One thing it have a lot of politicians on tuner,
You all should create a party and contest the next general election
And I’m sure you guys will solve all the problems this country is facing today

Re: REAL REASON FOR SoE - The Rumour Mill

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 29th, 2011, 7:07 am

ilove3 wrote:The only real way to elevate this crime situation is by treating with the cause and not the effect. When we celebrate the detention of these 'gang leaders' we are encouraging further lawlessness as we are supporting a cosmetic level of relief and nothing more. It is well known that in impovrished areas, the ones who engage in activity for survival are the smart ones as they demonstrate a desire for better. In any case, unless real opporttunities are provided for them, then crime would not stop; unless the real criminals are targeted, not the so called bad boy who calls out for mummy and mercy at the strike of one bull pistle, crime would not stop; unless governments are no longer bands of self serving individuals bent on delivering on their own agenda, crime would not stop; unless we as a people try to be our brother's keeper, crime would not stop.
The government, if serious, would need to re examine its strategies of this SoE as you don't kill any kind of hive by destroying drones (no matter how big you think they are). Everyone knows that you have to go after the queen... Then we have to ask ourselves: what am I going to do about this? I think that the government won as an indication of unity amongst our people and have an opportunity to bring our nation even more unified... the power is theirs.

That's all fine and dandy, but here's the immediate issue - murder/robbery/extortion/banditry is being carried out by these "gangs"...it needs to be dealt with because it directly affecting the citizenry.

Another point is poverty is no excuse to turn to crime. Many poor people banned their bellies, sacrificed alot went to school or learned a trade. These idiots now want quick easy money (i was told this first hand)

Criminals make their decision to turn to crime, now they simply will do the time.

Also try using paragraphs people may actually read your posts.

so someone had to tell you this?? that's common sense :| :|

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » August 30th, 2011, 5:19 am

So d Gov't stil hasn't given a clear reason for calling a SOE but dey want to discuss it in parliament to extend it...SMH

Birthrate nex year goin skyrocket yes and doh be surprise if d divorce rate rises too (joke)

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 30th, 2011, 9:31 am

They are saying that the reason would be disclosed on Friday (part of it at least)

mitsuboi wrote:So d Gov't stil hasn't given a clear reason for calling a SOE but dey want to discuss it in parliament to extend it...SMH

Birthrate nex year goin skyrocket yes and doh be surprise if d divorce rate rises too (joke)

Postby S_2NR » August 30th, 2011, 9:57 am

i think ill be migrating soon.
my parents relll fedup of T&T and what kamla doing with the country.

bye bye trinidad :(

Postby TRAE » August 30th, 2011, 10:03 am

S_2NR wrote:i think ill be migrating soon.

allyuh involved in crime or wha

Postby S_2NR » August 30th, 2011, 10:07 am

TRAE wrote:

SOE aside, kamla is doing sheit.

#justsaying.

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » August 30th, 2011, 10:13 am

ilove3 wrote:They are saying that the reason would be disclosed on Friday (part of it at least)

mitsuboi wrote:So d Gov't stil hasn't given a clear reason for calling a SOE but dey want to discuss it in parliament to extend it...SMH

So jon public din need to no why our rights r being infringed upon all dis time

Postby TRAE » August 30th, 2011, 10:45 am

S_2NR wrote:
TRAE wrote:

#justsaying.

there are a few hickups but overall i dont mind the changes

Postby shogun » August 30th, 2011, 11:01 am

^lol. a few hiccups?
badly planned, poorly executed and obviously done haphazardly in a knee-jerk reaction to the spate of murders recently....so they foolishly, jump the gun and pull out the "trump card."

Also, they know it HAS to be extended, not because it is/was successful, but because they have little to show for it, thus far....i really doubt they know what the hell they're doing.

Postby dougla_boy » August 30th, 2011, 11:16 am

as much as pioneer can be a troll at times, he speaks sense.....i would like to think that you would have to be small minded or naive to think like Stephon.....unaware of the hardships of others and stereotyping what is seen on tv and whatnot....

Postby TRAE » August 30th, 2011, 12:47 pm

shogun wrote:^lol. a few hiccups?
badly planned, poorly executed and obviously done haphazardly in a knee-jerk reaction to the spate of murders recently....so they foolishly, jump the gun and pull out the "trump card."

Also, they know it HAS to be extended, not because it is/was successful, but because they have little to show for it, thus far....i really doubt they know what the hell they're doing.

we dont know 90% of what is actually happening right now? people should put aside petty argument on how it was done and focus on what needs to be done to ensure the safety and prolonged enjoyment of our island and neighbours. People were talking about how the country looking in the eyes of the world- WOW TRINI HAVE STATE OF EMERGENCY- but when the brits were under attack and the media keeps broadcasting the negative over the positive how were we being looked at. SOE may have been poorly planned but if they did sit and talk it over with the heads of the police force alot of criminal elements would be aware of the coming heat and dust out. We as Trinis need to stop blaming the government and take blame on ourselves for knowing the bandits, and the drug dealers and not speaking out. We cause this SoE... The government just tried to help.

btw it does actually hurt to know after after a person changes his/her lifestyle to try hard at being clean in society to see their past lifestyle becoming a norm... thats what trinis are facing... seeing crime as a norm, imagine we have a gaza and gully in trinidad, and a G-Unit gang too lord... these chirren need guidance

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 30th, 2011, 1:08 pm

S_2NR wrote:
TRAE wrote:

#justsaying.

Now showing in cinemas near you: Kamla facks up Trinidad in 3D

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 31st, 2011, 12:20 am

na dis is a real cool 2nr... he will be leaving his phone for me a parting gift... lol

seriously though, the reason that i started this thread was to make some sense of what the SoE was about and through all this discussion, certain things started coming out and today I think that I have figured out who Mr Big is... when I put all the facts together, it makes sense and I can understand why someone earlier was quite hesitant to divulge more but he did mention that Mr Big is not a Trinidadian and from what I figured out, this is true (although the person has trini roots); certain events took place that maybe was too much of a coincidence and the recent murders were just a weak cover for what is being done. Someone in the intelligence gathering agency told me that the answers are all there in our faces and he is so right!! I would love to see what the PM explains as the reason for this latest fiasco... and for the idiot who suggested that I paragraph my contributions, screw you, this aint no effin english class

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 31st, 2011, 7:04 am

ilove3 wrote:na dis is a real cool 2nr... he will be leaving his phone for me a parting gift... lol

seriously though, the reason that i started this thread was to make some sense of what the SoE was about and through all this discussion, certain things started coming out and today I think that I have figured out who Mr Big is... when I put all the facts together, it makes sense and I can understand why someone earlier was quite hesitant to divulge more but he did mention that Mr Big is not a Trinidadian and from what I figured out, this is true (although the person has trini roots); certain events took place that maybe was too much of a coincidence and the recent murders were just a weak cover for what is being done. Someone in the intelligence gathering agency told me that the answers are all there in our faces and he is so right!! I would love to see what the PM explains as the reason for this latest fiasco... and for the idiot who suggested that I paragraph my contributions, screw you, this aint no effin english class

:lol: :lol: well said.......

Postby DFC » August 31st, 2011, 8:58 am

well the container of guns on the port,
it was legally imported and cleared for the TTPS.

It was one 40ft container, not two, or 3, or 23.

And secondly, think about this for a second.

Two weeks ago, there was a meteor crash in Penal.(Aliens)
Residents of Wilson Road reported a bright light in the sky, that fell to the ground.(Aliens)
One Resident claimed her dog has been missing since.(dog abduction = Aliens)

Two days later, Kamla falls mysteriously ill, (They have taken over our leader)

State of Emergency is called (Aliens trying to destabilise the country, for total invasion)

Coincidence, i think not.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 31st, 2011, 9:47 am

DAMN!!! This is what I really wanted to write up at first but ah fraid dem aliens!! but now that the secret out of the bag, lets forget this ridiculous theory of SoE is to protect Mr Big... lets deal with the real issue: how many fingers does the aliens really have?

DFC wrote:well the container of guns on the port,

Residents of Wilson Road reported a bright light in the sky, that fell to the ground.(Aliens)

State of Emergency is called (Aliens trying to destabilise the country, for total invasion)

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 31st, 2011, 9:48 am

where you all get this kinda info^^??

shameer

Postby shameer » August 31st, 2011, 9:54 am

this is the most amount of crap i have ever read.......

you don't know what the hell you talking bout.....if you don't have the facts don't post....

Aliens landed in DEBE not PENAL......LOL :lol:

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 31st, 2011, 10:08 am

^^ yeah i hear they gonna move the curfew to 6am to 6pm for divali day only

Postby BrotherHood » August 31st, 2011, 5:29 pm

How they bandmind the muslim community and the independence of the nation so?

Postby Stephon. » August 31st, 2011, 11:22 pm

nismoid wrote:^^ yeah i hear they gonna move the curfew to 6am to 6pm for divali day only

Lolwut?

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » August 31st, 2011, 11:28 pm

nismoid wrote:^^ yeah i hear they gonna move the curfew to 6am to 6pm for divali day only

wey you hear that lol

Postby S_2NR » August 31st, 2011, 11:31 pm

put ur hands in the air!

step away from the blackberry!

:x

Postby Rooki3 » September 1st, 2011, 12:30 am

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » September 1st, 2011, 6:59 am

It appears some of the rumours on the reason for the SoE had some foundation -

PM, AG targets in assassination?
Security on high alert:

Story Created: Sep 1, 2011 at 6:18 AM ECT

Story Updated: Sep 1, 2011 at 6:18 AM ECT

SECURITY for Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and Attorney General Anand Ramlogan has been placed on high alert after police raided an apartment at the exclusive multimillion-dollar One Woodbrook Place and found images of both officials.

Police sources said images of the homes of Persad-Bissessar and Ramlogan and their security detail were also discovered at the two-bedroom apartment in which Selwyn "Robocop" Alexis and Hermala Solomon, 36, of Longdenville, Chaguanas, were arrested. Some of the images, police said, had an "X" over the faces of Persad-Bissessar and Ramlogan.

Several specially trained and heavily armed and masked officers from the Criminal Intelligence Unit (CIU) stormed an apartment on the fourth floor of the high-rise complex and raided Alexis's apartment on Tuesday night.

A senior People's National Movement Opposition (PNM) figure and a High Court judge, police said, also own apartments on the same floor where Alexis had been living over the past four months.

Persad-Bissessar yesterday said she was aware of Alexis' arrest, which she described as a significant step in the fight against crime. Asked specifically if she was aware of reports that an assassination plot against her had been uncovered by police, she said no.

Speaking to members of the media after an Independence Day Defence Force function at the National Academy for the Performing Arts (NAPA) in Port of Spain, Persad-Bissessar said, at that time, she wasn't informed of any possible assassination plot.

She added, "Every wanted person arrested is of significance to me, whether it be Robocop or any other. I applaud the efforts of our law enforcement officers in finding, apprehending this much sought-after individual. This is yet another indication that the measures being deployed are in the national interest."

Asked if the arrest of Alexis is a signal that the Government was going behind the "big fish", Persad-Bissessar said, "I am so advised that this is a major arrest that has been made."

When contacted, Ramlogan also declined comment, and attempts to reach National Security Minister Brigadier John Sandy for comment on the issue proved futile as calls to his cellphone went unanswered.

Deputy Commissioner of Police in charge of Anti-Crime Operations Mervyn Richardson said yesterday that police had been working on intelligence for quite some time, which led them to the high rise apartments shortly after 7 p.m. on Tuesday.

A senior Government source told the Express that some time yesterday, Persad-Bissessar and Ramlogan were briefed about Tuesday night's raid at Robocop's apartment, during an emergency meeting which was also attended by Minister Sandy, Commissioner of Police Dwayne Gibbs and Chief of Defence Staff Brigadier Kenrick Maharaj.

Postby DFC » September 1st, 2011, 8:47 am

X marks d spot.

hmm..who would really want Kamla and the AG dead?

This country would be in chaos, and in a case like that..
Who takes control of the Gov't?

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » September 1st, 2011, 10:10 am

DFC wrote:This country would be in chaos, and in a case like that..

Postby BrotherHood » September 1st, 2011, 11:39 am

Michael Knight... wrote:

LMAO! He would take over the country if such a catastrophe were to place ent, :rofl: :rofl:

Postby shogun » September 1st, 2011, 11:46 am

lol. Yeah. there's a move that should cause no controversy. :| i don't think even they so stupid, to do this.

Michael Knight... wrote:

I've a feeling even after a global nuclear holocaust, Jack Warner and cockroaches would still walk the earth.