REAL REASON FOR SoE - The Rumour Mill

ilove3

REAL REASON FOR SoE - The Rumour Mill

Postby ilove3 » August 25th, 2011, 1:58 pm

NOTE: This is unconfirmed and ah will deny anything that is written here.

This State of Emergency makes no apparent sense; more people have been killed in less time yet this never prompted this type of action by any government, present or past. There are lots of speculation about the reasons for this SoE but none comes close to the reason for it. The PM and others in the know alludes to the reason without actually stating it but here goes: recently, a 19 year old was found with $21 million dollars worth of drugs (the drug haul was made public, his age wasn't) and he was held alone. When he was 'interrogated' (as yuh could bet yuh bottom dollar he get soften up), the youthman revealed NOTHING. I am pretty sure that he is not from any of the hotspot areas as no youth in any of them areas can even dream about trafficking that kinna drugs, so all who feel is about battling gangs wasting dey thoughts. Anyway, with the drugs that was seized, as the PM herself said, somebody (or in this case, some people) would be made to pay for this loss (remember Raheal nephew Khory?), so with the objectives of finding out the source of the drugs, the persons involved in the importing of the drugs and the protection of persons involved in this failed transaction, the SoE was called. Apparently, the government has been making headway as last night (24.08.11) news showed the PM talking about an averted massacre (can't recall her exact words). The government also wisely grabbed this opportunity to clamp down on the gangs along the east/ west corridor but because of a lack of understanding, people believed that this was the cause of the SoE. I am not a supporter of this government and I did not vote them but this is one time that I can say that they are making sense. Lets wait to see how far I am correct, IF they come with full disclosure as I expect that they would, given that drugs were confiscated and a youth arrested (have you noticed that no one has been charged for this?) who should soon face the courts. That is, IF justice prevails. Lets wait and see
BTW, all dis is alleged, eh... just in case cuz me na have no court clothes!!

bonzo.specb

Re: REAL REASON FOR SoE

Postby bonzo.specb » August 25th, 2011, 2:01 pm

Last edited by bonzo.specb on August 25th, 2011, 2:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 25th, 2011, 2:02 pm

wrongggg

Postby AllTrac » August 25th, 2011, 2:03 pm

ilove3 wrote:NOTE: This is unconfirmed and ah will deny anything that is written here.

This State of Emergency makes no apparent sense; more people have been killed in less time yet this never prompted this type of action by any government, present or past. There are lots of speculation about the reasons for this SoE but none comes close to the reason for it. The PM and others in the know alludes to the reason without actually stating it but here goes: recently, a 19 year old was found with $21 million dollars worth of drugs (the drug haul was made public, his age wasn't) and he was held alone. When he was 'interrogated' (as yuh could bet yuh bottom dollar he get soften up), the youthman revealed NOTHING. I am pretty sure that he is not from any of the hotspot areas as no youth in any of them areas can even dream about trafficking that kinna drugs, so all who feel is about battling gangs wasting dey thoughts. Anyway, with the drugs that was seized, as the PM herself said, somebody (or in this case, some people) would be made to pay for this loss (remember Raheal nephew Khory?), so with the objectives of finding out the source of the drugs, the persons involved in the importing of the drugs and the protection of persons involved in this failed transaction, the SoE was called. Apparently, the government has been making headway as last night (24.08.11) news showed the PM talking about an averted massacre (can't recall her exact words). The government also wisely grabbed this opportunity to clamp down on the gangs along the east/ west corridor but because of a lack of understanding, people believed that this was the cause of the SoE. I am not a supporter of this government and I did not vote them but this is one time that I can say that they are making sense. Lets wait to see how far I am correct, IF they come with full disclosure as I expect that they would, given that drugs were confiscated and a youth arrested (have you noticed that no one has been charged for this?) who should soon face the courts. That is, IF justice prevails. Lets wait and see
BTW, all dis is alleged, eh... just in case cuz me na have no court clothes!!

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » August 25th, 2011, 2:03 pm

Anybody has links to the original news articles for this huge drug bust?!

Postby Habit7 » August 25th, 2011, 2:05 pm

silver

Postby silver » August 25th, 2011, 2:06 pm

Last edited by silver on August 25th, 2011, 2:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

smell

Postby smell » August 25th, 2011, 2:06 pm

how much was seized? not like 7 keys?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 25th, 2011, 2:07 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:wrongggg

but a 19 year old was found with $21 million dollars worth of drugs and some people would be made to pay for this loss!!!!!!

Cant be his own,lol,so that BIGFISH/MR BIG will do sumn!

Aquarius

Postby Aquarius » August 25th, 2011, 2:08 pm

ilove3 wrote: as the PM herself said, somebody (or in this case, some people) would be made to pay for this loss (remember Raheal nephew Khory?)

elabroate

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 25th, 2011, 2:09 pm

guess this one was too BIG to send out via bbm......

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 25th, 2011, 2:09 pm

Seems like Aaron has other ideas but you are right, whoever Mr Big is, he ass on fire right about now!!

Rahtid wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:wrongggg

but a 19 year old was found with $21 million dollars worth of drugs and some people would be made to pay for this loss!!!!!!

Cant be his own,lol,so that BIGFISH/MR BIG will do sumn!

Postby Stephon. » August 25th, 2011, 2:10 pm

Not going to even read, but let me say that it is funny that when that one guy said that Trinidad needs no state of emergency everyone was talking about his he blind and feeding the country bs etc etc. Now that we got what we wanted everyone coming up with more excuses. :lol: Trinidad and Tobago.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 25th, 2011, 2:14 pm

Stephon. wrote:Not going to even read, but let me say that it is funny that when that one guy said that Trinidad needs no state of emergency everyone was talking about his he blind and feeding the country bs etc etc. Now that we got what we wanted everyone coming up with more excuses. :lol: Trinidad and Tobago.

so u really have nothing to contribute, but still u post in EVERY thread?

are u gonna get a trophy for post count dood?

u are becoming like red slipper-the every thread poster

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 25th, 2011, 2:15 pm

fuh all who think is too much to read, what was written is that big drugs were seized and this is what triggered the SoE

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 25th, 2011, 2:15 pm

the drug buss is not the only thing,the video with the guy from la horquetta with all the guns had a part to play in this as well,the wide assortment of guns that guy had was really a cause for concern,this among many other various reasons led to this SOE.

Postby Stephon. » August 25th, 2011, 2:16 pm

Rahtid wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Not going to even read, but let me say that it is funny that when that one guy said that Trinidad needs no state of emergency everyone was talking about his he blind and feeding the country bs etc etc. Now that we got what we wanted everyone coming up with more excuses. :lol: Trinidad and Tobago.

What ii posted is a fact though. Check the posts in the ole talk before the soe and you will see the thread I speak about. Stay ignorant if you want too.

Postby RBphoto » August 25th, 2011, 2:16 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:guess this one was too BIG to send out via bbm......

I get it in ah BBM :|

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 25th, 2011, 2:17 pm

Thank you Rahtid. I thought was me alone who was seeing this.... dunno why people even wanna talk about something they haven't read....

Rahtid wrote:

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » August 25th, 2011, 2:17 pm

ilove3 wrote:fuh all who think is too much to read, what was written is that big drugs were seized and this is what triggered the SoE

Fanks for the summary.

Postby TRAE » August 25th, 2011, 2:19 pm

ok i heard something along those lines too... but people need to realize that we cause this SoE... not the government. When the bars in POS heard that they getting lockdown after 11 or so ent they were mad? but what was the reasoning? ent it have people facking up the scn? so lewwe hold a curfew in we so and so and save some money

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 25th, 2011, 2:19 pm

when I saw this video, I laughed as that video has been going around for a while now and that is not the only one. Those who often see local videos would agree with me as this was very popular. In fact, it was such a long time that it was only when he started doing certain things that I remembered and was able to tell his next move...

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:the drug buss is not the only thing,the video with the guy from la horquetta with all the guns had a part to play in this as well,the wide assortment of guns that guy had was really a cause for concern,this among many other various reasons led to this SOE.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » August 25th, 2011, 2:24 pm

ilove3 wrote:Thank you Rahtid. I thought was me alone who was seeing this.... dunno why people even wanna talk about something they haven't read....

A lot of ppl are gonna feel it during or after eh, so they wanna arrest everyone who in something, so as to avoid the escalating murder rate.

Soon to be gone are the guys in the vid,lol, stars of the movie - Dont Show Off With Ppl Things.

The PP cant stop this, this is the wild wild west now!!!

Dont you think that the bigger heads are in hiding now? as their rights are paused?

Postby Stephon. » August 25th, 2011, 2:25 pm

I read it, it's still wrong. It's just an easy scape goat, but once the public eats it up then it's all good. Once everything behind the scenes are secure I suppose.

I wonder how many of those people in Nelson have 22 million dollars to fund such a transaction :lol:

Look I'm just a bubble boy with no info and no contacts to anyone in government or business and don't know anything yes so lemme don't say anything :lol:

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 2:29 pm

we kno bro..we kno..
the real question is..what are we as citizens going to do about it?

Postby Stephon. » August 25th, 2011, 2:32 pm

Nothing, this is Trinidad. Too many powerful people are involved, you're all screwed.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 25th, 2011, 2:32 pm

the 19yr old held was stated by the media to be from arima....

then after he was held ..the mass killing for no reason took place in arima....

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2011, 2:37 pm

Stephon. wrote:Nothing, this is Trinidad. Too many powerful people are involved, you're all screwed.

If trinis learn to take a unified stand then u will see change.

1.3 million people vs a few.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 25th, 2011, 2:39 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:the 19yr old held was stated by the media to be from arima....

then after he was held ..the mass killing for no reason took place in arima....

he's a servisair employee,well he was............on another note,them fellas in the vid,I believe the police real gunning for them now............

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 25th, 2011, 2:39 pm

I totally agree

S_2NR wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Nothing, this is Trinidad. Too many powerful people are involved, you're all screwed.

If trinis learn to take a unified stand then u will see change.

1.3 million people vs a few.