PP SHEEP wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I always knew this land tax story would resurface.
The Government has not sought to enforce the current legislation and has instead indicated that it plans to bring legislation repealing the Act passed in December 2009 and to re-establish the property tax at the old pre-2009 rates.
Aaron 2NR wrote:The Government has not sought to enforce the current legislation and has instead indicated that it plans to bring legislation repealing the Act passed in December 2009 and to re-establish the property tax at the old pre-2009 rates.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/THE ... 23748.html
guess some people don't read an entire article before making a conclusion.....
Aaron 2NR wrote:The Government has not sought to enforce the current legislation and has instead indicated that it plans to bring legislation repealing the Act passed in December 2009 and to re-establish the property tax at the old pre-2009 rates.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/THE ... 23748.html
guess some people don't read an entire article before making a conclusion.....
Aaron 2NR wrote:
From my understanding and I'm sure everyone remembered the AXE THE TAX campaign, was to leave the land and building tax and is and STOP the new PROPERTY TAX 2009.
Aaron 2NR wrote:^ correct me if I am wrong, if an ACT is passed (New Property TAX 2009), it would be illegal for the government to continue collecting land and building tax (which you are obligated to pay) at the old rates unless the new act is repealed...
As ronsin1 said, noone can get building clearance and stuff unless they clear all property tax (pre-2009)......
OR
are you trying to say, joe and john public, thought there would no longer be any sort of land and property tax? be it old or new?
From my understanding and I'm sure everyone remembered the AXE THE TAX campaign, was to leave the land and building tax and is and STOP the new PROPERTY TAX 2009.
phreakazoid wrote:English is a very hard language to understand I see.... I blame it on the education system that has failed some of us. The "axe the tax" fight was to leave exisiting tax laws as is, and not have "no tax at all"..... How ridiculous is that!....steup.
A172 wrote:phreakazoid wrote:English is a very hard language to understand I see.... I blame it on the education system that has failed some of us. The "axe the tax" fight was to leave exisiting tax laws as is, and not have "no tax at all"..... How ridiculous is that!....steup.
yuh saying Banzai issa shtttupidee or war?
nah Ras, I wasn't taking dat![]()
phreakazoid wrote:English is a very hard language to understand I see.... I blame it on the education system that has failed some of us. The "axe the tax" fight was to leave exisiting tax laws as is, and not have "no tax at all"..... How ridiculous is that!....steup.
RASC wrote:PP apologists have run out of steam ages ago.
I beat them into submission and forced them into their dark, deep hole from whence they came.