ilove3 wrote:NOTE: This is unconfirmed and ah will deny anything that is written here.
This State of Emergency makes no apparent sense; more people have been killed in less time yet this never prompted this type of action by any government, present or past. There are lots of speculation about the reasons for this SoE but none comes close to the reason for it. The PM and others in the know alludes to the reason without actually stating it but here goes: recently, a 19 year old was found with $21 million dollars worth of drugs (the drug haul was made public, his age wasn't) and he was held alone. When he was 'interrogated' (as yuh could bet yuh bottom dollar he get soften up), the youthman revealed NOTHING. I am pretty sure that he is not from any of the hotspot areas as no youth in any of them areas can even dream about trafficking that kinna drugs, so all who feel is about battling gangs wasting dey thoughts. Anyway, with the drugs that was seized, as the PM herself said, somebody (or in this case, some people) would be made to pay for this loss (remember Raheal nephew Khory?), so with the objectives of finding out the source of the drugs, the persons involved in the importing of the drugs and the protection of persons involved in this failed transaction, the SoE was called. Apparently, the government has been making headway as last night (24.08.11) news showed the PM talking about an averted massacre (can't recall her exact words). The government also wisely grabbed this opportunity to clamp down on the gangs along the east/ west corridor but because of a lack of understanding, people believed that this was the cause of the SoE. I am not a supporter of this government and I did not vote them but this is one time that I can say that they are making sense. Lets wait to see how far I am correct, IF they come with full disclosure as I expect that they would, given that drugs were confiscated and a youth arrested (have you noticed that no one has been charged for this?) who should soon face the courts. That is, IF justice prevails. Lets wait and see
BTW, all dis is alleged, eh... just in case cuz me na have no court clothes!!
Aaron 2NR wrote:wrongggg
ilove3 wrote: as the PM herself said, somebody (or in this case, some people) would be made to pay for this loss (remember Raheal nephew Khory?)
Rahtid wrote:Aaron 2NR wrote:wrongggg
but a 19 year old was found with $21 million dollars worth of drugs and some people would be made to pay for this loss!!!!!!
Cant be his own,lol,so that BIGFISH/MR BIG will do sumn!
Stephon. wrote:Not going to even read, but let me say that it is funny that when that one guy said that Trinidad needs no state of emergency everyone was talking about his he blind and feeding the country bs etc etc. Now that we got what we wanted everyone coming up with more excuses.Trinidad and Tobago.
Rahtid wrote:Stephon. wrote:Not going to even read, but let me say that it is funny that when that one guy said that Trinidad needs no state of emergency everyone was talking about his he blind and feeding the country bs etc etc. Now that we got what we wanted everyone coming up with more excuses.Trinidad and Tobago.
so u really have nothing to contribute, but still u post in EVERY thread?
are u gonna get a trophy for post count dood?
u are becoming like red slipper-the every thread poster
Aaron 2NR wrote:guess this one was too BIG to send out via bbm......
Rahtid wrote:Stephon. wrote:Not going to even read, but let me say that it is funny that when that one guy said that Trinidad needs no state of emergency everyone was talking about his he blind and feeding the country bs etc etc. Now that we got what we wanted everyone coming up with more excuses.Trinidad and Tobago.
so u really have nothing to contribute, but still u post in EVERY thread?
are u gonna get a trophy for post count dood?
u are becoming like red slipper-the every thread poster
ilove3 wrote:fuh all who think is too much to read, what was written is that big drugs were seized and this is what triggered the SoE
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:the drug buss is not the only thing,the video with the guy from la horquetta with all the guns had a part to play in this as well,the wide assortment of guns that guy had was really a cause for concern,this among many other various reasons led to this SOE.
ilove3 wrote:Thank you Rahtid. I thought was me alone who was seeing this.... dunno why people even wanna talk about something they haven't read....
Stephon. wrote:Nothing, this is Trinidad. Too many powerful people are involved, you're all screwed.
*$kїđž!™ wrote:the 19yr old held was stated by the media to be from arima....
then after he was held ..the mass killing for no reason took place in arima....
S_2NR wrote:Stephon. wrote:Nothing, this is Trinidad. Too many powerful people are involved, you're all screwed.
If trinis learn to take a unified stand then u will see change.
1.3 million people vs a few.