NE HILLVIEW MEN??

Yodins

Re: NE HILLVIEW MEN??

Postby Yodins » July 25th, 2011, 2:31 pm

rfari wrote:yup there was a north. what have me real confused is that there is an art room or something so but no technical drawing. rell failure

x3

Jeremy Mohd

Postby Jeremy Mohd » July 25th, 2011, 10:36 pm

Best days ever - Hillview College!

97 - 04

Kokes... RIP, man was the best principal you could have asked for.
Dont have any idea what its like now, but in we days, we couldnt wait to go to school!

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » July 25th, 2011, 11:41 pm

st7 wrote:doh shove it in my face nah :( de only thing i cuda do for form 6 was meet up allyuh fellas in pizza hut last day ah skool

the amount of caura limes you miss out on eh... and the doing nothingness on the balcony... :lol:

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 10th, 2011, 7:18 pm

All the forms is AC now, every single class

form 1 straight up to form 6 with those big arse units

Plus all d labs AC, and the hall have 8 of those big arse units too

Postby rfari » September 10th, 2011, 7:28 pm

^^ and de yute dem still duncey. During my time, the only place that had a/c was the principal office. And he always hadda call naresh toolsie on the PA system. Suspect it was to fix said a/c.

Postby meccalli » September 10th, 2011, 7:55 pm

A/c?..the fresh hill breeze was gd lol...used to be hot sometimes but i liked the open environment 90% of the time.

Postby rfari » September 10th, 2011, 8:08 pm

Hill breeze was de flick for real. Ever stand up on the wall facing honeymoon with yuh shirt off after a long time sweat? That breeze is de best!
Buh I swear half ah tuner is hillview men jed.

Postby st7 » September 10th, 2011, 9:11 pm

rfari wrote:Hill breeze was de flick for real. Ever stand up on the wall facing honeymoon with yuh shirt off after a long time sweat? That breeze is de best!

wat!...realll nice breeze hoss...

Postby Bizzare » September 10th, 2011, 10:00 pm

I had no idea that Hillview was located in such a Gunta infested environment. Honestly, I would have never thought so by the guys I see wearing the uniform. :?
Was that area always so? I must say, it certainly did not affect the school's rep. :)

Btw get yo flame suits on, cuz QRC > Hillview. 0X
Last edited by Bizzare on September 10th, 2011, 10:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 10th, 2011, 10:05 pm

Bizzare wrote:I had no idea that Hillview was located in such a Gunta infested environment. Honestly, I would have never thought so by the guys I see wearing the uniform. Was that area always so? I must say, it certainly did not affect the school's rep.

Btw, QRC > Hillview.

Steups.... allyuh bring back this ched -.-

Anyways Hillview now has AC in all their classrooms now.

BTW

Hillview>QRC 8-)

Postby Bizzare » September 10th, 2011, 10:06 pm

Was the surroundings of hillview always like that?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 10th, 2011, 10:10 pm

Bizzare wrote:Was the surroundings of hillview always like that?

idk..never went that school. That's what you get from importing children from Senior Secs and Comprehensives....Oh well, I guess sports means alot more than maintaining a good reputation :|

Postby meccalli » September 10th, 2011, 10:56 pm

aha dude..nothn but truth right there,,they bring in this man name paco for football..nothing but football..cuz he didn't know anything in a book. But yeah, i used to see some big rasta men roaming up in the hill in the bush and in honeymoon sometimes.

Postby rfari » September 10th, 2011, 11:12 pm

gracen wrote:

idk..never went that school. That's what you get from importing children from Senior Secs and Comprehensives....Oh well, I guess sports means alot more than maintaining a good reputation :|

Gracen I think he might be talking about the surroundings outside the school compound

Bizzare wrote:I had no idea that Hillview was located in such a Gunta infested environment. Honestly, I would have never thought so by the guys I see wearing the uniform. :?
Was that area always so? I must say, it certainly did not affect the school's rep. :)

Short story. In my time there were the guntas (street boys to the south) and the boontas (bush men to the north). The latter used to roam the hill and mainly snatch and grab sneakers during the lunch break (sneakers were taken off to play football and form the goal posts) while the former hijacked students on the walk after school to the EMR/PBR. Due to the bad habit given by the higher forms by submitting without a fight (pios year especially) these guntas began to think that all hillview guys were bobolees. Anyways, the rise of the guntas was cut short when boontas were hired for 'protection' by certain hillview fellas. This led to the fall of the guntas. With the gunta threat eliminated, boontas became the hench men for hillview fellas that had the funding. As with anything, great power comes great responsibility and what kinda responsibility you can get from teenagers? Boontas and their bosses started to get out of control but this culminated in a hillview fella getting his punany beaten after he pulled a gun on some other hillview fellas. All this while his employee (a rasta boonta) sat quietly in the back seat. so boontas lost the 'protection' contract and returned to planting ganja on the hill. Dunno how it is now but the elements are still there but maybe dormant.

And cic is a homo school eh pal. I know that u know somebody that get touch by a priest. :P
Last edited by rfari on September 10th, 2011, 11:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » September 10th, 2011, 11:39 pm

meccalli wrote:aha dude..nothn but truth right there,,they bring in this man name paco for football..nothing but football..cuz he didn't know anything in a book. But yeah, i used to see some big rasta men roaming up in the hill in the bush and in honeymoon sometimes.

When I was in upper 6, that program was started. The coach brought in younger guys and as far as I know they used to do school work. We really needed the extra feet for the football team. I rep'ed hillview in football for 6 of my 7 years and these extra guys came at just the right time. We finally qualified for intercol (couldn't play cus I started uwi :( ). It was real shameful when hillview got kicked out the intercol after all the hard work. And to make matters worse, alotta the players were imports. Me thinks tht the program is a waste now. Best they stick to cricket.

Yodins

Postby Yodins » September 11th, 2011, 2:10 pm

rfari wrote:
gracen wrote:

Gracen I think he might be talking about the surroundings outside the school compound

Bizzare wrote:I had no idea that Hillview was located in such a Gunta infested environment. Honestly, I would have never thought so by the guys I see wearing the uniform. :?

Short story. In my time there were the guntas (street boys to the south) and the boontas (bush men to the north). The latter used to roam the hill and mainly snatch and grab sneakers during the lunch break (sneakers were taken off to play football and form the goal posts) while the former hijacked students on the walk after school to the EMR/PBR. Due to the bad habit given by the higher forms by submitting without a fight (pios year especially) these guntas began to think that all hillview guys were bobolees. Anyways, the rise of the guntas was cut short when boontas were hired for 'protection' by certain hillview fellas. This led to the fall of the guntas. With the gunta threat eliminated, boontas became the hench men for hillview fellas that had the funding. As with anything, great power comes great responsibility and what kinda responsibility you can get from teenagers? Boontas and their bosses started to get out of control but this culminated in a hillview fella getting his punany beaten after he pulled a gun on some other hillview fellas. All this while his employee (a rasta boonta) sat quietly in the back seat. so boontas lost the 'protection' contract and returned to planting ganja on the hill. Dunno how it is now but the elements are still there but maybe dormant.

And cic is a homo school eh pal. I know that u know somebody that get touch by a priest. :P

it still have some guntas but not as , hot to say it, "radical" as they used to be. yes, all of the school have AC now. the area around the school is filled with the stench of high grade, esp the shop opp the gates (not kumar). some hillview men smoke weed, one just wrote CXC. he failed. all around the back by the hills, we always seein pipers/rastas/weed planters. sometimes dey nice and sometimes they rob you

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » September 11th, 2011, 2:23 pm

all the classes have AC now?
I could only imagine the stench after lunch time :|

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 11th, 2011, 3:04 pm

Yodins wrote:it still have some guntas but not as , hot to say it, "radical" as they used to be. yes, all of the school have AC now. the area around the school is filled with the stench of high grade, esp the shop opp the gates (not kumar). some hillview men smoke weed, one just wrote CXC. he failed. all around the back by the hills, we always seein pipers/rastas/weed planters. sometimes dey nice and sometimes they rob you

:lol: who is da?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 14th, 2011, 4:11 pm

das nuttin to laugh at boidawgboi

BTW it's not me eh...just saying it's nothing to laugh at

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 14th, 2011, 5:07 pm

rfari wrote:
gracen wrote:

waays, man take me back to the early '90's yes..
I remember playing football when a set a dreadlocks run down the hill with cutlass and take everybody shoe.

and I didn't know hillview get so mafia-ish...

Yodins

Postby Yodins » September 14th, 2011, 7:45 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote: :lol: who is da?

i will tell you this when you send me your real name so ah could check yuh in school.
btw, d man en fail everything in CXC he actually get a 1 in IT.

gracen wrote:das nuttin to laugh at boidawgboi

BTW it's not me eh...just saying it's nothing to laugh at

wasnt laughing at him, i feel sorry for anyone that fails education. and did you just write CXC as well?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » September 14th, 2011, 9:36 pm

No :rofl:

Postby rfari » September 14th, 2011, 9:43 pm

how de new batch of form 6 gyal looking? post pics?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 19th, 2011, 12:29 am

Postby Hook » November 19th, 2011, 12:35 am

^^^ only two members of that band attended Hillview

I doh even kno why ya'll entertaining a QRC troll anyway...allyuh SURE allyuh went Hillview?

anywayssssss....this is debatable
Jeremy Mohd wrote:Best days ever - Hillview College!

97 - 04

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 19th, 2011, 1:31 am

:rofl: Hadda be ah QRC man eh :P

Postby rfari » November 19th, 2011, 8:05 am

Hook went hillview too? De f*q.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 19th, 2011, 2:35 pm

Hook wrote:^^^ only two members of that band attended Hillview

I doh even kno why ya'll entertaining a QRC troll anyway...allyuh SURE allyuh went Hillview?

anywayssssss....this is debatable
Jeremy Mohd wrote:Best days ever - Hillview College!

97 - 04

The one singing is actually a teacher :P

Postby Hook » November 19th, 2011, 6:28 pm

^^^ so?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 19th, 2011, 8:15 pm

ah making ah troll in here.but hillview men and very easy to distinguish...they always lime together from form 1 straight until tertiary...they never move outside the crew and hate to socialize,the majority does always figure they all da.....steupse...and the majority is get on like ah bunch ah girls....spoil rich kids as they wud say..