it was the one time people saw each other as fellowman and not a black man trapped in a building or a muslim woman trapped in ah elevator.
Again, this happens when disaster strikes all over. But maybe its cuz those disasters aren't raped by the media year come, year go, surrounded by sensationalism.... so we don't see/hear about it much!!
America was once the powerhouse of the world and whether you wish to admit it or not, when this happened the world takes notice.
THE REASON WHY EVERYONE IN HERE IS ALL PATRIOTIC AND "PROUD TO BE AN AMERICAN"!! TALK DONE!!
I dont see this day as Americans lost their life, but a day as when thousands of people lost their lives. Regardless of what the conspiracy theorist say, that is not what this thread is about, its about remembering the lives lost. When people say "they will never forget" they dont mean they will never forget the day bin laden launched his attack on America, but they mean they will never forget the lives lost on 9/11. Try being a human for once.
Please, you're talking for others. If I asked what many in here meant by "never forgotten", (and I realize certain tuners said that just for being on the "cool side's" sake) I'm sure they would have mentioned "bin laden" "what muslims did" "never forget who did what to the us" etc etc....
Bizzare wrote:AllTrac wrote:see, like many others here, you are sorely mistaken, its not a matter of being patriotic to a country that we are not citizen of BUT recognition of those who lost their lives by one cowardly act, it could of been Trinidad,
What about the coup AllTrac? Does the few threads here about the coup show such emotions, patriotism, and "God Bless Trinidad", "I am a Trinidadian" and "this thread must stay clean & respectful" attitude
it could of been our family who got up and went to work hoping to return home and have dinner with their loved one but to have it cut short by someone who did it in the name of god.
Ok, this happens in the middle east EVERYDAY. EVERY FRIGGIN DAY. 9/11 happened when? 10 yrs ago. I don't see threads about bus bombings, school bombings etc in London, middle east etc expressing the same fate as this one!!!!!!!!
Doesnt matter if you want to accept it or not, but that day changed history for EVERYONE, and till this day we all feel the repercussions of it, not only Americans, when last have you tried to enter the US and pass through immigration?
Is this really reason for Trinis to be in such a state over 9/11. No really, be honest and answer that. It's basically protocol that each country should adopt cuz terrorism is EVERYWHERE. LMAO if anyone claims that this is a direct affect on their lives cuz of 9/11, then go off to say "God Bless America" etc. Isn't the U.S alone that has a terrorism problem God damn it!!! Like they'll have you and the other "I'm an American" Trinis believe.
This thread exist for recognition of those who lost their lives on that day and those who put country, race, religion aside to risk their lives to save others, it was the one time people saw each other as fellowman and not a black man trapped in a building or a muslim woman trapped in ah elevator.
Again, this happens when disaster strikes all over. But maybe its cuz those disasters aren't raped by the media year come, year go, surrounded by sensationalism.... so we don't see/hear about it much!!
America was once the powerhouse of the world and whether you wish to admit it or not, when this happened the world takes notice.
THE REASON WHY EVERYONE IN HERE IS ALL PATRIOTIC AND "PROUD TO BE AN AMERICAN"!! TALK DONE!!
I dont see this day as Americans lost their life, but a day as when thousands of people lost their lives. Regardless of what the conspiracy theorist say, that is not what this thread is about, its about remembering the lives lost. When people say "they will never forget" they dont mean they will never forget the day bin laden launched his attack on America, but they mean they will never forget the lives lost on 9/11. Try being a human for once.
Please, you're talking for others. If I asked what many in here meant by "never forgotten", (and I realize certain tuners said that just for being on the "cool side's" sake) I'm sure they would have mentioned "bin laden" "what muslims did" "never forget who did what to the us" etc etc....
supremacy_007 wrote:looks like somebody touting from a visa blank?