PM diagnosed with dengue

Re: PM diagnosed with dengue

Postby Bizzare » August 16th, 2011, 8:48 pm

Don't talk about Carnival/Christmas time or long weekends. Any accident that makes it way on Tuner is a result of speeding / drunk driving automatically. No details, nothing, but all the investigators come out. I'm not really bothered, but I 'm just saying that to say I know all this "respect office" talk is BS.

If it was someone else...... "Rowley get ah taste ah he own medicine :lol: )" etc.
Like I say I'm not bothered, rather I'mJustSaying.

Postby AllTrac » August 17th, 2011, 7:34 am

for those of you who are saying "so if it was manning, it would ah be different" well you are no different from those who wish death upon a head of state because you see it just like them, you dont understand what is being said here, REGARDLESS of who is in office, you need to RESPECT the office of the PM, saying stuff like "it good for dem" "he/she deserve it" with reference to them having a fatal illness shows the way that you was brought up.
Respect needs to be earned?? wtf? this person runs and entire country, anyone who can do that gets my respect. Notice im not saying anything about the economy, crime etc or being individual specific, im talking about the position of Prime Minister. Wishing death upon your Prime Minister speaks mountains about your character, as much as you might hate the person or they might not be able to please the masses, you must respect the position. Put your pettiness aside this is bigger than you.

Postby AllTrac » August 17th, 2011, 7:59 am

Cid wrote:karma is a beeyatch.......soak it up madam PM

ent you was de one who made de bleeding heart thead about having respect for your fellow men and live and let live??

nicely played :lol: :lol:

Postby pugboy » August 17th, 2011, 8:09 am

nobody is wishing death on anybody,
but to use the word "PM" ambiguosly is wrong, the PM is an individual
and if that individual is known for being less than honest or is disrespectful
we can't pretend he was/is not
we can choose if we don't want to wish him well
and that is not the same thing as wishing death

Postby cinco » August 17th, 2011, 8:20 am

Postby AllTrac » August 17th, 2011, 8:22 am

orgoar pugboy, look i give up yes

Postby RASC » August 17th, 2011, 8:53 am

AllTrac wrote:for those of you who are saying "so if it was manning, it would ah be different" well you are no different from those who wish death upon a head of state because you see it just like them, you dont understand what is being said here, REGARDLESS of who is in office, you need to RESPECT the office of the PM, saying stuff like "it good for dem" "he/she deserve it" with reference to them having a fatal illness shows the way that you was brought up.
Respect needs to be earned?? wtf? this person runs and entire country, anyone who can do that gets my respect. Notice im not saying anything about the economy, crime etc or being individual specific, im talking about the position of Prime Minister. Wishing death upon your Prime Minister speaks mountains about your character, as much as you might hate the person or they might not be able to please the masses, you must respect the position. Put your pettiness aside this is bigger than you.

You're speaking to a mentally proletarian class of individual here.
They do not understand that the OFFICE itself should be held in high regard. The OFFICE belongs to us all as Trinbagonians and we should be proud of it. It represents our sovereignty and our independence.

It's security and well being should always be preserved. Regardless of who is in power.

The day one of our Prime Ministers is assassinated, you will see mayhem in this place.
Why would anyone who loves their country want such a thing?

You have to be a downright fool to want WORSE for your own land. Those individuals are obviously NOT Trinbagonians...and as far as I am concerned, should GTFO and take their good for nothing Mother and Father with them, as punishment for raising a parasite of a child.

Postby Bizzare » August 17th, 2011, 9:03 am

AllTrac wrote:for those of you who are saying "so if it was manning, it would ah be different" well you are no different from those who wish death upon a head of state because you see it just like them, you dont understand what is being said here, REGARDLESS of who is in office, you need to RESPECT the office of the PM, saying stuff like "it good for dem" "he/she deserve it" with reference to them having a fatal illness shows the way that you was brought up.

Exactly what I'm saying. Its true that one should respect the office. But don't lean to that only when a certain person holds that position.
Besides, if this thread was a "Lmao, lol, it good for her" kinda thread, many of the individuals in here would have spoken differently. As far as I see it, some don't have a mind of their own, but rather they speak to please the masses to avoid the 10 page bashing :roll:
Anyone who wishes death etc on the PM must be a real muffler bearing. But don't only wish well when a certain person is in that office, or because the masses are doing so...... or in some cases, because you personally know them or they're personally affiliated with a Tuner. And on Tuner, those seem to be the only reasons for wishing well on someone the majority of times.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » August 17th, 2011, 9:59 am

Bizzare wrote:Exactly what I'm saying. Its true that one should respect the office. But don't lean to that only when a certain person holds that position.
Besides, if this thread was a "Lmao, lol, it good for her" kinda thread, many of the individuals in here would have spoken differently. As far as I see it, some don't have a mind of their own, but rather they speak to please the masses to avoid the 10 page bashing :roll:
Anyone who wishes death etc on the PM must be a real muffler bearing. But don't only wish well when a certain person is in that office, or because the masses are doing so...... or in some cases, because you personally know them or they're personally affiliated with a Tuner. And on Tuner, those seem to be the only reasons for wishing well on someone the majority of times.

Good point!

Postby Habit7 » August 17th, 2011, 10:35 am

Postby crazybalhead » August 17th, 2011, 10:38 am

LOL@vid hahahaahaaaaaaaa!!!

Postby cinco » August 17th, 2011, 10:39 am

real forkin idleness oui
HAHAHAHAHHA

Postby Stephon. » August 17th, 2011, 10:40 am

Bizzare wrote:

Exactly what I'm saying. Its true that one should respect the office. But don't lean to that only when a certain person holds that position.

Rofl remembEr the thread of the accident @ macoya? Man get vex when I post in d ched yes. I got about 2 PMs from members telling me I should find out the story first. Then when someone who saw the tapes from the traffic lights confirmed that the (friend of tuner) guy was wrong, everybody got quiet.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2011, 10:41 am

people taking this subject ah lil too far now yes,men rel toting feelings.

Postby K74T » August 17th, 2011, 10:48 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: @ vid

Postby sharkman121 » August 17th, 2011, 11:07 am

brainchild wrote:
pugboy wrote:respect is something that has to be earned, not because you in the office you automatically assume it

you dont have to like THE PERSON, however THE OFFICE commands respect!!

outside that, everyone is entitled to their own personal views about the person.

Postby rollingstock » August 17th, 2011, 11:11 am

I don't care what anyone says, this sheit is funny as hell.

5% fever in yuh rucumperflumflum anty kams :lol:

brainchild

Postby brainchild » August 17th, 2011, 11:51 am

sharkman121 wrote:
brainchild wrote:
pugboy wrote:respect is something that has to be earned, not because you in the office you automatically assume it

you dont have to like THE PERSON, however THE OFFICE commands respect!!

outside that, everyone is entitled to their own personal views about the person.

We can agree to disagree, bcos i believe it goes deeper than dat. I didn't vote for A PM...i vote for Kamla as PM and if Kamla is playing games then she will lose my support and respect as Manning did before her.
At no point did i wish death upon her ( i wouldn't wish dat on anyone), what i did say is i don't buy d dengue thing.
Not bcos politicians run d country dat means i have to humble myself to them anymore than i would a police officer.
Last time i checked it's not illegal or treasonous to tell a president/prime minister/leader you don't like the way their doing their job and that you don't believe what they told you.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2011, 12:18 pm

imagine they actually said since she was diagnosed with the virus they now start to take the situation more serious.steupseeee,is only when above normal ppl get affected then they think about the poor.

Postby cinco » August 17th, 2011, 12:20 pm

only hearing sprayer trucks goin last night and this morning

Postby Stephon. » August 17th, 2011, 12:22 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:imagine they actually said since she was diagnosed with the virus they now start to take the situation more serious.steupseeee,is only when above normal ppl get affected then they think about the poor.

The poor people doesn't think about themselves tbh. I don't think there needs to be a notification to let people know there is a dengue outbreak, educate yourselves about the symptoms, even without the symptoms go and secure yourself at the hospital. How come I made sure and went to the hospital to secure myself, and the rest of the "poor" population still waiting on the government to lift them out of their beds and carry them into the hospital for them?

I won't be surprised if there are a few more "Asia" situations before the month is over.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2011, 12:42 pm

very true^^ but I just found it disturbing when the government actually issued a statement saying that they now realise how serious the situation is,just becuz the pm has it.so they acting differently.

Cid

Postby Cid » August 17th, 2011, 12:44 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Cid wrote:karma is a beeyatch.......soak it up madam PM

ent you was de one who made de bleeding heart thead about having respect for your fellow men and live and let live??

nicely played :lol: :lol:

lol oh gosh bai trakey u fall fe dat.....

ent dais de same thing ah say bout ah next man dat allyu chro in meh nex ched...... lol

meh eh wish de lady dead......ah juss saying nah....look at how much cheds in de past wished death on the former PM.....unkle patos..., when he get he heart surgery in cuba an thing, it was a daily thing that was encouraged by nearly everyone, to mock the PM an mess em up.....all de rant in de past....now de songbirds singing a diff chune..............sing man sing lol

Postby sharkman121 » August 17th, 2011, 12:46 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:very true^^ but I just found it disturbing when the government actually issued a statement saying that they now realise how serious the situation is,just becuz the pm has it.so they acting differently.

the govt said this? source?
Ive been hearing ads about dengue on the radio for months telling ppl empty containers and cover containers.

if so, thats utterly ridiculous. :?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 17th, 2011, 12:49 pm

this was according to the news headline at 12 on I95 ^^

Cid

Postby Cid » August 17th, 2011, 12:50 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:very true^^ but I just found it disturbing when the government actually issued a statement saying that they now realise how serious the situation is,just becuz the pm has it.so they acting differently.

very true ...dis was my point as well....it will now be taken alot more seriously , and dengue cases will not be hidden and set aside ...

sing it songbuds sing it

Cid

Postby Cid » August 17th, 2011, 1:11 pm

lol the PM title should be respected ...??

you mean the Project Manager?

that is the title allyu make now de song is that we should respek

sing it , sing it

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 17th, 2011, 1:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Quoting so you can lulz while you scroll :drinking:

But for real allyuh eh see tanty walk and wine or as Machel say whistle and wine :shock:

Postby Stephon. » August 17th, 2011, 1:41 pm

Oh they said that? Yeah that is kinda messed up :lol: they need better PR.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » August 17th, 2011, 2:34 pm

Stephon. wrote:

Oh they said that? Yeah that is kinda messed up :lol: they need better PR.

I highly doubt that was the statement made