Re: Epic Timelapsing Video Through Trinidad

Postby supremacy_007 » August 30th, 2011, 9:54 am

amazing video.... job well done

fuji27

Postby fuji27 » August 30th, 2011, 12:22 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:anyone notice some stars didn't move?
not sure if those were noise artefacts or something on the lens

Good eye Duane, those were damn dead pixels, which sometime occur when I do long exposures! I had to remove quite a few... only after I rendered it and saw it full screen I noticed some little buggers were still there. I noticed one on the tree and two on the right, but there are probably others.

Thanks for watching the vid :)

Postby Greypatch » August 30th, 2011, 12:28 pm

top post dude

fuji27

Postby fuji27 » August 30th, 2011, 12:46 pm

Thanks for posting the vid on Trini Tuner ;)

salvation4U wrote:Timelapsing Through Trinidad

HD 1080p Version

For 10 days in August 2011, my friend Anthony and I set out on an "epic" adventure to timelapse some of our homeland of Trinidad. The adventure was awesome... some of the TLs not so much... but hey it was literally all about the journey... and shooting a tremendous 25,000+ stills :)

I'll have more about our trials, tribulations, and triumphs up soon on my blog @ fuji27.wordpress.com/​

I must confess that the music is definitely more epic than some of the clips. Still, hope you enjoy the vid :)

Music: "Globus" by 1M1 Music
via Music Loops
musicloops.com/​royalty_free_music_composer/​1m1-music-12/​

Photographers & Videographers:
Kevin Huggins
Anthony Fung

Camera Equipment:
Canon 5DMKII
Canon 7D
Panasonic GH2
and many, many lenses

Timelapse Gear:
Kessler Crane Shuttle Pod System
Kessler Crane Revolution Head
Kessler Crane K-Pod
Manfrotto Tripod and Fluid Head
Wired and Wireless Intervalometers

Post Processing:
Adobe Lightroom 3
Adobe Premiere Pro CS 5.5
Adobe After Effects CS 5.5
Granite Bay Software Deflicker

Full of epicness...(it really good)

I take no credits. It is this guy video

http://vimeo.com/fuji27

Postby Team Loco » August 30th, 2011, 1:04 pm

at 2:06, brings a whole new meaning to running a red light

excellent vid!!

Cid

Postby Cid » August 30th, 2011, 1:12 pm

saw this on fb, really really good stuff....., and very classy equipment....well done ....

real_d20

Postby real_d20 » August 30th, 2011, 1:20 pm

TK! wrote:meh.
good effort but unimpressed.

soundtrack sucks. his version of trinidad seems to be maracas, POS, waterloo and mayaro.
the transition from the beginning to end should've followed a consistent time-line. start in the AM and end @ night. it seemed to flip flop like "Lost".

100points for the effort and the fact that the guy actually took the time to do it.
i'm sure he'll only get better.

Apparently you didn't realize the scenes changed with the music. Nonetheless, seems you did a better vid, since you are obviously an expert as evidenced by your critique and grading.

But here's your heads up, it takes approximately 4 hrs to produce abt 30 seconds of video.... but you already know that right?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 30th, 2011, 1:21 pm

fuji27 wrote:

Good eye Duane, those were damn dead pixels, which sometime occur when I do long exposures! I had to remove quite a few... only after I rendered it and saw it full screen I noticed some little buggers were still there. I noticed one on the tree and two on the right, but there are probably others.

ok cool!

thanks for the vid and please don't bother with TK! He's angry cause he didn't get good service in Tobago.

oh and did you use a motor to move the camera on the kessler?

Yodins

Postby Yodins » August 30th, 2011, 1:26 pm

salvation4U wrote:Timelapsing Through Trinidad

HD 1080p Version

I'll have more about our trials, tribulations, and triumphs up soon on my blog @ fuji27.wordpress.com/​

I must confess that the music is definitely more epic than some of the clips. Still, hope you enjoy the vid :)

Music: "Globus" by 1M1 Music
via Music Loops
musicloops.com/​royalty_free_music_composer/​1m1-music-12/​

Photographers & Videographers:
Kevin Huggins
Anthony Fung

Camera Equipment:
Canon 5DMKII
Canon 7D
Panasonic GH2
and many, many lenses

Timelapse Gear:
Kessler Crane Shuttle Pod System
Kessler Crane Revolution Head
Kessler Crane K-Pod
Manfrotto Tripod and Fluid Head
Wired and Wireless Intervalometers

Post Processing:
Adobe Lightroom 3
Adobe Premiere Pro CS 5.5
Adobe After Effects CS 5.5
Granite Bay Software Deflicker

Full of epicness...(it really good)

I take no credits. It is this guy video

http://vimeo.com/fuji27

much respekk

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 30th, 2011, 1:59 pm

pioneer wrote:I still don't get why he put a cremation site in his vid...was that supposed to attract tourists?...to me it's kinda creepy i immediately ffwd when i saw it...the site of those flags in the water left me a bit bothered

definite eye sore
besides a place of worship, it's a national heritage site, a landmark and a tourist attraction despite your personal feelings

Postby cinco » August 30th, 2011, 2:08 pm

FCUKIN BESS

fuji27

Postby fuji27 » August 30th, 2011, 2:35 pm

fuji27 wrote:

ok cool!

thanks for the vid and please don't bother with TK! He's angry cause he didn't get good service in Tobago.

oh and did you use a motor to move the camera on the kessler?

Thanks Duane, I appreciate all the comments and critiques, there's always room for improvement, hopefully the next one I do will be better :)

I don't expect everyone to like the same things... it wouldn't make us unique :)

Postby SMc » August 30th, 2011, 2:50 pm

I think you should do a Tobago version and dedicate it to TK!

Vid is good, how you managed to lug that kit about is another thing.

Postby Mark! » August 30th, 2011, 3:40 pm

Bizzare wrote:
TK! wrote:meh.
good effort but unimpressed.

soundtrack sucks. his version of trinidad seems to be maracas, POS, waterloo and mayaro.
the transition from the beginning to end should've followed a consistent time-line. start in the AM and end @ night. it seemed to flip flop like "Lost".

100points for the effort and the fact that the guy actually took the time to do it.
i'm sure he'll only get better.

Where's your time-lapse video?

Cooper

Postby Cooper » August 30th, 2011, 8:42 pm

Great Video :!:

Thanks for sharing it 8-)

chasemeifyoucan

Postby chasemeifyoucan » August 30th, 2011, 8:48 pm

pioneer wrote:I still don't get why he put a cremation site in his vid...was that supposed to attract tourists?...to me it's kinda creepy i immediately ffwd when i saw it...the site of those flags in the water left me a bit bothered

definite eye sore
besides a place of worship, it's a national heritage site, a landmark and a tourist attraction despite your personal feelings

They could of shown the St. Joseph Mosque or a Cathedral in POS, showing rotted flags where dead people are burnt was a bit morbid and killed the entire vibe of the video (it kill muh vibez dan).

I had no idea that cremation site was a landmark or a tourist attraction.

all that because of a lil horn from a temple gyul.... :|

Postby shogun » August 30th, 2011, 9:10 pm

crazybalhead wrote:TK doh find nothing good. :lol:

Postby toyolink » August 30th, 2011, 9:19 pm

The work and creative effort which went into this piece only demonstrates why I am confident in the capacity of the new generation of TRNIS to take us to a next level.
Amidst all the negatives around a shot of goodness is truly uplifting.
Many thanks.

Postby brams112 » August 30th, 2011, 9:38 pm

they cremate people by the temple by the sea?good video

Postby rfari » August 30th, 2011, 10:43 pm

possibly the best post you ever did OP. no, srsly.
vid was real refreshing. thanx!

Val

Postby Val » August 31st, 2011, 11:29 am

Could defnitely be used for a Tourism advert for T&T. Great work.

Postby Team Loco » August 31st, 2011, 12:26 pm

make sure and copyright your vid

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 31st, 2011, 12:52 pm

^ it is already his intellectual property

turbohead

Postby turbohead » August 31st, 2011, 1:17 pm

2.34 where the cloud formed.....

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 8th, 2011, 5:32 pm

BUMP

This vid just won the award for Most Original Film at the 2011 Chronos Film Festival. It beat out a number of other videos from around the world.

http://www.chronosfilmfestival.com/

Good going you guys. What a way to showcase T&T!!!

Postby rfari » November 8th, 2011, 6:17 pm

Well done! Great vid

ElectricoS

Postby ElectricoS » November 8th, 2011, 6:35 pm

[quote="salvation4U"]Timelapsing Through Trinidad

HD 1080p Version

This is very well done.

rx7lover

Postby rx7lover » November 8th, 2011, 6:54 pm

beautiful vid. very inspiring.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » November 9th, 2011, 9:48 pm

most likely hot pixels from having to shoot high ISO.