Feelings about Drag Racing

BlackXT

Re: Feelings about Drag Racing

Postby BlackXT » August 10th, 2011, 9:34 pm

drlancer wrote:from your post professor, i can be seen that you are not a drag racer, I am! do you have any idea how difficult it is to keep a rear wheel drive car doing just about 375 hp in a straight line doing 12 secs? with the other car right up your arse in the other lane......bro that is an adrenaline rush. i respect all other forms of motor sport, but drag racing is my love!

He really want to go there. Asking the professor bout car control. :oops: Maybe he should take you to school one day.

Rx

Postby Rx » August 10th, 2011, 9:43 pm

4X4 Off Roading FTW.... continuous adrenaline for the beginning to the end of the trail !!!!!

<<<<<<< look at avatar ....

..........................................................................................

it's real support for the Professor !

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » August 10th, 2011, 9:51 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ drag racing can be very expensive!!!

depends how realistic you are.
drag racing to try and run 10 secs can be expensive.
drag racing to hone your skills and have some fun not so much.

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » August 10th, 2011, 10:52 pm

Circuit racing is boring, unless it's Rolex 24hr where the Porsches and Mazda's go back and forth.. Rally is also boring, unless I'm probably attending a WRC race in person, then It might be exciting.. Drag racing is my passion.. I live for that sport. There's nothing boring about Antron Brown and Larry Dixon peddling their cars through a cloud of tire smoke, down the entire 1/4 mile.. Races that like does have grown men off their seat. I can understand Trinidad drag racing being boring but not that's nothing compared to seeing 6, 5 & 4 second cars going down the track sideways

Postby MG Man » August 10th, 2011, 10:53 pm

what skills u looking to hone if u have a cheap 18 sec front wheel drive econobox?

nigie

Postby nigie » August 10th, 2011, 11:19 pm

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:I can understand Trinidad drag racing being boring but not that's nothing compared to seeing 6, 5 & 4 second cars going down the track sideways

I cant understand that ....trinidad drag racing is the most exciting ive ever seen when compared with others....men can exit their cars on the starting line and go threathen the starter marshall b4 a race....or cars can ketch fire ..and the extinguisher on the starting line aint working...or the finals in a bracket can b called off because the generator powering the lights run out of gas...or u have 2 rush to choose lane carefully ...because a man throw a barrel of old oil on the track...any other drag racing could beat that excitement...give me a break we thrive on excitement....lol

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » August 10th, 2011, 11:38 pm

nigie wrote:
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:I can understand Trinidad drag racing being boring but not that's nothing compared to seeing 6, 5 & 4 second cars going down the track sideways

I cant understand that ....trinidad drag racing is the most exciting ive ever seen when compared with others....men can exit their cars on the starting line and go threathen the starter marshall b4 a race....or cars can ketch fire ..and the extinguisher on the starting line aint working...or the finals in a bracket can b called off because the generator powering the lights run out of gas...or u have 2 rush to choose lane carefully ...because a man throw a barrel of old oil on the track...any other drag racing could beat that excitement...give me a break we thrive on excitement....lol

HAHAHAHAHA, man almost make me choke on meh sada roti :lol:

This is what they call a Pedal fest!!

Postby Dizzy28 » August 11th, 2011, 8:52 am

MG Man wrote:my car gives best value for money at drags...while you clowns only get ah lil 10 seconds on the track, I get a solid 24 seconds!!!!!

Rofl!!!!

Romany wrote:
drlancer wrote:from your post professor, i can be seen that you are not a drag racer, I am! do you have any idea how difficult it is to keep a rear wheel drive car doing just about 375 hp in a straight line doing 12 secs? with the other car right up your arse in the other lane......bro that is an adrenaline rush. i respect all other forms of motor sport, but drag racing is my love!

From your post drlancer, it can be seen that you cannot identify the real Professore :lol::lol:

Rally> all :D

Drag racing to me is always the same old same old, but like all others it is still a motorsport.
To each his own....Racers gonna race

This is the same Professor who used to be on 103 with Bheem on evenings??

Rx

Postby Rx » August 11th, 2011, 8:59 am

MG Man wrote:what skills u looking to hone if u have a cheap 18 sec front wheel drive econobox?

reaction time at the green lights... lol :lol:

Postby TRAE » August 11th, 2011, 9:09 am

i think everyone enjoys offroad :)

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » August 11th, 2011, 9:13 am

from corgi/matchbox/hotwheels to scalectrix on up I enjoy spectating, why just spectate you may ask, because I cannot handle the fyahz...

Postby wagonrunner » August 11th, 2011, 9:14 am

Rx wrote:
MG Man wrote:what skills u looking to hone if u have a cheap 18 sec front wheel drive econobox?

reaction time at the green lights... lol :lol:

and consistency for dial up drags.

Rx

Postby Rx » August 11th, 2011, 9:15 am

TRAE wrote:i think everyone enjoys offroad :)

hell yeah 8-)
dirty, muddy fun :drinking:

Postby noshownogo » August 11th, 2011, 9:54 am

MG Man wrote:u have a cheap 18 sec front wheel drive econobox

dry so de man insult meh :?

sparky

Postby sparky » August 11th, 2011, 10:02 am

Drag racing is my choice for motor sport excitement. As a driver I can be excited by the other forms of motor racing, just cannot afford it. I naturally like to race.

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » August 11th, 2011, 10:12 am

AllTrac wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Drags are boring, circuit racing is boring.
Rally the only one offers excitement.

Drags is the best spectator auto sport, i can sit down in hot sun and watch for hours.
Circuit is 2nd in my list
Dex is boring, worst yet is if you watching it on video.
stock car racing is annoying
Rally has its 3 second moments every 10 mins, that 3 seconds could be extended if hondaho rallying and he turn over de car.
drifitng gets old fast. The novelty has already worn off with me.

X 1000000 well said

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » August 11th, 2011, 10:52 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ by instant gratification I meant the fans get to see who is the winner of a race in less than 15 seconds whereas they have to wait all day or days for rally or circuit

i understand this from the spectators point of view... i cant speak about rally but as the driver i think circuit racing is the most exciting...time attack is also alot of fun...i experienced circuit racing very little (right before wallerfield was lost and a couple "circuit days" at camden) but it was the best... 8-) 8-)

Rx

Postby Rx » August 11th, 2011, 11:06 am

watch mih !!!

PHOQ all of allyuh .... :twisted:

ANY FORM OF MOTORSPORTS takes win !!! 8-)

<Thread locked>

oops... sorry about that, wrong website .....LOL :drinking:

Postby TRAE » August 11th, 2011, 11:28 am

well... boy.... where you get that from

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 11th, 2011, 12:21 pm

Spectating motorsport is boring, real excitement is in participation.

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » August 11th, 2011, 12:55 pm

Conrad wrote:Spectating motorsport is boring, real excitement is in participation.

100% agree
especially in T&T the spectator stands does always be shitty

but when viewing it on TV or DVD ( Best Motoring DVD's, Le Mans cup, WRC, ect.) where you get good camera angles and view of the entire track and race its so much more good, could sit and watch for hours......

i like drag racing but will never build a car for strictly drags, cuz there's always some one faster than you out there and even a 17 year old girl can do it...lol.., Now Circuit and other forms of racing which involves cornering and throttle control where skills come in thats my kinda thing,.....just my opinion dont hate

Postby honda hoe » August 11th, 2011, 1:36 pm

ask dis to d solodex fanboys

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 11th, 2011, 2:01 pm

honda hoe wrote:

the question in this thread is kinda vague ....cause we getting spectator vs racer point of view

and if we talking as racers .....how many ppl that responded in this thread has actually participated in more than 3 disciplines of motor sport competitivley ?

cause i dont think u can give a point of view which if better if u never tried it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 11th, 2011, 2:01 pm

honda hoe wrote:

like MG Man press yuh button :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 11th, 2011, 2:07 pm

honda hoe wrote:

serious question honda hoe..... how many events have you faced the christmas tree?

Postby honda hoe » August 11th, 2011, 2:38 pm

dex events? 2

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 11th, 2011, 2:49 pm

^ christmas tree is this

I guess he is asking how many drag races have you competed in using lights and a proper timing system

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 11th, 2011, 2:49 pm

honda hoe wrote:dex events? 2

when i said christmas tree ... i meant the timing lights at official drag events :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » August 11th, 2011, 2:55 pm

hahaha i know ignis not a drags man so i thought he mean dex starter lights nah :|

anyway.. i went to a couple camden official events.. and a few gangsta in wallerfield days.. but they weren't official events

Postby crazybalhead » August 11th, 2011, 2:55 pm

That was an interesting point by Honda Hoe. How many people realise that drag racing is on a measured distance with a proper timing and christmas tree?

How many have actually launched at one?

Just curious eh.