"State of Emergency" Thread

Re: T&T put in Limited State of Emergency

Postby zoom rader » August 22nd, 2011, 1:30 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Allyuh stay dey and feel is the Beethamites the problem.

Right approach, wrong target.

Read my other post. Its the good people of the west that is causing all of these problems

Postby MG Man » August 22nd, 2011, 1:32 pm

what areas would you have targeted, given the opportunity?

Postby Stephon. » August 22nd, 2011, 1:33 pm

Stephon. wrote:
Bezman wrote:i have to say, Anand speech was spot on, i think i even hear one of my old neighbors clap :lol:

Yeah I enjoyed his speech.

"No bandits have burglar proof on their houses, yet the law abiding citizens have to put burglar proof on their houses and become prisinors in their own homes as the bandits roam the place at nights."

Dude/dudess Bandits now live in gated commuities

Not that I know of. You alone there.

Postby S_2NR » August 22nd, 2011, 1:33 pm

yup.

mafia > beethamites

but they have government officials and high ranking police on thier payroll so they safe.

Postby zoom rader » August 22nd, 2011, 1:36 pm

Stephon. wrote:
Bezman wrote:i have to say, Anand speech was spot on, i think i even hear one of my old neighbors clap :lol:

"No bandits have burglar proof on their houses, yet the law abiding citizens have to put burglar proof on their houses and become prisinors in their own homes as the bandits roam the place at nights."

check the gated commuities of the good people of the west, they the real bandits

snowman

Postby snowman » August 22nd, 2011, 1:42 pm

I'm paying great attention to this. I don't like it one bit.

SUNNYB310GUY

Postby SUNNYB310GUY » August 22nd, 2011, 1:43 pm

I does read express and newsday everyday online and everytime i read news like that it does make me scared to come back down dey. i scared for my family and i praying that they stay safe. i hope that this curfew thing have some kind of effect.

Postby Stephon. » August 22nd, 2011, 1:43 pm

Stephon. wrote:

check the gated commuities of the good people of the west, they the real bandits

I wish I knew who you were to sue you.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 22nd, 2011, 1:47 pm

what areas would you have targeted, given the opportunity?

The whole ah TNT.

All this is just smoke to get people excited. Once the dust settle and a few dozen bandits and "criminals" in custody or executed (and trust, folks will get killed at free will for the next 14 days), we can all thank Kamla and PP for saving the day.

Meanwhile a number of will return to business as usual.

Ah gone.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » August 22nd, 2011, 1:51 pm

Stephon. wrote:
Bezman wrote:i have to say, Anand Ramlogan speech was spot on, i think i even hear one of my old neighbors clap :lol:

As he say that I remember this song.

Postby S_2NR » August 22nd, 2011, 1:52 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:The whole ah TNT.

All this is just smoke to get people excited. Once the dust settle and a few dozen bandits and "criminals" in custody or executed (and trust, folks will get killed at free will for the next 14 days), we can all thank Kamla and PP for saving the day.

Ah gone.

Stop making sense on tuner

Postby K74T » August 22nd, 2011, 1:54 pm

Will be in the sister isle from tomorrow so no lockdown for me :mrgreen:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » August 22nd, 2011, 1:54 pm

what allot of you dont realize, is that yes they may have outlined some "hot spots" but they have the right (army and police) under a state of emergency to raid/search/enter ANY house/business/property WITHOUT a warrant.. I am not saying they will, but they may search and arrest some people outside these hot spots

lets leave the back seat policing alone and wait and see what happens, my main concern is what is going to happen after to all those arrested, do we have the judicial procedures in place to process and hold them after..

as the AG said, they can hold you without bail, and under the anti gang act the can hold you indefinitely depending on charge, does this mean this exercise will hold some people who were "untouchable" , lets wait and see

I don't think this is only about those "Hot Spots"

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 22nd, 2011, 1:59 pm

I love how the moderators them gone and edit meh post.

Aye, allyuh good yes! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Like 3NE2UNER also on the payroll. :lol: :lol:
Last edited by AbstractPoetic on August 22nd, 2011, 2:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 22nd, 2011, 2:03 pm

Bezman wrote:what allot of you dont realize, is that yes they may have outlined some "hot spots" but they have the right (army and police) under a state of emergency to raid/search/enter ANY house/business/property WITHOUT a warrant.. I am not saying they will, but they may search and arrest some people outside these hot spots

lets leave the back seat policing alone and wait and see what happens, my main concern is what is going to happen after to all those arrested, do we have the judicial procedures in place to process and hold them after..

as the AG said, they can hold you without bail, and under the anti gang act the can hold you indefinitely depending on charge, does this mean this exercise will hold some people who were "untouchable" , lets wait and see

I don't think this is only about those "Hot Spots"

What arrest? They goh light up people behinds, innocent men too.

And like I said, they should be raiding them multi-million dollar residences.

Smokey

Postby Smokey » August 22nd, 2011, 2:03 pm

S_2NR wrote:

Ah gone.

I would tender to agree. That was the modus operandi of that last administration.

However, I don't think it's just a smoke screen this time. Yes, this could very well be a diversionary tactic from the current labor disputes. But to me that would be a gross over reaction very how apathetic Trinis are.

I think there is something more going on behind scenes that has brought on all of this...

Postby cinco » August 22nd, 2011, 2:03 pm

let the people do their jobs it was long overdue
people failing to see how this is just the start they can expand the curfew and hot spots as needed...

Postby S_2NR » August 22nd, 2011, 2:06 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:I love how the moderators them gone and edit meh post.

my post was also edited.. :drinking:

Postby Stephon. » August 22nd, 2011, 2:07 pm

:lol: :rofl: noticed.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 22nd, 2011, 2:07 pm

Smokey wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Ah gone.

I would tender to agree. That was the modus operandi of that last administration.

However, I don't think it's just a smoke screen this time. Yes, this could very well be a diversionary tactic from the current labor disputes. But to me that would be a gross over reaction very how apathetic Trinis are.

I think there is something more going on behind scenes that has brought on all of this...

Allyuh can't be this SCHUPID.

You mean to tell me you think none of the politicians know who running the drug, arms and human trafficking in Trinidad and Tobago??

People know. You know. We just choose to turn ah blind eye and then blame the NEGROES for the problem.

Aye, tuner mods is the word NEGRO allowed?? I just asking eh, seeing how yuh edit meh post earlier.

Postby cinco » August 22nd, 2011, 2:08 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Smokey wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Ah gone.

You mean to tell me you think none of the politicians know who running the drug, arms and human trafficking in Trinidad and Tobago??

People know. You know. We just choose to turn ah blind eye and then blame the NEGROES for the problem.

Aye, tuner mods is the word NEGRO allowed?? I just asking eh, seeing how yuh edit meh post earlier.

yeh cuz chaguanas fulla negroes ent smh
why you even commenting do you live in trini?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 22nd, 2011, 2:09 pm

S_2NR wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:I love how the moderators them gone and edit meh post.

my post was also edited.. :drinking:

Ah wonder if "people of Syria" will be allowed?

Postby rfari » August 22nd, 2011, 2:10 pm

AP I take offense to the word NEGRO. Ur post has been reported.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 22nd, 2011, 2:12 pm

cinco wrote:yeh cuz chaguanas fulla negroes ent smh

As a matter of fact, I DO.

And hoss, doh come play dohtish. Yuh fully well know NEGROES are generally seen as the bandits and criminals dem that is the cause of all the crime in TT.

Postby S_2NR » August 22nd, 2011, 2:13 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Smokey wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Ah gone.

the economy in Trinidad is supplemented by drug/gun trade.
Look at how miami was long ago and where it is now because of drug money.
it will never stop unless something drastic happens.
i believe this SOE is to reduce the symptoms of a bigger problem.

Postby cinco » August 22nd, 2011, 2:13 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
cinco wrote:yeh cuz chaguanas fulla negroes ent smh

As a matter of fact, I DO.

And hoss, doh come play dohtish. Yuh fully well know NEGROES are generally seen as the bandits and criminals dem that is the cause of all the crime in TT.

no people with YOUR attitude that sees them in that light

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » August 22nd, 2011, 2:14 pm

Bobby~d wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:
mitch wrote:from the AG:

city of POS
city of San Fernando
borough of Arima
borough of Chaguanas
Diego Martin RC
San Juan/Laventille RC

curfew from 9 p.m. to 5 a.m.

correct

So let's say I work extended hours and end up on the road after 9 pm as this is mostly the case what will be my position if I were to be stopped by one of the patrols

This
What do people who work shift have to put in place or get to show the patrols?
That is within the cerfew hours 9 p.m to 5 a.m.

Anyone able to give any info on this? Are they issuing special permits for those who work shift?

When you call the Police stations they saying they don't know anything about this :?

Or is it that your business/company must shut down if it's a non-essential job (e.g shift workers in the business or financial sector, as opposed to shift workers fire services/security, public utilities)?

Postby K74T » August 22nd, 2011, 2:14 pm

oh boy here we go again with the race talk :roll:

Postby rfari » August 22nd, 2011, 2:16 pm

dredman1 wrote:
Bobby~d wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:
mitch wrote:from the AG:

city of POS
city of San Fernando
borough of Arima
borough of Chaguanas
Diego Martin RC
San Juan/Laventille RC

curfew from 9 p.m. to 5 a.m.

correct

So let's say I work extended hours and end up on the road after 9 pm as this is mostly the case what will be my position if I were to be stopped by one of the patrols

This
What do people who work shift have to put in place or get to show the patrols?
That is within the cerfew hours 9 p.m to 5 a.m.

Anyone able to give any info on this? Are they issuing special permits for those who work shift?

When you call the Police stations they saying they don't know anything about this :?

Or is it that your business/company must shut down if it's a non-essential job (e.g shift workers in the business or financial sector, as opposed to shift workers fire services/security, public utilities)?

From bb. Take with 2 shakes of salt.
Ppl if u need to b outside during the curfew hours u need a letter from your employer confirming same and take it to nearest police station before 6pm today if u r unable to do so u need to have 2 forms of ID i.e id card & passport in your possession & your work ID to show police or soldiers wen u r stopped in order for u to pass failure to do so will result in the individual being arrested for 24-48 without bail & and sit before a tribunal not the courts to decide your faith. Ppl take this very seriously this no joke.
Last edited by rfari on August 22nd, 2011, 2:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 22nd, 2011, 2:17 pm

S_2NR wrote:i believe this SOE is to reduce the symptoms of a bigger problem.

Which is?