Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:anyone notice some stars didn't move?
not sure if those were noise artefacts or something on the lens
salvation4U wrote:Timelapsing Through Trinidad
HD 1080p VersionFor 10 days in August 2011, my friend Anthony and I set out on an "epic" adventure to timelapse some of our homeland of Trinidad. The adventure was awesome... some of the TLs not so much... but hey it was literally all about the journey... and shooting a tremendous 25,000+ stills
I'll have more about our trials, tribulations, and triumphs up soon on my blog @ fuji27.wordpress.com/
I must confess that the music is definitely more epic than some of the clips. Still, hope you enjoy the vid
Music: "Globus" by 1M1 Music
via Music Loops
musicloops.com/royalty_free_music_composer/1m1-music-12/
Photographers & Videographers:
Kevin Huggins
Anthony Fung
Camera Equipment:
Canon 5DMKII
Canon 7D
Panasonic GH2
and many, many lenses
Timelapse Gear:
Kessler Crane Shuttle Pod System
Kessler Crane Revolution Head
Kessler Crane K-Pod
Manfrotto Tripod and Fluid Head
Wired and Wireless Intervalometers
Post Processing:
Adobe Lightroom 3
Adobe Premiere Pro CS 5.5
Adobe After Effects CS 5.5
Granite Bay Software Deflicker
Full of epicness...(it really good)
I take no credits. It is this guy video
http://vimeo.com/fuji27
TK! wrote:meh.
good effort but unimpressed.
soundtrack sucks. his version of trinidad seems to be maracas, POS, waterloo and mayaro.
the transition from the beginning to end should've followed a consistent time-line. start in the AM and end @ night. it seemed to flip flop like "Lost".
100points for the effort and the fact that the guy actually took the time to do it.
i'm sure he'll only get better.
ok cool!fuji27 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:anyone notice some stars didn't move?
Good eye Duane, those were damn dead pixels, which sometime occur when I do long exposures! I had to remove quite a few... only after I rendered it and saw it full screen I noticed some little buggers were still there. I noticed one on the tree and two on the right, but there are probably others.
Thanks for watching the vid
salvation4U wrote:Timelapsing Through Trinidad
HD 1080p VersionI'll have more about our trials, tribulations, and triumphs up soon on my blog @ fuji27.wordpress.com/
I must confess that the music is definitely more epic than some of the clips. Still, hope you enjoy the vid
Music: "Globus" by 1M1 Music
via Music Loops
musicloops.com/royalty_free_music_composer/1m1-music-12/
Photographers & Videographers:
Kevin Huggins
Anthony Fung
Camera Equipment:
Canon 5DMKII
Canon 7D
Panasonic GH2
and many, many lenses
Timelapse Gear:
Kessler Crane Shuttle Pod System
Kessler Crane Revolution Head
Kessler Crane K-Pod
Manfrotto Tripod and Fluid Head
Wired and Wireless Intervalometers
Post Processing:
Adobe Lightroom 3
Adobe Premiere Pro CS 5.5
Adobe After Effects CS 5.5
Granite Bay Software Deflicker
Full of epicness...(it really good)
I take no credits. It is this guy video
http://vimeo.com/fuji27
besides a place of worship, it's a national heritage site, a landmark and a tourist attraction despite your personal feelingspioneer wrote:I still don't get why he put a cremation site in his vid...was that supposed to attract tourists?...to me it's kinda creepy i immediately ffwd when i saw it...the site of those flags in the water left me a bit bothered
definite eye sore
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:ok cool!fuji27 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:anyone notice some stars didn't move?
Good eye Duane, those were damn dead pixels, which sometime occur when I do long exposures! I had to remove quite a few... only after I rendered it and saw it full screen I noticed some little buggers were still there. I noticed one on the tree and two on the right, but there are probably others.
Thanks for watching the vid
thanks for the vid and please don't bother with TK! He's angry cause he didn't get good service in Tobago.
oh and did you use a motor to move the camera on the kessler?
Bizzare wrote:TK! wrote:meh.
good effort but unimpressed.
soundtrack sucks. his version of trinidad seems to be maracas, POS, waterloo and mayaro.
the transition from the beginning to end should've followed a consistent time-line. start in the AM and end @ night. it seemed to flip flop like "Lost".
100points for the effort and the fact that the guy actually took the time to do it.
i'm sure he'll only get better.
Where's your time-lapse video?
pioneer wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:besides a place of worship, it's a national heritage site, a landmark and a tourist attraction despite your personal feelingspioneer wrote:I still don't get why he put a cremation site in his vid...was that supposed to attract tourists?...to me it's kinda creepy i immediately ffwd when i saw it...the site of those flags in the water left me a bit bothered
definite eye sore
They could of shown the St. Joseph Mosque or a Cathedral in POS, showing rotted flags where dead people are burnt was a bit morbid and killed the entire vibe of the video (it kill muh vibez dan).
I had no idea that cremation site was a landmark or a tourist attraction.
crazybalhead wrote:TK doh find nothing good.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:anyone notice some stars didn't move?