rfari wrote:yup there was a north. what have me real confused is that there is an art room or something so but no technical drawing. rell failure
st7 wrote:doh shove it in my face nahde only thing i cuda do for form 6 was meet up allyuh fellas in pizza hut last day ah skool
rfari wrote:Hill breeze was de flick for real. Ever stand up on the wall facing honeymoon with yuh shirt off after a long time sweat? That breeze is de best!
Bizzare wrote:I had no idea that Hillview was located in such a Gunta infested environment. Honestly, I would have never thought so by the guys I see wearing the uniform. Was that area always so? I must say, it certainly did not affect the school's rep.
Btw, QRC > Hillview.
Bizzare wrote:Was the surroundings of hillview always like that?
gracen wrote:Bizzare wrote:Was the surroundings of hillview always like that?
idk..never went that school. That's what you get from importing children from Senior Secs and Comprehensives....Oh well, I guess sports means alot more than maintaining a good reputation
Bizzare wrote:I had no idea that Hillview was located in such a Gunta infested environment. Honestly, I would have never thought so by the guys I see wearing the uniform.![]()
Was that area always so? I must say, it certainly did not affect the school's rep.![]()
Btw get yo flame suits on, cuz QRC > Hillview.
meccalli wrote:aha dude..nothn but truth right there,,they bring in this man name paco for football..nothing but football..cuz he didn't know anything in a book. But yeah, i used to see some big rasta men roaming up in the hill in the bush and in honeymoon sometimes.
rfari wrote:gracen wrote:Bizzare wrote:Was the surroundings of hillview always like that?
idk..never went that school. That's what you get from importing children from Senior Secs and Comprehensives....Oh well, I guess sports means alot more than maintaining a good reputation
Gracen I think he might be talking about the surroundings outside the school compoundBizzare wrote:I had no idea that Hillview was located in such a Gunta infested environment. Honestly, I would have never thought so by the guys I see wearing the uniform.![]()
Was that area always so? I must say, it certainly did not affect the school's rep.![]()
Short story. In my time there were the guntas (street boys to the south) and the boontas (bush men to the north). The latter used to roam the hill and mainly snatch and grab sneakers during the lunch break (sneakers were taken off to play football and form the goal posts) while the former hijacked students on the walk after school to the EMR/PBR. Due to the bad habit given by the higher forms by submitting without a fight (pios year especially) these guntas began to think that all hillview guys were bobolees. Anyways, the rise of the guntas was cut short when boontas were hired for 'protection' by certain hillview fellas. This led to the fall of the guntas. With the gunta threat eliminated, boontas became the hench men for hillview fellas that had the funding. As with anything, great power comes great responsibility and what kinda responsibility you can get from teenagers? Boontas and their bosses started to get out of control but this culminated in a hillview fella getting his punany beaten after he pulled a gun on some other hillview fellas. All this while his employee (a rasta boonta) sat quietly in the back seat. so boontas lost the 'protection' contract and returned to planting ganja on the hill. Dunno how it is now but the elements are still there but maybe dormant.
And cic is a homo school eh pal. I know that u know somebody that get touch by a priest.
Yodins wrote:it still have some guntas but not as , hot to say it, "radical" as they used to be. yes, all of the school have AC now. the area around the school is filled with the stench of high grade, esp the shop opp the gates (not kumar). some hillview men smoke weed, one just wrote CXC. he failed. all around the back by the hills, we always seein pipers/rastas/weed planters. sometimes dey nice and sometimes they rob you
rfari wrote:gracen wrote:Bizzare wrote:Was the surroundings of hillview always like that?
Gracen I think he might be talking about the surroundings outside the school compoundBizzare wrote:I had no idea that Hillview was located in such a Gunta infested environment. Honestly, I would have never thought so by the guys I see wearing the uniform.![]()
Short story. In my time there were the guntas (street boys to the south) and the boontas (bush men to the north). The latter used to roam the hill and mainly snatch and grab sneakers during the lunch break (sneakers were taken off to play football and form the goal posts) while the former hijacked students on the walk after school to the EMR/PBR. Due to the bad habit given by the higher forms by submitting without a fight (pios year especially) these guntas began to think that all hillview guys were bobolees. Anyways, the rise of the guntas was cut short when boontas were hired for 'protection' by certain hillview fellas. This led to the fall of the guntas. With the gunta threat eliminated, boontas became the hench men for hillview fellas that had the funding. As with anything, great power comes great responsibility and what kinda responsibility you can get from teenagers? Boontas and their bosses started to get out of control but this culminated in a hillview fella getting his punany beaten after he pulled a gun on some other hillview fellas. All this while his employee (a rasta boonta) sat quietly in the back seat. so boontas lost the 'protection' contract and returned to planting ganja on the hill. Dunno how it is now but the elements are still there but maybe dormant.
And cic is a homo school eh pal. I know that u know somebody that get touch by a priest.
ruffneck_12 wrote:who is da?
gracen wrote:das nuttin to laugh at boidawgboi
BTW it's not me eh...just saying it's nothing to laugh at
Jeremy Mohd wrote:Best days ever - Hillview College!
97 - 04
Hook wrote:^^^ only two members of that band attended Hillview
I doh even kno why ya'll entertaining a QRC troll anyway...allyuh SURE allyuh went Hillview?
anywayssssss....this is debatableJeremy Mohd wrote:Best days ever - Hillview College!
97 - 04