WAAIIIT!! IS LAND TAX DEY TALKING BOUT DEY?...HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Postby Monk BANzai » August 10th, 2011, 9:26 am

Wait nah?....is COME BACK d Land Tax come back dey?....h.ahahahahahhahahahahahahahaaaaa

allyuh good we!!....

*dials Manning....yeah.....how yuh mean WHO de hell is this?....yuh bulling?......wah? YUH STILL BULLING SHE?...anyhoo...remember last year whe nwas talking about the Piano yuh did mention that this Govt wud re-introduce you initiatives and rebrand it as thiers?....wait....is rush yuh rushing me off d phone dey?....yuh like yuh Beti's eh?...dey does cut good eh?....ahh boy.....well ye....hello? Hello?.....d forque....

(allyuh buggers thoguht we wudnt recognize it eh?.....WE SAW WHAT YALL DID THERE!!!)....

Re: WAAIIIT!! IS LAND TAX DEY TALKING BOUT DEY?...HAHAHAHAHA

Postby RASC » August 10th, 2011, 9:27 am

Oh yes...this is gonna get good :lol:

Postby RASC » August 10th, 2011, 9:28 am

I inside early o'clock...

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 10th, 2011, 9:29 am

Same sheit, different bobolment, i meant government

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 10th, 2011, 9:30 am

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 10th, 2011, 9:31 am

PP SHEEP wrote:Image

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 10th, 2011, 9:31 am

STEUPS!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2011, 9:32 am

I always knew this land tax story would resurface.

southagain

Postby southagain » August 10th, 2011, 9:33 am

TAKE DAT and SMOKE IT!

And have no fear.....Trinis will never resist....trust me...life here tooo sweeeeeeet!

Can you believe this? I voted for change, how bout U!

Postby turbosingh » August 10th, 2011, 9:34 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I always knew this land tax story would resurface.

X2 But thought it would return in a different form!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 10th, 2011, 9:34 am

the only thing consistent is broken promises.....thought that was changed, but same ole socks different foot....

Postby ronsin1 » August 10th, 2011, 9:34 am

something needs to be done for two years everything was up in the air can't pay the land and building tax or property tax this causes problems with property assessments. I am still trying to get a WASA account on my name and due to this the City cooperation is not assessing properties and WASA will not open an account if you don't have this so I am still paying WASA on the previous owner's name.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 10th, 2011, 9:36 am

The Government has not sought to enforce the current legislation and has instead indicated that it plans to bring legislation repealing the Act passed in December 2009 and to re-establish the property tax at the old pre-2009 rates.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/THE ... 23748.html

guess some people don't read an entire article before making a conclusion.....

Postby ronsin1 » August 10th, 2011, 9:36 am

BTW I am not saying reintroduce this what I am saying everything is held up due this this is either they banish it completely so the city cooperation can start their assessments or make some kind of amendment to the law to deal with it.

Postby eliteauto » August 10th, 2011, 9:40 am

no surprise there, the Gov't said a long time ago that they would reintroduce the pre-amendment taxation rates, really not a big deal

Postby SR » August 10th, 2011, 9:43 am

besides where yuh wah dem get d money to pay more than 5% at this pt in time

Postby Monk BANzai » August 10th, 2011, 9:46 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
The Government has not sought to enforce the current legislation and has instead indicated that it plans to bring legislation repealing the Act passed in December 2009 and to re-establish the property tax at the old pre-2009 rates.

if i remember correctly, your COP and UNC did say in their election FIASCO that they wwould NOT seek to reintroduce the tax in anyform... if meh old Porn watching eyes recalls correctly ...yup....thats what they said..

at any rate, whether it be pre 2009 rates or not....Its a tax that is being REINTRODUCED as means for more revunue... Whether it be the UNC/COP Manifesto, or the PNM re-introduced tactic..... its all lies in my book..

In fact, (and this aint aimed at you eh Aaron..) for the most part, the current govt has delivered FAILED promises and stripped Ministers portfolios..

ah going dong by Shiela's snackette and buy some whitening for meh tugs dey...cuz it looking like a goos sweat go be brewing....

drop ho

Postby drop ho » August 10th, 2011, 9:47 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:

I was now wondering the same thing.... So what ronsin is asking for is to regularize it and this is what the article said..... :roll:
No big issue dey.

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 10th, 2011, 9:51 am

^ correct me if I am wrong, if an ACT is passed (New Property TAX 2009), it would be illegal for the government to continue collecting land and building tax (which you are obligated to pay) at the old rates unless the new act is repealed...

As ronsin1 said, noone can get building clearance and stuff unless they clear all property tax (pre-2009)......

OR

are you trying to say, joe and john public, thought there would no longer be any sort of land and property tax? be it old or new?

From my understanding and I'm sure everyone remembered the AXE THE TAX campaign, was to leave the land and building tax and is and STOP the new PROPERTY TAX 2009.

Postby ronsin1 » August 10th, 2011, 10:09 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:
From my understanding and I'm sure everyone remembered the AXE THE TAX campaign, was to leave the land and building tax and is and STOP the new PROPERTY TAX 2009.

This is what I remember also stated by the PM is:- "mark my words no new taxes they will revert to the old land and building takes"

silver

Postby silver » August 10th, 2011, 10:11 am

Today Land/Building Tax, Tomorrow Smelter...Next things you know there will be a rapid rail running next to my house...and by the way...crime is about the same, maybe worse

Do so..Image

Postby RASC » August 10th, 2011, 10:17 am

PP apologists have run out of steam ages ago.
I beat them into submission and forced them into their dark, deep hole from whence they came.

Postby sMASH » August 10th, 2011, 10:22 am

the tax situation was passed in the pnm era, but it was arguably not relevant. they were supposed to have it in the courts in foreign nullifying it. if they get through then no new taxes.

but i find that the land tax should be modified from the past form and from the that of the pnm.
it should be based on a simple computation of the square area u occupy multiplied by a rate based on the usage of the land. no building taxes caused u already paid vat for the materials, transport, and those employing a vat registered contractor, labor. and they don't help u build neither.

smell

Postby smell » August 10th, 2011, 10:55 am

its inevitable
its the LAW!

Postby RBphoto » August 10th, 2011, 11:01 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:^ correct me if I am wrong, if an ACT is passed (New Property TAX 2009), it would be illegal for the government to continue collecting land and building tax (which you are obligated to pay) at the old rates unless the new act is repealed...

As ronsin1 said, noone can get building clearance and stuff unless they clear all property tax (pre-2009)......

OR

are you trying to say, joe and john public, thought there would no longer be any sort of land and property tax? be it old or new?

This is correct. They never said they were abolishing all land tax, just reverting to the old system, because people were calling the new system oppressive. Only idiots with selective hearing or an agenda will purport that the AXE THE TAX campaign was to remove all land tax, which would be foolish. This is an election promise that they are keeping and I see no problem whatsoever.

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » August 10th, 2011, 11:04 am

English is a very hard language to understand I see.... I blame it on the education system that has failed some of us. The "axe the tax" fight was to leave exisiting tax laws as is, and not have "no tax at all"..... How ridiculous is that!....steup.

Postby A172 » August 10th, 2011, 11:17 am

phreakazoid wrote:English is a very hard language to understand I see.... I blame it on the education system that has failed some of us. The "axe the tax" fight was to leave exisiting tax laws as is, and not have "no tax at all"..... How ridiculous is that!....steup.

yuh saying Banzai issa shtttupidee or war?

nah Ras, I wasn't taking dat :x :x

Postby ronsin1 » August 10th, 2011, 11:36 am

A172 wrote:
phreakazoid wrote:English is a very hard language to understand I see.... I blame it on the education system that has failed some of us. The "axe the tax" fight was to leave exisiting tax laws as is, and not have "no tax at all"..... How ridiculous is that!....steup.

yuh saying Banzai issa shtttupidee or war?

nah Ras, I wasn't taking dat :x :x

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby zoom rader » August 10th, 2011, 11:39 am

The education system failed ever since they replaced Post primary to UTT and now CAPE. Any Tom,Dick and Harrilal can go UWI now .

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 10th, 2011, 11:50 am

RASC wrote:PP apologists have run out of steam ages ago.
I beat them into submission and forced them into their dark, deep hole from whence they came.

And how exactly have you done that?

For once please be impartial and objective about an issue instead of blowing the balisier horn.

Your administration introduced a very unpopular tax with caused them to lose the election. We must understand that they had no choice but to try to introduce a new tax in order to generate revenue after giving our money to Calder Hart and Ken Julien.

What the gov't is going to do is repeal the property tax legislation and re-introduce the old tax at the old rates. This was promised and that is what they are going to do. Stop trying to find an issue where there is none. Even Fitzgerald Hinds failed at that.

:evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat: