X_Factor wrote:fried stingray does taste good!
i hope it wasnt killed for nothing
R-H-D wrote:all uh asking for pics
this was a while back it was worth snapping a huge sting ray caught and released
Razkal wrote:^doh gaff the rays nah bai
just need to hold the leader section/line as close to the mouth as you can, put your thumb and first two fingers in the spiracles (breathing holes) and hold the ray upside down...none of this hurts you or the ray.
just like all sharks they'll knock out temporarily when on their back, you can retrieve the hook/cut line safely without worry from the tail spine.
if ya bummy, pull the ray, still upside down, against the boat edge out the water, the tail is submerged and can't reach anywhere near hands...
just don't injure them unnecessarily, or any fish for that matter, bad vibes man
DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Might be heading north coast tmrw.... not 100%, but it sounds like shodo.
R-H-D wrote:Razkal wrote:^doh gaff the rays nah bai
just need to hold the leader section/line as close to the mouth as you can, put your thumb and first two fingers in the spiracles (breathing holes) and hold the ray upside down...none of this hurts you or the ray.
just like all sharks they'll knock out temporarily when on their back, you can retrieve the hook/cut line safely without worry from the tail spine.
if ya bummy, pull the ray, still upside down, against the boat edge out the water, the tail is submerged and can't reach anywhere near hands...
just don't injure them unnecessarily, or any fish for that matter, bad vibes man
So is better a human get accidentaly damage
D gaf was just to control it because it was very big and besides it was in the night
It was released safely swam off smoothly
ryan99tt wrote:nice info razkal and i still waitin on d no. eh...i feel i guh go back behind sum tarpon ah day...
ryan99tt wrote:Nice ketch bro...i goin across tobago dis weekend to see wat i cud hold...will keep u guys posted and i will hav ah new vid on my youtube channel...so subscribe an like the channel...
ryan99tt wrote:troublemaker, no mans land is a place in tobago dude...daz d furthest point of pidgeon pt where yuh does have to pay to go into...jus go down to the end and u cud walk up along the mangrove..use some shiny stuff for the baracudas (cudas)...
Smeed, yea bro, will do...an even better, i will have videos...lol