pioneer wrote:ilove3 wrote:The only real way to elevate this crime situation is by treating with the cause and not the effect. When we celebrate the detention of these 'gang leaders' we are encouraging further lawlessness as we are supporting a cosmetic level of relief and nothing more. It is well known that in impovrished areas, the ones who engage in activity for survival are the smart ones as they demonstrate a desire for better. In any case, unless real opporttunities are provided for them, then crime would not stop; unless the real criminals are targeted, not the so called bad boy who calls out for mummy and mercy at the strike of one bull pistle, crime would not stop; unless governments are no longer bands of self serving individuals bent on delivering on their own agenda, crime would not stop; unless we as a people try to be our brother's keeper, crime would not stop.
The government, if serious, would need to re examine its strategies of this SoE as you don't kill any kind of hive by destroying drones (no matter how big you think they are). Everyone knows that you have to go after the queen... Then we have to ask ourselves: what am I going to do about this? I think that the government won as an indication of unity amongst our people and have an opportunity to bring our nation even more unified... the power is theirs.
That's all fine and dandy, but here's the immediate issue - murder/robbery/extortion/banditry is being carried out by these "gangs"...it needs to be dealt with because it directly affecting the citizenry.
Another point is poverty is no excuse to turn to crime. Many poor people banned their bellies, sacrificed alot went to school or learned a trade. These idiots now want quick easy money (i was told this first hand)
Criminals make their decision to turn to crime, now they simply will do the time.
Also try using paragraphs people may actually read your posts.
mitsuboi wrote:So d Gov't stil hasn't given a clear reason for calling a SOE but dey want to discuss it in parliament to extend it...SMH
Birthrate nex year goin skyrocket yes and doh be surprise if d divorce rate rises too (joke)
S_2NR wrote:i think ill be migrating soon.
my parents relll fedup of T&T and what kamla doing with the country.
bye bye trinidad
TRAE wrote:S_2NR wrote:i think ill be migrating soon.
bye bye trinidad
allyuh involved in crime or wha
ilove3 wrote:They are saying that the reason would be disclosed on Friday (part of it at least)mitsuboi wrote:So d Gov't stil hasn't given a clear reason for calling a SOE but dey want to discuss it in parliament to extend it...SMH
Birthrate nex year goin skyrocket yes and doh be surprise if d divorce rate rises too (joke)
S_2NR wrote:TRAE wrote:S_2NR wrote:i think ill be migrating soon.
bye bye trinidad
SOE aside, kamla is doing sheit.
#justsaying.
shogun wrote:^lol. a few hiccups?
badly planned, poorly executed and obviously done haphazardly in a knee-jerk reaction to the spate of murders recently....so they foolishly, jump the gun and pull out the "trump card."
Also, they know it HAS to be extended, not because it is/was successful, but because they have little to show for it, thus far....i really doubt they know what the hell they're doing.
S_2NR wrote:TRAE wrote:S_2NR wrote:i think ill be migrating soon.
bye bye trinidad
SOE aside, kamla is doing sheit.
#justsaying.
bye bye trinidad
ilove3 wrote:na dis is a real cool 2nr... he will be leaving his phone for me a parting gift... lol
seriously though, the reason that i started this thread was to make some sense of what the SoE was about and through all this discussion, certain things started coming out and today I think that I have figured out who Mr Big is... when I put all the facts together, it makes sense and I can understand why someone earlier was quite hesitant to divulge more but he did mention that Mr Big is not a Trinidadian and from what I figured out, this is true (although the person has trini roots); certain events took place that maybe was too much of a coincidence and the recent murders were just a weak cover for what is being done. Someone in the intelligence gathering agency told me that the answers are all there in our faces and he is so right!! I would love to see what the PM explains as the reason for this latest fiasco... and for the idiot who suggested that I paragraph my contributions, screw you, this aint no effin english class
well said.......
bye bye trinidad
DFC wrote:well the container of guns on the port,
it was legally imported and cleared for the TTPS.
It was one 40ft container, not two, or 3, or 23.
And secondly, think about this for a second.
Two weeks ago, there was a meteor crash in Penal.(Aliens)
Residents of Wilson Road reported a bright light in the sky, that fell to the ground.(Aliens)
One Resident claimed her dog has been missing since.(dog abduction = Aliens)
Two days later, Kamla falls mysteriously ill, (They have taken over our leader)
State of Emergency is called (Aliens trying to destabilise the country, for total invasion)
Coincidence, i think not.
Residents of Wilson Road reported a bright light in the sky, that fell to the ground.(Aliens)
State of Emergency is called (Aliens trying to destabilise the country, for total invasion)
nismoid wrote:^^ yeah i hear they gonna move the curfew to 6am to 6pm for divali day only
DFC wrote:This country would be in chaos, and in a case like that..
Who takes control of the Gov't?
Michael Knight... wrote:DFC wrote:This country would be in chaos, and in a case like that..