REAL REASON FOR SoE - The Rumour Mill

Goolie

Re: REAL REASON FOR SoE - The Rumour Mill

Postby Goolie » August 26th, 2011, 12:29 pm

i hav an open mind about these 'rumours' but i still need meh facts yes.

Devourment

Postby Devourment » August 26th, 2011, 12:40 pm

Goolie wrote:i hav an open mind about these 'rumours' but i still need meh facts yes.

man as far as I know, the majority of people 'in the know' are really in the dark. They are keeping the real story very well contained.

But as others have pointed out, the SoE was rushed, and basically a Panic response to "something".

Also, while police are taking this opportunity to lock up gang members and put a handle on the local drug & gun trade. That is far from their main objective.

They are looking and locking up particular people controlled by a small "Mr. Big" at Nelson street.

He is farrrr from the real Mr. Big (who isn't even a trini btw).

My best guess is that a drug war (aka Mexico style) was about to erupt this week due to some "event" that was related to the recent drug bust (but definitely not over a 20m find which is quiet small to even medium sized gangs).

A drug war where may certain PP politicians were going to be executed mafia style (possibly them or family member being be-headed).....that is very much true....although I really don't know who were the people involved.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » August 26th, 2011, 12:57 pm

Everybody in trinidad knows someone, who know knows someone who is a "source" and "is in the know" SMH. I myself have heard this "coup" theory since Monday night. Still think there is some truth in it though..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 26th, 2011, 1:19 pm

coup,coup,coup, meh arse,I cud say one thing for sure,if there is actually an attempt,police and other law enforcement groups gonna kill real people.not like the last time where they lock up man..........

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 26th, 2011, 1:22 pm

this SOE thing is ah waste,cuz simply,inna ordinary road block and other excersises they catch more people,get more drugs and way more guns that they get in this SOE........

Postby Stephon. » August 26th, 2011, 1:25 pm

Lol who said that they were looking for drugs though ;)

Re: REAL REASON FOR SoE

Postby bluefete » August 26th, 2011, 1:30 pm

Stephon. wrote:I read it, it's still wrong. It's just an easy scape goat, but once the public eats it up then it's all good. Once everything behind the scenes are secure I suppose.

I wonder how many of those people in Nelson have 22 million dollars to fund such a transaction :lol:

Look I'm just a bubble boy with no info and no contacts to anyone in government or business and don't know anything yes so lemme don't say anything :lol:

Wait. Wait Wait Wait Wait.

You is not de same man who vex wid me because i tell you dat is only people living by you could afford to finance de drugs and guns??

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=391073&start=780

Stephon. wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Stephon. wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
rfari wrote::|

All I'll say is...all these random arrests in the ghettoes,

Makes my heart smile :)

So Stephon: The big shot, respectable, business men and women who living by you and responsible for financing the cocaine and guns that the boys and girls in the "ghettoes" using,and also for financing the PP and PNM, must continue living like normal.

IMO, this curfew should deal with BOTH the financiers and the pushers.

I'm not going to comment on something that is just he say she say BS.
Last edited by bluefete on August 26th, 2011, 1:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 26th, 2011, 1:30 pm

you serious dan^^^ anything that adds to criminal activities are being hunted for.......

Re: REAL REASON FOR SoE

Postby bluefete » August 26th, 2011, 1:42 pm

Stephon. wrote:
dread_2002 wrote:D SOE was obviously call to protect the government form some sort of overtrow. it was obviously some sort of COUP!

I was listening to the radio today 9 (a lwayer was speaking) and they said you could be detained for as long as possible if they deem u to be a risk to the public safety and deetained with no evidence. This could be up to a year or more.. I feel so sorry for all the ghetto youths who are not in crime and in jail right now. And now they probably sour and gonna turn worse dan criminal.
HOW CAN U DETAIN SOMEONE WITH NO EVIDENCE! This country is going mad.. if this was england or libya or anywhere else.. ALL NOW IS RIOT !

Finally a sensible post. The government had intelligance that something was about to play off (not gonna say exactly what it was) and the SOE was called for protection. It funny that the police found out about it the same time the most of the country did, because the "white boys" knew about this before it was announced.

Obviously!! If yuh in t'ing, yuh must know ....

:D :D :D

Postby Stephon. » August 26th, 2011, 1:42 pm

Hear this next ass, did you even read the rest of my post? My post didn't even imply that there were big shots bringing in the drugs like your initial post implied. I was basically stating that what is being shown on the news is what they want the general people to think, they want people to think that the soe was actually doing something and making the place safer. Arresting these ppl on Nelson street won't change that much, but it still makes my heart smile to see them treated like animals.

Edit: now you implying that I in thing? :?

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » August 26th, 2011, 1:47 pm

Stephon., pm/email me your price list?

Postby Stephon. » August 26th, 2011, 1:52 pm

Not me and that eh

Postby bluefete » August 26th, 2011, 1:52 pm

Stephon. wrote:Hear this next ass, did you even read the rest of my post? My post didn't even imply that there were big shots bringing in the drugs like your initial post implied. I was basically stating that what is being shown on the news is what they want the general people to think, they want people to think that the soe was actually doing something and making the place safer. Arresting these ppl on Nelson street won't change that much, but it still makes my heart smile to see them treated like animals.

So unlike yuh odder partner who lives in the Moorings and gave a lucid account of actually seeing his maid's sons roughed up by the police just because they were youth from the "ghetto" and therefore MUST be in t'ing - you feel that any young person from Nelson St, Duncan St, Morvant, etc. should be treated as an animal - just because!!!

I did not imply anything about you being "in thing"!!!

Wha' happen?? Yuh conscience boddering yuh???

Postby Stephon. » August 26th, 2011, 1:53 pm

Did you not see the people in the back of that van? You really feeling sorry for them?

Postby bluefete » August 26th, 2011, 1:55 pm

Stephon. wrote:Did you not see the people in the back of that van? You really feeling sorry for them?

I can never feel sorry for criminals. It is as pity though that they only go after the SMALL FISH".

Postby Bizzare » August 26th, 2011, 2:00 pm

Ent. A pity, cuz, the big boys doz be here on Tuner an all talking bout the Gunta etc. Hmm sad :(

dread_2002

Postby dread_2002 » August 26th, 2011, 2:47 pm

I dont doubt that on tv the majoirty of those ppl are criminals.. but they will have a few innocents who will suffer. I guess its just collateral damage. Das why i feel sorry for the few who know they innocent, cause no one go beleive dem, cause they looking just like criminal from d same area etc. But anyways i hear prive have a bess party tonight so we in d SOUTHLAND tonight!

Postby Stephon. » August 26th, 2011, 3:03 pm

Be safe.

Devourment

Postby Devourment » August 26th, 2011, 3:18 pm

Honestly, I'm surprised by the general apathy expressed by Afrocentrists.....PP has arrested 462 persons since the SoE, with 90% of them being black.

Not trying to incite anything at all...just found it strange no one is crying race when if it was reversed you know won't hear the end of it.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 26th, 2011, 3:25 pm

Devourment wrote:Honestly, I'm surprised by the general apathy expressed by Afrocentrists.....PP has arrested 462 persons since the SoE, with 90% of them being black.

Not trying to incite anything at all...just found it strange no one is crying race when if it was reversed you know won't hear the end of it.

very true,but it's a problem if you make it a problem eh......

Postby Stephon. » August 26th, 2011, 4:03 pm

Devourment wrote:Honestly, I'm surprised by the general apathy expressed by Afrocentrists.....PP has arrested 462 persons since the SoE, with 90% of them being black.

Receipts please?

Devourment

Postby Devourment » August 26th, 2011, 4:03 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

very true,but it's a problem if you make it a problem eh......

Not tying to make it a problem.....just surprised it hasn't been made a problem yet......which probably confirms the seriousness of this situation

Postby Stephon. » August 26th, 2011, 4:05 pm

But when you say reversed, what do you mean exactly? What race is the reversed race to African?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 26th, 2011, 5:08 pm

Stephon. wrote:But when you say reversed, what do you mean exactly? What race is the reversed race to African?

anti-african :roll: :roll: :roll: ???

Postby Chimera » August 26th, 2011, 5:16 pm

how much for a kilo of cocaine in colombia? round 4000 US?

I realize that they value a kilo of cocaine in Trinidad at $410k na

Postby rfari » August 26th, 2011, 6:29 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:how much for a kilo of cocaine in colombia? round 4000 US?

how much u need? check pm.

Postby Stephon. » August 26th, 2011, 6:37 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Stephon. wrote:But when you say reversed, what do you mean exactly? What race is the reversed race to African?

anti-african :roll: :roll: :roll: ???

Oh I thought so.

ABA Trading LTD wrote:how much for a kilo of cocaine in colombia? round 4000 US?

:lol: Much less.

Postby Chimera » August 26th, 2011, 8:58 pm

lol wdmc.

doh pm me eh hoss.

Postby S_2NR » August 26th, 2011, 9:17 pm

ohhhhgoodddd HAHAH :lol:

Postby bluefete » August 26th, 2011, 9:35 pm

Stephon. wrote:Hear this next ass, did you even read the rest of my post? My post didn't even imply that there were big shots bringing in the drugs like your initial post implied. I was basically stating that what is being shown on the news is what they want the general people to think, they want people to think that the soe was actually doing something and making the place safer. Arresting these ppl on Nelson street won't change that much, but it still makes my heart smile to see them treated like animals.

Yes, Stephon. Lemme hear yuh now after yuh read this.

You too Duane:

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:bluefete, your subscription to the the outdated concepts of the local "drug trade" in the SOE thread is no different from your almost fanatical subscription to dailymail.co.uk

both are done purely for sensationalism

Will another six years of misery reign?
By David Nakhid

Story Created: Aug 26, 2011 at 1:44 AM ECT

Story Updated: Aug 26, 2011 at 1:44 AM ECT

In case you missed Clarence Rambharat's excellent article, or if as all traits uniquely Trinbagonian, you agreed with and quickly went on your way lamenting how the curfew was eating into your social life or disrupting your late-night sweat, I am here again, inspired by Rambharat's piece to continue on the thread I started almost six years ago, concerning the root cause of the horrific crime situation that has gripped and will continue to plague our twin islands.

I have seen references aligned to my initial opinions—some vague, others more explicit (Tewarie, Shah, Fazeer and now Rambharat), which makes me confident that the awareness is there and being circulated among the populace. So, how come the dis-connect? Why would the politicians and the law authorities purposely ignore what most people on the street from Behind the Bridge to Beirut already know?

As someone in the midst of the so-called Arab Spring, one thing became patently obvious—these corrupt politicians and lawless law authorities are not going to just acquiesce to your demands, much less the mutterings and writings of a few enlightened and un-afraid Trinbagonians. There needs to be concerted action and yes, at the risk of once again being called a troublemaker, that concerted action cannot always be non-violent. Impossible! Who within the present establishment (social and political) is going to challenge our upper-class, drug-peddling mobsters?

The People's National Movement did not do it from its inception, the two corrupt entities so intrinsically linked, the death of one (yes we can!) surely meaning the downfall of the other. The United National Congress? It invariably tried to match and, in some cases, outdo the PNM for corruption, extravagance and nepotism! The present People's Partnership? To borrow a mobster's phrase, "Forget about it.'' Its only agendas, certainly not attuned to the demands of the people, are about retention of political power, the political stench so stagnant now that the will for any action can only be targeted at the underclass. Hence... tah dah... the curfew in "hot spot areas''.

Well, if you know, as most right-minded Trinbagonians know, that the crime situation is a direct result of the booming drug trade that is financed and proliferated by these upper-class mobsters, then the curfew hot spots should be Westmoorings, not Laventille; Fairways, not Trincity; the Marina in West Trinidad where a shipload of cocaine was tracked by UK law officers, not the Dial in Arima. But that ain't happening! Not by Kamla Persad-Bissessar or Dr Keith Rowley or Patrick Manning or Jack Warner! All seemingly impotent when it comes to even touching on this issue in the right and honest way.

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF) called me a racist six years ago when I singled out members of a community behind the drug trade, as if I cared one iota about their ethnicity! If I had mentioned that mostly Afro-Trinbagonians were involved in the actual killings taking place, would Jack Warner and the TTFF have made those statements about me?

Nice to know that the TTFF then collected some cool millions in sponsorship from businesses owned by some members of this same community. But this has become much more than Jack and his TTFF cohorts selling their souls at the expense of Trinbagonians. This is wake up time, Trinbagonians! Unless we as a people are willing to place our politicians and law-makers under all necessary pressures to move on this insidious and deadly drug trade, they will continue to do exactly what they are doing... nothing!

As our upper-class drug mobsters continue to evolve, branching out into fields of higher education, bestowing honours and titles, while surrounded by our salivating politicians and hands out businessmen.

The noxious political climate serves as fertile breeding ground for them to flourish, and flourish they will, unless we decide as a people to do whatever is necessary to bring them down... like asking the hard questions. Where is Cadiz, Daaga, Kambon, Sat? Busy tripping over each other in trying to show who is more African or Indian or whatever, oblivious to the reality of our shared destiny as Trinbagonians.

I could give a rat's behind about any Arrival Day for any community when it seems that every moment requires survival day for all Trinbagonians. Where are the good, civic-minded people of this same community, who called me six years ago to express their helplessness at being associated with these mobsters because of a shared ethnicity? The time is now, Trinbagonians, or will another six years of misery reign? Let's all take the actions and sacrifices we know are necessary to bring down these upper class mobsters along with their political allies!

• David Nakhid is a former national

footballer who played at both

professional and international levels. He currently lives in Lebanon

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/commenta ... 47953.html