honda hoe wrote:hahaha i know ignis not a drags man so i thought he mean dex starter lights nah
anyway.. i went to a couple camden official events.. and a few gangsta in wallerfield days.. but they weren't official events
Ignorant Ignis wrote:honda hoe wrote:hahaha i know ignis not a drags man so i thought he mean dex starter lights nah
anyway.. i went to a couple camden official events.. and a few gangsta in wallerfield days.. but they weren't official events
funny thing is i have time slips from both wallerfield tracks and camden .......
even competed in full dial up competition once.
the point im making is i cant see how somebody could shoot down wheel to wheel racing
or gravel rallying or even dex as a racer with out ever trying any of them.
i do agree dex gives u very little seat time out of all the motor racing we have and is the most boring to watch....if i had a choice and the funds...and we had a track ..i would pick circuit racing.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Ignorant Ignis wrote:honda hoe wrote:hahaha i know ignis not a drags man so i thought he mean dex starter lights nah
funny thing is i have time slips from both wallerfield tracks and camden .......
the point im making is i cant see how somebody could shoot down wheel to wheel racing
i do agree dex gives u very little seat time out of all the motor racing we have and is the most boring to watch....if i had a choice and the funds...and we had a track ..i would pick circuit racing.
HEAR HEAR!!
in all honesty, my best time racing was at wallerfield (evn tho the concrete was very unforgiving to suspension setups)....
On the flip side....watching funny car and Top Fueller Drag racing is equally exciting for me....to see a car do a 1/4 in 4 seconds and these guys powering 4000HP plus cars down the track and not spinning out of losing it is uber....
but give me the joy of the better racing line around a track, trying to hold of the Professor and Mr. Autosport while power drifting out the bottom corner into the main str8 at wallerfield around 5pm on a Sunday afternoon...
Priceless.
Ignorant Ignis wrote:honda hoe wrote:hahaha i know ignis not a drags man so i thought he mean dex starter lights nah
honda hoe wrote:Ignorant Ignis wrote:honda hoe wrote:hahaha i know ignis not a drags man so i thought he mean dex starter lights nah
don't see how this applies to me cuz i never bashed any form of racing in here.. worse yet for bashing something i never competed in
drlancer wrote:from your post professor, i can be seen that you are not a drag racer, I am! do you have any idea how difficult it is to keep a rear wheel drive car doing just about 375 hp in a straight line doing 12 secs? with the other car right up your arse in the other lane......bro that is an adrenaline rush. i respect all other forms of motor sport, but drag racing is my love!
professor wrote:drlancer wrote:from your post professor, i can be seen that you are not a drag racer, I am! do you have any idea how difficult it is to keep a rear wheel drive car doing just about 375 hp in a straight line doing 12 secs? with the other car right up your arse in the other lane......bro that is an adrenaline rush. i respect all other forms of motor sport, but drag racing is my love!
Quite true drlancer, I have never experienced what you described, what I have experienced though is several of those cars going through the same corner together, with other cars up your arse, with no other lane to protect you, you trying to out brake the rest, protect your line etc. even bouncing off the curb or another car, not forgetting the odd driver who believe the way to win a race is by bouncing you out of the race.
Don't get confused, I respect the drivers in the different arms of the sport, I can't handle the cones, never tried the dirt, love to see some of the work done by non engineers, mostly with low budgets on their drag cars.
Don't study me, continue contributing and supporting what you like bro.
PS: I also did that with Motor Bikes. Another titbit; i am one of the verrry few, who rode from Venezuela to the USA. but that's another story, another time. i didn't just put down my milk bottle and jump in.
legoRB wrote:
MG Man wrote:hoss not even gorilla glue on he toothbrush could shut up crix ;p
wagonrunner wrote:MG Man wrote:hoss not even gorilla glue on he toothbrush could shut up crix ;p
orrrr, is you is the one who tried it on him.
Ignorant Ignis wrote:wagonrunner wrote:MG Man wrote:hoss not even gorilla glue on he toothbrush could shut up crix ;p
orrrr, is you is the one who tried it on him.
it wasnt he toothbrush though![]()